Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Artist House

86/36 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Artist House Phuket - Hotel Entrance The Artist House Phuket - Superior Room The Artist House Phuket - Lobby & Gallery The Artist House Phuket - Lobby & Gallery The Artist House Phuket - Internet Corner The Artist House Phuket - Interior The Artist House Phuket - Superior with Balcony The Artist House Phuket - Superior Room The Artist House Phuket - Superior Room The Artist House Phuket - Deluxe Room The Artist House Phuket - Deluxe Room The Artist House Phuket - Deluxe Room The Artist House Phuket - Deluxe Room The Artist House Phuket - Superior Room The Artist House Phuket - Deluxe Room The Artist House Phuket - Deluxe Room
The Artist House Phuket - Deluxe Room The Artist House Phuket - Deluxe Room The Artist House Phuket - Deluxe Room The Artist House Phuket - Deluxe Room The Artist House Phuket - Balcony The Artist House Phuket - Amenities The Artist House Phuket - Bathroom The Artist House Phuket - Amenities The Artist House Phuket - Patong Beach The Artist House Phuket - Patong Beach The Artist House Phuket - Patong Beach The Artist House Phuket - Patong Beach
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 133 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (133)
Sort by:
Suphachai J. Couples Thailand, April 16, 2015
value of money and near kabkuay restaurant

value money , nice staff
8.3
Good mattress and nice location
Trudy Y. Groups Singapore, March 12, 2015
Extremely hospitable staff, exceeds expectations

Rooms were nicely decorated, food (breakfast) was good, service is tremendously good
9.7
Exceeds expectations, staff were hospitable and are willing to go out of the way to fulfill our needs and make my stay an enjoyable one. Packed breakfast when we left for a tour early in the morning, gave us advice and maps regarding the restaurants around the area, making navigation way easier. Called taxi when we couldn't get one, responded to our personal needs at the wee hours of night. Thank you The Artist House for your kind hospitality, will definitely return when we are back in phuket :)
Man H. Couples Hong Kong, March 5, 2015
Poor Hotel
4
The hotel located in a difficult place, even it is near a big road but the hotel doesn't have any signal to show out. The hotal doesn't have elavator and so you need to walk upstair with your luggages. Room is dark and the draining system has problem when having shower. A poor experience with this hotel. Not worth to the price.
Lau C. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 31, 2015
good

good service,
7.7
Jimmy T. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2015
Decent location at fair price

New. Friendly staff. Away from the noisy part of Patong
6.3
Pro:- 1) New 2) Relatively clean 3) Neat 4) Friendly staff Cons:- 1) Lacking of restaurants in the surrounding area Generally a decent place but there's plenty of choices nearby with that kind of price
Nur A. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2015
Good hotel

Room, service, location
8.7
5days 4 nights stay was great! Staffs are friendly and helpful getting us taxi, motorbike rental and providing ample directions for us to walk around . They provide excellent service from the day we check in, till the last day. Our tour guide provide pick up before the breakfast time, they are kind enough to buy for ask a simple packed breakfast. Even if its quite far from the nightspot and shopping area, you dont have to worry when you the hotels provide good service. Our rooms are clean, big and spacious. Hot water is working. Even when we dont put up the "clean my room " tag on the door knob, they automatically change our bedsheet,towels and clean our room. As far as im concern, this hotel is run by 3 staffs and they provide good basic necessities need. What else can i ask for?
Lubomir J. Solo travelers Czech Republic, November 25, 2014
Pleasant stay with friendly like staff

staff, food, music
10
Very comfortable
Yohanes F. Couples Indonesia, October 1, 2014
Nice Hotel

Nice hotel, friendly staff
6.3
This is a small hotel. It is not located in the main street. you have to turn a bit from the main street. luckily our driver knows it. The interior is quite nice, the staff are friendly. The bad thing i can say is that the bathroom smells. I think the smell comes from the drain. I wish they could do something about it. The hotel location is a bit far from the beach (1 Km). So it's a bit far if you want to walk. The breakfast is 2 slice of bread, sausage, ham, milk, orange juice and an option of eggs. i stayed there for 3 days and it would be much better if they could provide variation to the menu. The hotel provide a bike rent which is a good thing.
Nur S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 17, 2014
fun stay

the staffs, room and the location
9
The staffs was very helpful from the check in until my check out and they even packed for us breakfast to bring to airport. The hotel is located a bit far from patong main attraction but it is not a problem as you can rent a bike for 200bath perday. It takes about 10 minutes to patong beach and other attractions. The hotel is near the mosque and ease to find halal food and also near to mini market. The room is nice and the housekeeping cleaned the room everyday. I don't suggest breakfast for muslim as they served it with ham but once we told the. We can't eat ham they changed for us the breakfast. Overall we enjoyed our stay there and definitely will stay there again..
S. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2014
Great stay

Friendly & helpgul staff , Clean & Value for money
8.3
It's a great stay @ Artist House, overall everything is perfect except it's a bit far from "hang out place" Bangla Road & Beach but within walking distance about 1.5km-20 mins walk, by tutu or taxi is a bit expensive every ride is 200 baht. My advise is the rent a bike and go round. I have a great & pleasant stay =)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Artist House Phuket - Superior RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Artist House Phuket - Superior RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Lobby & GalleryThe Artist House Phuket - Lobby & GalleryThe Artist House Phuket - Internet CornerThe Artist House Phuket - InteriorThe Artist House Phuket - Superior with BalconyThe Artist House Phuket - Superior RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Superior RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Superior RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Balcony The Artist House Phuket - AmenitiesThe Artist House Phuket - BathroomThe Artist House Phuket - AmenitiesThe Artist House Phuket - Patong BeachThe Artist House Phuket - Patong BeachThe Artist House Phuket - Patong BeachThe Artist House Phuket - Patong BeachThe Artist House Phuket - Patong BeachThe Artist House Phuket - Patong BeachThe Artist House Phuket - Only Room Service The Artist House Phuket - Only Room ServiceThe Artist House Phuket - InteriorThe Artist House Phuket - Guest RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Guest RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Guest RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Guest RoomThe Artist House Phuket - BeachThe Artist House Phuket - EntranceThe Artist House Phuket - Guest RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Guest RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Guest RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Guest RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05