or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
989 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (989)
Sort by:
Helal A. Couples Kuwait, March 5, 2013
Nice view of Kata beach - Reception without smile 

Nice view off Kata beach, large rooms (studio or apartment), has kitchen
8
The hotel is on top of a hill the north end of Kata beach.    It takes 6-8 minutes to the beach going down hill and going up hill back to the hotel.  The disk reception staff at check in was not that welcoming as in other Thai hotels. They did not smile and too much formal as if checking with passports officers.  The rooms I booked was sea view. I have been offered at first a room with sea view but the sea blocked by trees. It has been changed after requesting a better sea view and moved to a better room at a higher floor. Of course that's waste of time. The room is large one bedroom apartment has tiles with no carpet. The room is clean and well maintained. The balcony is large with nice view of Kata beach.   The whole hotel is nice Thai style hotel. I have not used the swimming pool because I opt to spend most the time on the beach. The beach has clean sand and many sun umbrellas to rent for 100bht, of course it is more expensive than Pattaya which is for only 60bht. In general everything is more expensive in Phuket than Pattaya. Massage for example in Phuket 300bht in Pattaya 100bht.  Karon beach is just 20 min walk from the hotel. Many shops restaurants, massage shops, and bars are of walking distance from the hotel.  The breakfast is above average. The staff in the breakfast are nice and friendly and have excellent service.  No WiFi in the room, I have been told it is free in the reception area.  All in all it is nice 4 star hotel which I rate as 7 out of 10. I would go another hotel next time coming to Kata or Karon beach not because the hotel is bad but I like to try other hotels which I am sure will be better than this hotel. 
Tsang W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 1, 2013
Lovely hotel with great view

Close to Kata Beach
9
It is located uphill, but not too tough to walk up, it's just 5-10 mins walk from Kata Beach. The room is big with seaview balcony overlook the corner of the beach . Some staff dont speak english well but i see they are hiring international student interns which nught help. The thing that drove me nuts though was the mosquitoes that live in the room. It's funny they are just flies during the day but at night they are the blood sucking mosquitoes. I had to put on mosquitoes repellent before going to bed and in the middle of the night...really suggest they should put some sort of repellent in the room.
Cameron G. Solo travelers Australia, February 19, 2013
Amazing hotel, perfect location

location, rooms, views
9.7
this was a truly amazing hotel. my room was huge... huge... for a solo traveller - i think they must've upgraded me. it was so easy to chill out and enjoy all the hotel facilities, and those facilities are very, very good - multilevel pool, with pool service, gym (not big but has everything you need). if i am returning to phuket with my partner, i will definitely be booking into the aspasia again! complimentary breakfast was very generous - an excellent touch was the freshly cooked egg dishes of whatever variety you were looking for. better coffee would be appreciated - not sure if i saw an espresso machine around but maybe i didn't look hard enough.
Hee W. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Large rooms, great service

very spacious rooms, great view
9.3
The room was huge. There was a well-equipped kitchen with full-size fridge. We had a beautiful view of Kata Beach from the balcony. To get to Kata Beach is an easy walk downhill, getting back from the beach is a bit of a hike uphill. We did catch a tuktuk for 100 baht on one occasion when we were in a rush to get back to the hotel. The hotel is located on a hill, which is along the tsunami evacuation route. The restaurant had very good Thai dishes. Beach towels were provided in the room and changed daily. Excellent wifi access in room. No lift access to most rooms, so not recommended for anyone with mobility issues.
Michael U. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2013
Wonderful hotel

Large rooms, great breakfast, nice pools, friendly staff
9.7
I rented the Deluxe Grand Seaview room for my parents and they enjoyed it a lot. The room was large and very nice. There was a large door in the middle of the wall that could be opened to combine the adjoining room next door. This did let it some sound from the neighbors, but fortunately they weren't noisy so not a problem during our stay. There was a nice view from the room, great breakfast, and very friendly staff.
Michael U. Families with young children United States of America, February 10, 2013
Great hotel, lovely time

Great room, great breakfast, nice pools
9.7
My wife and I stayed in the 1 Bedroom Seaview Suite which was fantastic. There was a full kitchen a with wrap around counter top and bar stools, a large living room with sofa and lounge seat, a large bedroom with an open closet, and a private balcony with a view of the ocean. The room was actually in a building/resort right next door called the Accenta. The main facilities at the Aspasia were great - nice pools, breakfast was wonderful and the staff was very friendly.
Andrew H. Families with young children Australia, January 30, 2013
Great hotel

Beautiful rooms and great breakasts!
9
We really had a fantastic stay at Aspasia. We received a complementary room upgrade on arrival for our stay of 8 nights. The breakfasts were brilliant and our two boys (5 and 7) completely gorged themselves each morning. The room itself was spacious. This is a timeshare resort and so there is an adjoining room (separated by a heavy door in the grand rooms). Our neighbours were very considerate and kept noise down. There is a 5 minute walk down to the shops and restaurants down the street. The hill is not difficult at all to anyone who is reasonably fit and healthy. Indeed, we actually liked walking up the hill to burn off some of the calories from the food we were eating.
Andrew H. Families with young children Australia, January 27, 2013
Great hotel. Loved my stay there.

Large rooms, friendly staff and comfy beds
9.3
Loved our time at Aspasia. Great rooms and nice breakfasts.
Michael M. Couples Australia, January 25, 2013
Beatiful, relaxing, quiet, romantic

Service, Room Size, Serenity
9
Beautiful amazing stay. Very relaxing. Just as I wanted, a very quiet place. The service was excellent and all staff were always willing to help, even if they could not speak English fluently.
Phil W. Couples Australia, January 15, 2013
Very Comfortable with Fantastic Service

The views, The service, the location to Kata shops and restaurants.
8.7
We were upgraded from a Deluxe grand garden to a 1 Bedroom Grand Sea View Suite. Just an amazing experience. Because this hotel is up on a headland it survived the 2004 Tsunami, so it is a bit older than others in the Kata Beach district. However it is maintained well and is a wonderful place to get away from the world and just relax. you will find the walk up the hill from the Kata shops and beach far to arduous. people can always get a taxi. The walk is not far at all really, so no need to be concerned about it. We booked all our activities and relevant transfers through the Hotel. It is so much easier as we do not speak Thai and the front desk staff speak english well and their service is exceptional. The Aspasia Spa was wonderful. You certainly get what you pay for here. We had the best relaxation massages here during the whole trip in Thailand. We can't rave on about this Hotel enough. You will enjoy the stay here.
Restaurant Tip: Although the selections on Milina's restaurant menu are not extensive, the food quality and service is very good and relaxed. The short walk down to Kata provides an abundance of good food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06