Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 1105 reviews

577 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1105)
Sort by:
Luqin L. Families with young children China, October 7, 2013
relax

great view,comfortable,nice design
9.3
Report this review
Godfrey S. Groups United Kingdom, October 6, 2013
very dissapointing

location, private
3.3
bad. Theses appear to be private appartments that are not used by the owners in the off season . some of the cabinets in the rooms are locked up with chains + padlocks. TV's are removed from the TV cabinet. appauling never again
Report this review
Thomas R. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 16, 2013
Amazing Stay.

Great design, Beautiful settings, Great staff & Value for money
10
I would not hesitate for a moment to recommend this hotel. It was the best accommodation we had in Thailand. It was one of the more expensive but overall the extra $ were 100% worth it. The staff were great. Friendly, good English, polite, helpful. The buffet breakfast was great. BUT the main difference was they had a breakfast chef not just cooking egg's like the norm but cooking breakfasts. Full breakfast menu. I had Salmon Eggs Benedict. Pancakes also on offer, bacon eggs etc: VERY professional and sensationally cooked. Best breakfast I have ever had. The Hotel was located up a hill, but it's a short walk to the shops & beach and well worth it for the view it has. This would actually be one of the closest Hotels to the beach. Due to two huge resorts basically cutting off beach access except for either end of the bay.
Report this review
Yandi O. Groups Iraq, August 10, 2013
nice environment

nice food, good beach
9.7
we enjoy our stay at the hotel which was located up on the hill, can see the beach view and have a direct access to the beach from the hotel.
Report this review
Sally G. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2013
Lovely, quiet and relaxing

Peacefull, Views, Location
9
We had a lovely stay at the Aspasia hotel. Our room had a kitchenette and separate living room to the bedroom. The bed was comfortable, although did not have a TV in the room. Bathroom was adequate but I only had 1 hot shower in the 4 days that we stayed. Room had a safe and bathrobes. Free WIFI in the room which was great - fast too! The view from the large balcony was amazing. Very peaceful. The hotel is situated on a hill overlooking Kata beach. You do have to walk up a very steep slope to get to the hotel - OK for us, but the elderly or young children may find it tiring. The restaurant is very expensive and so is the mini bar. There are shops, bars and restaurants within 5 minutes walk from the hotel - so we chose to dine out and pick up our snacks and water etc from the local stores. We stayed in Kamala after our stay in Kata but found Kata better for restaurants and going out in the evenings. All in all we really liked the Aspasia hotel and would visit again.
Report this review
Anthony E. Families with young children Australia, July 26, 2013
Great relaxing vacation

Quiet location. Buffer breakfast. Fast Internet
9.3
We love this hotel. The hill climb to the hotel is a great workout but a cheap tuktuk ride after a long day
Report this review
Margaret I. Couples Australia, July 26, 2013
A peaceful romantic holiday.

We had beautiful ocean views and the room was very large. The breakfasts were gourmet quality.
9.3
The Aspasia Hotel was a perfect place to stay for a quiet, romantic getaway. The staff were very friendly and the breakfasts were delicious. It is built on the side of a cliff so there were lots of stairs everywhere you went within the hotel but we are fit and healthy so we didn't mind at all. There is a lift but it will not take you to all levels. You won't even get to the pool without going down a flight of stairs. We had a very enjoyable stay here and would definitely recommend it to others.
Report this review
Debbie M. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2013
great hotel

value, view, great staff
9.7
very attentive English speaking staff, great value, nice rooms.
Report this review
Matthew H. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2013
Excellent Value but you need a car!

Bedroom, breakfast, Spa
8
Great value for money with the extra oversized bathroom and huge jacuzzi. have stayed here before when a friend was an owner of a unit but sadly the wood work is getting old and need attention but apart from that it is great value for money !
Report this review
Debbie M. Couples United States of America, July 20, 2013
wonderful hotel, beautiful rooms, great staff

view, great staff, value
9
great hotel with a wonderful, organized attentive staff, great food, great value, stay here!
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 577 reviews Next page
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04