or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
933 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (933)
Sort by:
Gregory A. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2013
Large hotel room with view of Kata beach.

Large room with hot-tub, extra bathroom, and kitchenette. Staff was friendly and helped get good prices on taxi's and day trip packages. Great mojitos.
9.3
Room was very large; like a small one-bedroom apartment. Room size definitely exceeded expectations. Some things were amiss like chipped paint here and there, and some loose water faucet handles. When we stayed (Jan 2013) the rooftop gardens were being redone, which should be nice for future guests as the garden outside of our room had some weeds and small refuse. The walk to the beach could have been nicer. Overall the stay was great. The staff tried very hard to be helpful and accommodating.
Michael W. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 9, 2013
Very big rooms - poor service & Internet

Huge rooms
5.3
Have stayed twice in this hotel, but will not go back, even if the rooms are huge. Service is very poor (passing near reception, you always hear customers complaining. Lots of stairs to go to any room: one elevator only from reception to restaurant. Staff at reception is really not friendly.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of restaurants near by. Have to take a tuk tuk to go back, as the road is climbing and climbing.
Amanda G. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2013
Very quiet relaxed location

Remote location but walking distances to activities
7
Perfect for chilling and relaxing only by the pool. Easy walk to restaurants and town
Stephen B. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Unusual Hotel in good location

Large Rooms
7.3
Unusual hotel in good location, as long as you are fit enough to negociate a 150m trek up a very steep hill. Did not start off too well as the reception failed to arrange a transfer from the airport. They gave us a complimentary meal as compensation. We chose a premier room. It was huge, complete with separate lounge and fitted kitchen, located in the adjacant new wing. Furnishings were of a good standard. Good views over the beach area.May type architecture make it interesting. Two decent sized pools. We had the one for the new wing mostly to ourselves. A great inclusive breakfast service
Candace L. Families with young children United States of America, December 22, 2012
Lovely. Nice staff and great food.

Staff, location, pool.
10
Very nice stay. Friendly staff, great food, pools and beach access were perfect. Would love to stay there again. Close to shops and lots of restaurants within easy walking distance,
Candace L. Families with young children United States of America, December 16, 2012
Friendly staff, great food and easy access to lots

Food, pools, beach access and clean rooms.
10
Wonderful stay with helpful staff. The food was great, rooms were clean and housekeeping was AMAZING. Pools were conveniently located and town center was within walking distance.
Zhao L. Solo travelers China, December 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The food, the sightseeing, the service
8.7
The room is so big. It is really a big surprise. I want to stay there for one more time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can relax in this hotel.
Michael S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 15, 2012
Good quality quiet hotel

Large rooms
8
I visit Kata regularly so this is my 6th or 7th stay at the Aspasia which i probably the best recommendation I can give. All of the room types are large and well equipped, the staff are friendly and helpful and even when full it always feels quiet.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is up a steep hill so take a tuk tuk if you are not very active.
Dean G. Couples Australia, December 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location and excellent room

Out of the way of all the crowds and the hotel was in good condition.
10
This hotel is out of the way of the crowds, but close enough to walk to the busy shops and restaurants, however it is on the top of a hill so walking can be an issue. The staff are really helpful and the pool area well looked after with the staff catering for you all the time. The room we stayed in with see view was excellent and clean, and had all the facilities we required. Overall we where pleased that we chose this hotel over others in the same area and would stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is access to the beach via the back of the hotel.
Jens H. Solo travelers Germany, November 26, 2012
Lovely hotel in the nature & close to the beaches

Large rooms, great view, nice ambience, great facilities
9.7
The rooms are amazing big and very nice. By feet you can walk within 5 minutes to the Kata center (without hundreds of massage salons, tailors, shops, restaurants and bars, some with girls dancing on the table) or to the Kata beach and the Karon beach. The Kata beach is much calmer and with less tourists while the waves at the Karon beach are much higher and more fun to play with (also suitable for surfers). From the hotel you can use also a jungle trial to the Kata beach as a shortcut. It's only 100 meters and fun, but not suitable for old people or with walking problems. I got a room which was separated with the neighbor room only by a separation door, so these both could be combined as an bigger apartment for families or bigger groups. This was a little bit uncomfortable, because when my neighbor was watching television (even with low sound) I couldn't sleep well. At my arrival I received one voucher for 30 minutes tension massage in the hotel spa and one voucher for one dinner at the hotel restaurant. Of course I can't complain about a meal for free, but the portion was very small. The hotel staff is extremely kind. Surely they would have found a solution for my little sleeping problem if I would have asked them for help.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06