Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
942 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (942)
Sort by:
Juhi G. Families with older children India, November 5, 2012
Location location location

Beautiful hotel, lovely rooms
10
It is literally on hill. So if you cant climb stairs, forget this place. Its more for couples than families. Great breakfast. Access to beach is simple great. And beach is so lovely.
Rongliang P. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2012
Good place to stay

spacial room, nice breakfast, affordable price
9
We loved the space of room provided. Very comfortable dressing area and open concept shower room. We enjoyed the breakfast also. The only thing we didn't like was that we had to walk step by step to our room. There was no lift to guest rooms.
Billy S. Couples Australia, October 29, 2012
Lovely and beatiful hotel

good view and special design for good price
7.7
it's quite value to stay this resort, very beatiful.
Eisen L. Couples Australia, October 28, 2012
Beautiful view with a large compound and rooms

View of the beach, size of the room, in-room jacuzi and breakfast menu
7.3
The hotel is located up a hill so a 10 minute walk is required to get from the main road back to the hotel. Don't bother taking the path down to the beach as it is treacherous and not worth the effort.
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2012
Good Location with fabulous views, but ...........

Nice view, great breakfast.
4.7
Waited more than 1 hour for a room and then found several faults and very noisy neighbours because of huge connecting doors. Asked for another room and were told there were none available but could upgrade - if we paid extra. Eventually got another room but still with connecting doors and still with problems. Cut my foot in the shower because of loose stonework. No wi-fi in the rooms - only cable (but no cable supplied in this room). Housekeeping cleaned the bed but left dirty cups and glasses untouched in the room and did not replensish the tea/coffee or bathroom supplies. Got lost several times as there are no signs and the hotel is a maze of steps and different buildings. Large rooms with great views and the breakfast was cooked to order and delicious. Reception staff were not exactly friendly. The walk up the very steep hill from Kata will really take a toll on your leg muscles.
Travel tip: At the bottom of the steep hill, turn right and walk for 10 minutes and there are dozens of bars and restaurants. If you walk down the side of the huge wine bar you will find several restaurants and small bars tucked away including an English pub/restaurant if you have a craving for something with chips :)
Joel T. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2012
Great room and good relaxing location

Large very nice rooms, beautiful view of the sea, walking distance to many bars and restaurants
9.7
our third stay in aspasia and we will keep returning. friendly staff will do anything for you. food very good at the restaurant and many other good places to eat close by. easy walk to kata beach and fairly quick walk / ride to karon beach. lots of bars and shops within walking distance but not so close as to hear them during the night.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have Aspasia arrange airport pickup as it is reliable and about half the cost as a taxi from the airport.
Chan W. Couples Hong Kong, October 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Big Big room
6
The hotel is not luxurious, but the rooms are very large.In addition, the location of the hotel is too far from the beach and shopping malls..
Craig P. Couples Canada, October 15, 2012
Great location and a very unique Hotel

Views and room size
6.7
Excellent location and views from this unique Hotel. The room is a nice size, with his and her sinks and a large and romantic shower. The room is getting worn and needs some proper maintenance to bring it up to spec. Also it requires a sofa, or a couple of arm chairs and a coffee table to complete it, there is ample room to accomadate this. The breakfast was excellent and the staff at the dining area were very friendly and efficent. Unfortunately this cannot be said about the ladies at the reception desk, they were very unfriendly and had a poor attitude. The gentleman that cleans around the pool area was awesome, and took it upon himself to be our personal photographer, lol. Very nice indeed.
Anthony L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 13, 2012
Wonderful hotel, service and location

The rooms, the pools, the staff
9.7
Absolutely loved stayinghere. The stff were great, the cleaners so flexible to my late getups, just a bit stingy with the shower gel etc!! Wicked location, getting up to that view each day was great! I'm coming back next year
Anthony L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 13, 2012
Best holiday I ever had

Location, staff, views but mostly the amazing room
9.7
I came here for two weeks fun holiday with a friend who had his own room, which adjoined my suite so we had huge accommodations. My room was just amazing and I admit to lots of fun in the huge bed and the jacuzzi!! The service at all levels was wonderful, althought the pool boy was a bit annoying as he tried to be too friendly and paid far to much attention and was far too familiar with our local girl guests. That apart everything about this hotel was 100%, apart from the very dangerous path through the jungle down to the beach. It needs finishing off properly. For someone a bit dodgy on the legs it is quite dangerous.but don't let that put you off.
Restaurant Tip: The two Chefs is by far the best restaurant in town. Slightly more expensive but for fine dining 9/10 and get Koong to serve you. She is a dream.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07