Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Jacuzzi The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
920 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (920)
Sort by:
Hoan L. Families with young children Vietnam, September 2, 2012
Nice, quiet & clean hotel for relax

Reasonable price, nice meal & friendly staff
9
nice place for relax. everything is great but only 1 bad thing is the way to the beach is difficult & little dangerous to go. another way is so far. will be back.
Restaurant Tip: Note for terrible taxi & transportation in Phuket, so expensive.
Aditya B. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2012
Good rooms, luck of the draw in staff courtesy

Rooms
5.3
I will keep this review short : Pros: -the rooms were huge -decent breakfast Cons: -Getting to the beach was definitely not easy. You had two options: a. Climb the steep roads leading to the beach (longer) b. Climb the steep jungle route leading to the beach (shorter) If the beach is your main attraction, stay away. - Staff courtesy: I bumped into few friendly staff but the reception desk was led by a lady who was definitely in the wrong industry! She had to be jail warden and not a welcoming receptionist! I had the unfortunate experience of dealing with her only on the last day of my stay but that was enough to leave a bad taste to an otherwise decent experience. - High prices of the peripheral services: For example, renting a bike from the hotel was 70% more expensive than outside. But I guess this is to be expected. I will still leave it here cause IMHO, it is a little petty. - Staff not very conversant with English: Beware of this. I was charged extra for water on the day of my checkout despite me being told that 4 of the 6 bottles in the fridge were free for daily consumption. Again, petty points awarded to the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you stay here, you must rent a bike to get around. Walking along the beach might seem fun at first but it gets tiring very soon! Humid conditions sap your energy...
Khalid Q. Families with older children Pakistan, August 28, 2012
Excellent for relaxation with family

Spacious, clean room, good service
9
we booked the hotel for one night as we planned to find another place for two more nights if we didn't like the hotel. we ended up booking this hotel for two more nights because we liked it so much. excellent for family vacation with children above 5 years old. families with babies may consider that its on a hill top. it's a comfortable climb down to beach with older children but parents carrying babies may find a little tough. excellent beach, wonderful staff, breakfast is ok. rooms are spacious, we got with a balcony which was a great option. it is far from the night life and big shopping places of patong but market, eating places, tour operators are only 5 minutes walk. overall an excellent trip to remember and we will stay here again if we come for relaxation with family.
Valerie P. Families with older children Australia, August 27, 2012
"Excellent hotel with spacious rooms'

the large rooms, breakfast and lovely pool area
7.7
We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were the best we had stayed in. The pool was lovely, plenty of beds, towels etc.Breakfast was good, service was good. Only drawback is, this hotel is on the top of a steep hill.I would stay here again.
Suzana S. Couples Israel, August 26, 2012
Nature little heaven hotel

Quiet, relaxing , rejuvenating
7.3
I stayed at this hotel for 5 days, I enjoyed every minute of the surrounding amazing view of nature, service was pretty good too. The only thing is that it's a walking of 10 mins from center and they don't have any took took service from the hotel which I offered to the GM . The rest was great!!!!
Restaurant Tip: Wine connection
Rojana O. Couples Thailand, August 22, 2012
Nice rooms for a long stay, but with a few issues

lots of room
5.7
Pros: the rooms were either originally apartments or were built for long stays. Separate bedroom. Full kitchen including full size fridge. Oven and stovetop. Private beach is beautiful, but it is a steep path. Cons: there appeared to be only one restaurant, which was on but not great. the hotel is walking distance from the Gata beach shopping / dining area, but it might be a long walk to some people. Taxi's are EXPENSIVE relative to other Thai towns. 200 Baht for a one mile ride from beach to hotel vs 100 Baht for 5 mile Bangkok taxi ride. Other weird stuff-they give you a room key on a huge metal key fob instead of a keycard. Also, the room safe was a standard home safe not the typical hotel room safe--which means it was a pain to program in a new combination...needed help from hotel engineers.
Gary H. Couples New Zealand, August 22, 2012
Superb Value for money

Large Spacious rooms, Good Breakfast, Great Housekeeping staff, Fully equipped kitchen
8
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. Its certainly not for those wanting the Hype of Patong. The Hotel is situated on a hill affording great views but means after enjoying beautiful Kata Beach the walk back is quite a steep road for 100 or so metres. The Rooms are not Luxurious but extremely comfortable and very adequately appointed. Downside was the restaurant service, the staff are not overly responsive. Thi hotel may not have the beachfront location but is seriously good value for the money paid.
Leonie F. Groups Australia, August 22, 2012
Best bathroom you have ever seen

Huge room, huge beds, huge bathroom
7.7
Everything about this place, down to our perfect view of compost bags all over the roof, was funny, but also made the place something extra special to think about. Don't forget people's , you always get what you pay for.
Robert K. Groups United Kingdom, August 21, 2012
We love this hotel

Price, facilities, scenery, staff
9.7
we have stayed here several times now. lovely big rooms and superb pool area. fantastic and attentive staff in an area of kata which is away from the main "strip" the hill is there but not that difficult to walk up or down. food at the hotel was more expensive than in town but that is expected. probably a 4* in our opinion rather than 5* but at 3*prices !! the beach is easy to get to and what a beach the town itself is small but has developed greatly since the tsunami and is more popular with tourists again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hire a moped to cut out the hill.
Steve N. Couples United States of America, August 20, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

View of beach
8.3
Hotel is located on hill overlooking Kata beach (tied with Karon for best beach in my opinion). Pro is that hotel has a great view. Con is that it's up the hill, so if you plan to walk into Kata town, you'll have a hike back. We had a rental car, so not an issue for us. Taxi ride only a few $ but sometimes you'll have to wait. Rooms are nice and spacious. Restaurant is Thai contemporary and overlooks the pool. Good breakfast buffet and small but quality lunch & dinner menu. Restaurant server / manager was really nice. Note: some upper-level rooms are not serviced by elevators. If you can't walk up stairs, be sure to book/ask for a lower level room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot TubThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - JacuzziThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01