or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
934 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (934)
Sort by:
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2012
Good Location with fabulous views, but ...........

Nice view, great breakfast.
4.7
Waited more than 1 hour for a room and then found several faults and very noisy neighbours because of huge connecting doors. Asked for another room and were told there were none available but could upgrade - if we paid extra. Eventually got another room but still with connecting doors and still with problems. Cut my foot in the shower because of loose stonework. No wi-fi in the rooms - only cable (but no cable supplied in this room). Housekeeping cleaned the bed but left dirty cups and glasses untouched in the room and did not replensish the tea/coffee or bathroom supplies. Got lost several times as there are no signs and the hotel is a maze of steps and different buildings. Large rooms with great views and the breakfast was cooked to order and delicious. Reception staff were not exactly friendly. The walk up the very steep hill from Kata will really take a toll on your leg muscles.
Travel tip: At the bottom of the steep hill, turn right and walk for 10 minutes and there are dozens of bars and restaurants. If you walk down the side of the huge wine bar you will find several restaurants and small bars tucked away including an English pub/restaurant if you have a craving for something with chips :)
Joel T. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2012
Great room and good relaxing location

Large very nice rooms, beautiful view of the sea, walking distance to many bars and restaurants
9.7
our third stay in aspasia and we will keep returning. friendly staff will do anything for you. food very good at the restaurant and many other good places to eat close by. easy walk to kata beach and fairly quick walk / ride to karon beach. lots of bars and shops within walking distance but not so close as to hear them during the night.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have Aspasia arrange airport pickup as it is reliable and about half the cost as a taxi from the airport.
Chan W. Couples Hong Kong, October 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Big Big room
6
The hotel is not luxurious, but the rooms are very large.In addition, the location of the hotel is too far from the beach and shopping malls..
Craig P. Couples Canada, October 15, 2012
Great location and a very unique Hotel

Views and room size
6.7
Excellent location and views from this unique Hotel. The room is a nice size, with his and her sinks and a large and romantic shower. The room is getting worn and needs some proper maintenance to bring it up to spec. Also it requires a sofa, or a couple of arm chairs and a coffee table to complete it, there is ample room to accomadate this. The breakfast was excellent and the staff at the dining area were very friendly and efficent. Unfortunately this cannot be said about the ladies at the reception desk, they were very unfriendly and had a poor attitude. The gentleman that cleans around the pool area was awesome, and took it upon himself to be our personal photographer, lol. Very nice indeed.
Anthony L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 13, 2012
Wonderful hotel, service and location

The rooms, the pools, the staff
9.7
Absolutely loved stayinghere. The stff were great, the cleaners so flexible to my late getups, just a bit stingy with the shower gel etc!! Wicked location, getting up to that view each day was great! I'm coming back next year
Anthony L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 13, 2012
Best holiday I ever had

Location, staff, views but mostly the amazing room
9.7
I came here for two weeks fun holiday with a friend who had his own room, which adjoined my suite so we had huge accommodations. My room was just amazing and I admit to lots of fun in the huge bed and the jacuzzi!! The service at all levels was wonderful, althought the pool boy was a bit annoying as he tried to be too friendly and paid far to much attention and was far too familiar with our local girl guests. That apart everything about this hotel was 100%, apart from the very dangerous path through the jungle down to the beach. It needs finishing off properly. For someone a bit dodgy on the legs it is quite dangerous.but don't let that put you off.
Restaurant Tip: The two Chefs is by far the best restaurant in town. Slightly more expensive but for fine dining 9/10 and get Koong to serve you. She is a dream.
Ander S. Couples Estonia, October 13, 2012
Excellent hotel, friendly and helpful service!

The room was big, clean and was more than we expected. Nice view from the balcony and quiet at night-time.
9.7
it was my third time in phuket and the aspasia hotel is definitely a place to be! rooms were huge with nice bedroom, kitchen and living-room in our deluxe grand sea view room. we were very happy with the staff; they were always trying to help like when i needed an adapter late in the evening or when i told that i feel a bit of cough they brought more tea to my room. overall, in every way they were thoughtful and friendly. the poolside in the hotel was a very relaxing place to be and the hotel is very close to the beach as well. we rented a motorcycle and it was easier to travel, also because the hotel is located on top of a steep hill which makes it very tiring to walk. one disadvantage is the pricing in the hotel restaurant which is too high...
Shopping Tip: Even if its a low season, ALL the things you buy must be bargained at least 50% down (cloches, tailor made shirts etc.) and renting a motorcycle is a must for traveling to patong which is the best place for shopping!
Julie G. Families with young children Australia, October 12, 2012
Loved it in low season

Huge room, great pools and you can walk to the beach
8.7
We stayed in a 1 bed Grand Seaview suite and loved it. The room was spotless and the pools crystal clear. We went in low season so there was never an issue with obtaining a table at breakfast or a sun lounger. Breakfast was good, eggs to order and nice selection of fruits, not many asian options. The walk down the beach is via a lane through the trees that is not maintained but we never struggled with it and neither did our 7 yr old. Only negative was we could hear everything in the room next door as the room was designed as a 2 bedroom suite with the door in between locked. Lucky both lots of our neighbours were quite, although we got a knock on the dividing door (indicating please be quiet) when we arrived home at 12am. We quickly retired to the bedroom and shut the door, nothing can be heard from there. The walk to the hotel is up a small hill, the first 20m being very steep and I wouldn';t want to be doing it in the heat of the day too many times. We did it after dinner everyday and was fine. Great hotel and would recommed to friends, hope to visit again.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can walk to Kata beach from the hotel, not many hotels you can do this from at the Northern end of Kata.
Chris N. Couples United States of America, October 12, 2012
enjoyed the hotel

large rooms, very clean, great view
8.7
checked in and was upgraded to a one room suite. The rooms exceded our expectaions. Clean rooms with a small kitchen. Balcony with a nice view of the forest below and the ocean. The hotel is on a hill so if you walk to the ocean or to town its a bit of a trek back up. Was there with my mom that is 61 and she had no problem walking up the hill. Breakfast is good with a decent menu of items they will prepare along with the buffet items. Dinner at the hotel was average. Service was subpar and the food was a bit over priced but no big deal since everything else was above average. Parking was not as good. Was told to find a spot somewhere in the area by the front desk staff since they are doing a bit of remodeling to part of the hotel and had the garage closed for parking. Over all I would say the hotel is about a 9 out of 10 and I would stay there again.
Shopping Tip: Kata is just to the south and Karon is to the north. Both have alot of shops but most are owned and operated by people from India. If you are wanting to get a bit of the thai shopping experience by shopping from actual Thai's than find another location. Most of the stuff for sell is the usual cheap knock off stuff made in China.
Juanita W. Couples Australia, October 11, 2012
Beautiful hotel and great location

Close to a great beach
9
we stayed here from the 9-11th october & had a great time. the beach out the front was great for kicking back & relaxing, and the snorkelling was unreal at that beach!!! the buffet breakfast was also delicious!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02