My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Artist House

86/36 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Artist House Phuket - Hotel Entrance The Artist House Phuket - Lobby & Gallery The Artist House Phuket - Lobby & Gallery The Artist House Phuket - Internet Corner The Artist House Phuket - Interior The Artist House Phuket - Superior Room The Artist House Phuket - Superior with Balcony The Artist House Phuket - Superior Room The Artist House Phuket - Superior Room The Artist House Phuket - Superior Room The Artist House Phuket - Deluxe Room The Artist House Phuket - Deluxe Room The Artist House Phuket - Deluxe Room The Artist House Phuket - Deluxe Room The Artist House Phuket - Superior Room The Artist House Phuket - Deluxe Room
The Artist House Phuket - Deluxe Room The Artist House Phuket - Deluxe Room The Artist House Phuket - Deluxe Room The Artist House Phuket - Deluxe Room The Artist House Phuket - Deluxe Room The Artist House Phuket - Deluxe Room The Artist House Phuket - Balcony The Artist House Phuket - Amenities The Artist House Phuket - Bathroom The Artist House Phuket - Amenities The Artist House Phuket - Patong Beach The Artist House Phuket - Patong Beach
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
105 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
U Y. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Spacious Room

Attentive Staffs , Spacious Room , Hi Speed Internet
8
The stay was nice. Tam , The Artist House's staff is very friendly and attentive. He brought in motorcycles ( 250thb / day ) for us to drive around Phuket . Called the Taxi for us , solve our questions patiently.....
Darien T. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2014
Friendly staff, cheap & cosy

Friendly staff, cheap & cosy
6
Housekeeping was not good, no replacement towels provided.
Yasin B. Couples Netherlands, March 9, 2014
Wonderful, very friendly staff, new hotel

Friendly staff, new hotel, sociability
10
Very nice staff, they help you with any question! Our stay was perfect here, we booked for one night and stayed more nights. All of the staff were friendly. I will recommend this hotel strongly! The hotel is very clean and it is new. If u need something just ask them!! Great time at this hotel, was hard to say goodbye because we talked a lot about everything till in the morning!
Tingting C. Groups China, March 8, 2014
Clean, very friendly and helpful staff.

1) Very helpful staff. They provided good customer service. 2) Clean. 3) There are some good restaurants around it.
8.7
I stayed at this Hotel for 1 night as I left the next day for Phi Phi. The hotel staff helped me to arrange for the ferry tickets and they followed up via emails very timely and politely. They also helped with drop-off and pick-up service with the Ferry company. They even prepared take-away breakfast for us as we needed to leave very early in the morning. The room is clean. There is a good Thai restaurant 20 metres down the main street. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Oh K. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2014
Friendly staff and comfortable room

Big room, comfortable, quiet surroundings
8.3
Room is big and comfortable, but the hotel doesn't have a elevator. We was assigned to stay on the highest floor (level 5). Each time we go out or go back to our room, we have to climb through 6 levels staircase. Our room is facing the sunset, you can enjoy a good sunset view in the evening. But since it is facing the sun, so the room is a little warm if you keep the curtain open. The hotel is not too close to the beach and city. However, you can take the local motorcycle type taxi by paying 80-100 baht for 2 person.
Kavin S. Couples Thailand, December 1, 2013
Spacious Clean and reasonable Price

Spacious Clean and reasonable Price
8
Sandra R. Solo travelers South Africa, November 29, 2013
Convenience

Position, staff and cleanliness
9.3
This hotel is professionally run by attentive staff and owner. It is well situated and close to all amenities offering the use of scooters as well. The entire hotel is spotless and serviced very well. It is in a side street off the main road so it is quiet most of the time.
Edwin L. Groups Singapore, November 12, 2013
Friendly staff and quiet surroundings

Clean rooms, great service, quiet surroundings
8
The actual place does a lot of justice to the photos posted. The place is clean and new, and away from the hustle and bustle of Bangla Road or the busier parts of Patong. That said, transport to and from the night scene of Patong is a little on the inconvenient side, but there's always a trade-off. If you'd like to have a quiet night's rest but still choose to stay in Patong, this is a good place for its price. Staff are friendly and always wearing a smile. Exactly what I expected for this budget, will definitely be back!
Iraj B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 11, 2013
plrasant

friendly staff, clean, modern
9
Lydia F. Solo travelers Singapore, September 7, 2013
mostly enjoyable with ups and downs

clean, quiet, attentive staff
6.7
Place is 25 mins walk from patong beach. Located away from the buzz with small eateries nearby. Rooms were clean but drainage of water from bath tub was an issue. Staff overall polite and friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Artist House Phuket - Superior RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Artist House Phuket - Lobby & GalleryThe Artist House Phuket - Lobby & GalleryThe Artist House Phuket - Internet CornerThe Artist House Phuket - InteriorThe Artist House Phuket - Superior RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Superior with BalconyThe Artist House Phuket - Superior RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Superior RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Superior RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Superior RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Balcony The Artist House Phuket - AmenitiesThe Artist House Phuket - BathroomThe Artist House Phuket - AmenitiesThe Artist House Phuket - Patong BeachThe Artist House Phuket - Patong BeachThe Artist House Phuket - Patong BeachThe Artist House Phuket - Patong BeachThe Artist House Phuket - Patong BeachThe Artist House Phuket - Patong BeachThe Artist House Phuket - Only Room Service The Artist House Phuket - Only Room ServiceThe Artist House Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Artist House Phuket - Guest RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Guest RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Guest RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Guest RoomThe Artist House Phuket - BathroomThe Artist House Phuket - BeachThe Artist House Phuket - EntranceThe Artist House Phuket - Guest RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Guest RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Guest RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Guest RoomThe Artist House Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08