Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 1046 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1046)
Sort by:
Sally G. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2013
Lovely, quiet and relaxing

Peacefull, Views, Location
9
We had a lovely stay at the Aspasia hotel. Our room had a kitchenette and separate living room to the bedroom. The bed was comfortable, although did not have a TV in the room. Bathroom was adequate but I only had 1 hot shower in the 4 days that we stayed. Room had a safe and bathrobes. Free WIFI in the room which was great - fast too! The view from the large balcony was amazing. Very peaceful. The hotel is situated on a hill overlooking Kata beach. You do have to walk up a very steep slope to get to the hotel - OK for us, but the elderly or young children may find it tiring. The restaurant is very expensive and so is the mini bar. There are shops, bars and restaurants within 5 minutes walk from the hotel - so we chose to dine out and pick up our snacks and water etc from the local stores. We stayed in Kamala after our stay in Kata but found Kata better for restaurants and going out in the evenings. All in all we really liked the Aspasia hotel and would visit again.
Report this review
Anthony E. Families with young children Australia, July 26, 2013
Great relaxing vacation

Quiet location. Buffer breakfast. Fast Internet
9.3
We love this hotel. The hill climb to the hotel is a great workout but a cheap tuktuk ride after a long day
Report this review
Margaret I. Couples Australia, July 26, 2013
A peaceful romantic holiday.

We had beautiful ocean views and the room was very large. The breakfasts were gourmet quality.
9.3
The Aspasia Hotel was a perfect place to stay for a quiet, romantic getaway. The staff were very friendly and the breakfasts were delicious. It is built on the side of a cliff so there were lots of stairs everywhere you went within the hotel but we are fit and healthy so we didn't mind at all. There is a lift but it will not take you to all levels. You won't even get to the pool without going down a flight of stairs. We had a very enjoyable stay here and would definitely recommend it to others.
Report this review
Debbie M. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2013
great hotel

value, view, great staff
9.7
very attentive English speaking staff, great value, nice rooms.
Report this review
Matthew H. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2013
Excellent Value but you need a car!

Bedroom, breakfast, Spa
8
Great value for money with the extra oversized bathroom and huge jacuzzi. have stayed here before when a friend was an owner of a unit but sadly the wood work is getting old and need attention but apart from that it is great value for money !
Report this review
Debbie M. Couples United States of America, July 20, 2013
wonderful hotel, beautiful rooms, great staff

view, great staff, value
9
great hotel with a wonderful, organized attentive staff, great food, great value, stay here!
Report this review
Michael R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 15, 2013
Good sea views

Large room, sea views, quiet location
7.7
Large comfortable room, but it had a connecting door which I assumed led to a privately owned condo apartment. Might not be very quiet or private if it had been occupied. Great sea views, but the cost is a significant uphill walk - they should run a free tuk-tuk shuttle. Wifi only in public areas. Pool area ok, but enclosed by the buildings rather than a garden.
Report this review
Matteo P. Couples Canada, July 9, 2013
Great stay here for 7 nights, will come back again

We liked the buffet breakfast made to order, the location was near the beach, and room was huge.
8
This is a great hotel for the money, little far from everything but makes it better because we didnt want to be crowded everywhere.
Report this review
Azrin A. Families with older children Malaysia, July 2, 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable stay

Large-sized balcony with a wonderful view of Kata Breach, the two-bedroom suite was roomy and comfortable, and the beach was relatively secluded and not overcrowded with tourists
9
The hotel is about an hour's drive from the airport. The staff at reception were courteous and efficient. We booked the two-bedroom suite with an ocean view and were pleasantly surprised by the size of it. The balcony area was big and perfect for lounging, and where we spent most of our time when indoors. The food at the hotel was great and we ended up eating all of our meals there. We plan to go there again, which is one of those rare a unanimous decisions for my family.
Report this review
Sven S. Solo travelers Germany, July 2, 2013
Beautiful hotel in quiet area, close to beach

close to beach, nice pool, large room
8.3
Had a wonderful time at the hotel. Room was huge and comfortable, area was quiet yet close to the beach. Beautiful pools, breakfast was good. Two slightly negative points: kind of a steep walk up the hill when walking back to the hotel, but nothing terrible. Also, some of the staff, especially in the restaurant, was a bit indifferent, while other staff was very friendly.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07