Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 1046 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1046)
Sort by:
Andrew H. Families with young children Australia, January 27, 2013
Great hotel. Loved my stay there.

Large rooms, friendly staff and comfy beds
9.3
Loved our time at Aspasia. Great rooms and nice breakfasts.
Report this review
Michael M. Couples Australia, January 25, 2013
Beatiful, relaxing, quiet, romantic

Service, Room Size, Serenity
9
Beautiful amazing stay. Very relaxing. Just as I wanted, a very quiet place. The service was excellent and all staff were always willing to help, even if they could not speak English fluently.
Report this review
Phil W. Couples Australia, January 15, 2013
Very Comfortable with Fantastic Service

The views, The service, the location to Kata shops and restaurants.
8.7
We were upgraded from a Deluxe grand garden to a 1 Bedroom Grand Sea View Suite. Just an amazing experience. Because this hotel is up on a headland it survived the 2004 Tsunami, so it is a bit older than others in the Kata Beach district. However it is maintained well and is a wonderful place to get away from the world and just relax. you will find the walk up the hill from the Kata shops and beach far to arduous. people can always get a taxi. The walk is not far at all really, so no need to be concerned about it. We booked all our activities and relevant transfers through the Hotel. It is so much easier as we do not speak Thai and the front desk staff speak english well and their service is exceptional. The Aspasia Spa was wonderful. You certainly get what you pay for here. We had the best relaxation massages here during the whole trip in Thailand. We can't rave on about this Hotel enough. You will enjoy the stay here.
Restaurant Tip: Although the selections on Milina's restaurant menu are not extensive, the food quality and service is very good and relaxed. The short walk down to Kata provides an abundance of good food.
Report this review
Baiding Z. Couples China, January 13, 2013
fantastic and beautiful resort

lovely seaview, fantastic room and good service
9.7
we live in seaview suite for 2 nights. the room is very butiful, their is a kitchen with full facility support. and the room can see thorough the garden and get a good view for kata beach. and nearby our room is swimming pool, we can just go into it thorough side gate. staff are all friendly and in-room service is awesome that any resturant i've ever tried in puket.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a short-cut from hotel to kata beach, but is littie risky especially in raining days.
Report this review
John B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2013
Not recommended

Spacious room with comfortable bed
5.7
this place was recommended so i booked it for 3 nights with agoda. my first duty was to send a polite note (through agoda and hotel web site email) requesting an early check-in and a room on a higher floor. check-in: i arrived around noon and neither of my requests were granted. it is an exterior lobby so be prepared to sweat in all your travel clothing. i changed clothes in the toilet area. note here: even if they could not grant my requests it certainly would have been nice if they acknowledged the fact that i sent two polite email requests. i decided to eat at the restaurant and check my email with the free wi-fi. in an nutshell: food was bland (green curry) and internet did not work on the hotel network. i had to inform the staff about this. the room was on the lowest level here. i say level because the "resort" is built into a hillside. there were so many twists and turns. no signs for directions to rooms. no lifts/elevators, except to/from restaurant area. suite was spacious and bed was comfy. fresh fruit was a nice touch. internet was spotty (one bar of power). view was awful and blocked by a trees and brush at this lowest level. check-out: staff had bad attitudes. taxi was unavailable and i felt i was putting them out asking for one. be prepared with transportation is my advice.
Report this review
Gregory A. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2013
Large hotel room with view of Kata beach.

Large room with hot-tub, extra bathroom, and kitchenette. Staff was friendly and helped get good prices on taxi's and day trip packages. Great mojitos.
9.3
Room was very large; like a small one-bedroom apartment. Room size definitely exceeded expectations. Some things were amiss like chipped paint here and there, and some loose water faucet handles. When we stayed (Jan 2013) the rooftop gardens were being redone, which should be nice for future guests as the garden outside of our room had some weeds and small refuse. The walk to the beach could have been nicer. Overall the stay was great. The staff tried very hard to be helpful and accommodating.
Report this review
Michael W. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 9, 2013
Very big rooms - poor service & Internet

Huge rooms
5.3
Have stayed twice in this hotel, but will not go back, even if the rooms are huge. Service is very poor (passing near reception, you always hear customers complaining. Lots of stairs to go to any room: one elevator only from reception to restaurant. Staff at reception is really not friendly.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of restaurants near by. Have to take a tuk tuk to go back, as the road is climbing and climbing.
Report this review
Amanda G. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2013
Very quiet relaxed location

Remote location but walking distances to activities
7
Perfect for chilling and relaxing only by the pool. Easy walk to restaurants and town
Report this review
Stephen B. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Unusual Hotel in good location

Large Rooms
7.3
Unusual hotel in good location, as long as you are fit enough to negociate a 150m trek up a very steep hill. Did not start off too well as the reception failed to arrange a transfer from the airport. They gave us a complimentary meal as compensation. We chose a premier room. It was huge, complete with separate lounge and fitted kitchen, located in the adjacant new wing. Furnishings were of a good standard. Good views over the beach area.May type architecture make it interesting. Two decent sized pools. We had the one for the new wing mostly to ourselves. A great inclusive breakfast service
Report this review
Candace L. Families with young children United States of America, December 22, 2012
Lovely. Nice staff and great food.

Staff, location, pool.
10
Very nice stay. Friendly staff, great food, pools and beach access were perfect. Would love to stay there again. Close to shops and lots of restaurants within easy walking distance,
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07