My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Jacuzzi The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
872 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (872)
Sort by:
Siva P. Couples India, August 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Spacious and well maintained rooms
9.7
Excellent location and friendly staff. Rooms are very spacious and well maintained. Very good breakfast. Nice view of the sea and very near to the beach. I really enjoyed my stay and highly recommend for all kinds of travelers.
Gaelle N. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2012
bad guest service, horrible walk to the beach

the view of the beach from the hotel was nice but getting there was another story though.
4
This hotel could be a wonderful hotel if the management was better and they did something about that dangerous, dirty and unpleasant path down the mountain to the beach. It was absolutely unacceptable that the hotel has not made it easier for guests to enjoy the beautiful beach. During our stay the power went out and we didn't have a/c in our room for hours even after the power came back on. After calling many times to the front desk they finally sent someone to fix it hours later. I complained at the front desk and management only offered excuses. Needless to say, I do not recommend this hotel. There are many other hotels you can choose from in this area.
John H. Couples United States of America, August 15, 2012
Great place to stay in Kata

Awesome ocean views, great breakfast, friendly staff, very nice and large rooms
9
Aspasia is a hotel I look forward to staying at on my next visit to Phuket. The rooms are large and comfortable and the staff responsive and friendly. The hike up the road is a bit of a workout, the hill path to the beach is quicker and less steep but still requires some caution. The view from the reception area, dining room and most rooms will take your breath away. Strongly recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Kata Karon Seafood restaurant, a short walk from the hotel was very good
Wang Y. Couples China, August 14, 2012
to nice

the room is huuuuuuge~!!! and nice~ and the sea view from the bed is superb!
8.3
i loved the room! like absolutely nice and sweet! great for couples
Lynne D. Couples Australia, August 13, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location

wonderful views, great service, well appointed room
10
when we go back to phuket we'll be staying at the aspasia again - that says it all really! kata is in our opinion the best location. the aspasia being up high on a hill offers tranquility from the hussle and bussle, but at the same time you can be in the thick of things in no time at all. a lovely retreat with great service.
Phil W. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2012
best rooms great views

location largerooms track to beach views
8.3
recomend the grand seaview rooms 1 bedroom or two bedroom as large room with kitchen and huge balcony great view over kata beach and the ocean spa bath was large and bathroom was big and clean would stay again at the aspasia hotel for sure.also has private track to the beach which is rare in phuket.only downside is the hill to walk up to hotel from street.
Jiayang X. Groups China, August 9, 2012
Good hotel on a small hill

Near to Kata Beach;great breakfast; big room
9.3
We had a great vacation at this hotel.Getting to the room needs a little bit walk and climbing, but the beach view from the room is very good, which make all the climbing worth it.And the breakfast is really good, has plenty choices, and late enough(till 11).
Michael S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 4, 2012
Good quality quiet hotel

Friendly staff, good breakfst buffet, nice pool
7.7
This is my 4th stay at the Aspasia so I obviously like it, all of the rooms are a good size and decent standard. The only thing to be aware of is the hotel is up a steep hill so walking to and from the beach or restaurants takes a bit of effort.
Nerine S. Groups Singapore, August 1, 2012
Awesome hotel!

Great location and friendly staff
8.3
My friend and I stayed at The Aspasia Hotel during our summer vacation in Phuket, Thailand. When we got there, the receptionist told us we would be upgraded to a 1 Bedroom Grand Suite as twin rooms were unavailable. This is the best upgrade ever! When we got to our room, we were pleasantly surprised as there was an awesome view of the sea, a huge living room, a bar counter, 2 toilets, 2 sinks (side by side) and a jacuzzi! The size of the room was huge and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! Room service was prompt and efficient and the staff are extremely friendly. From the hotel, there is a 10 minute "jungle trek" going down directly to the beach. Although it is a little dangerous as the path could get slippery if it rained. The breakfast served, though of little variety, was delicious! You can order Eggs Benedicts which we observed is the popular dish amongst many tourists. I would definitely stay at Aspasia again when I go back to Phuket! :)
Ruiyang Y. Groups China, July 30, 2012
pretty nice

staff helpful and view fantastic.
9.7
it was off season,so they helped us upgraded to a super big house.staff helpful and view fantastic.breakfast was also very nice.but it's not that convenient,if you'd like somewhere quiet,choose Aspasia,otherwise,choose Patong Beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Aspasia is the best choice for you if you choose Kata beach or Karon beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot TubThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - JacuzziThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02