or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
998 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (998)
Sort by:
Julie G. Families with young children Australia, October 12, 2012
Loved it in low season

Huge room, great pools and you can walk to the beach
8.7
We stayed in a 1 bed Grand Seaview suite and loved it. The room was spotless and the pools crystal clear. We went in low season so there was never an issue with obtaining a table at breakfast or a sun lounger. Breakfast was good, eggs to order and nice selection of fruits, not many asian options. The walk down the beach is via a lane through the trees that is not maintained but we never struggled with it and neither did our 7 yr old. Only negative was we could hear everything in the room next door as the room was designed as a 2 bedroom suite with the door in between locked. Lucky both lots of our neighbours were quite, although we got a knock on the dividing door (indicating please be quiet) when we arrived home at 12am. We quickly retired to the bedroom and shut the door, nothing can be heard from there. The walk to the hotel is up a small hill, the first 20m being very steep and I wouldn';t want to be doing it in the heat of the day too many times. We did it after dinner everyday and was fine. Great hotel and would recommed to friends, hope to visit again.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can walk to Kata beach from the hotel, not many hotels you can do this from at the Northern end of Kata.
Chris N. Couples United States of America, October 12, 2012
enjoyed the hotel

large rooms, very clean, great view
8.7
checked in and was upgraded to a one room suite. The rooms exceded our expectaions. Clean rooms with a small kitchen. Balcony with a nice view of the forest below and the ocean. The hotel is on a hill so if you walk to the ocean or to town its a bit of a trek back up. Was there with my mom that is 61 and she had no problem walking up the hill. Breakfast is good with a decent menu of items they will prepare along with the buffet items. Dinner at the hotel was average. Service was subpar and the food was a bit over priced but no big deal since everything else was above average. Parking was not as good. Was told to find a spot somewhere in the area by the front desk staff since they are doing a bit of remodeling to part of the hotel and had the garage closed for parking. Over all I would say the hotel is about a 9 out of 10 and I would stay there again.
Shopping Tip: Kata is just to the south and Karon is to the north. Both have alot of shops but most are owned and operated by people from India. If you are wanting to get a bit of the thai shopping experience by shopping from actual Thai's than find another location. Most of the stuff for sell is the usual cheap knock off stuff made in China.
Juanita W. Couples Australia, October 11, 2012
Beautiful hotel and great location

Close to a great beach
9
we stayed here from the 9-11th october & had a great time. the beach out the front was great for kicking back & relaxing, and the snorkelling was unreal at that beach!!! the buffet breakfast was also delicious!
Bin L. Groups China, October 11, 2012
great seaview & large room

great seaview
8.7
love the beatiful seaview, and got free upgrade with open kitchen, can cook by ourselves.
Doria F. Families with older children Australia, October 11, 2012
incredible view..... amazing rooms...... wow

where to start... clean, friendly, a view to die for, large rooms and amazing breakfast... couldn t ask for more
10
the resort is situated on top of a hill, great exerciseevery time u walk down to the main road and night life and back, i am not the fittest but i managed just fine and the view is worth every step, u can always catch a tuk tuk... great restaurants all around, accessto the beach is a little underkept but it s like a little expedition through the jungle which we enjoyed... the beach is clean and the water amazing..... looking forward to stay again.....
Hotel Feature Tip: there are no elevators to the top floor rooms...... more exercise.... but u get use to it...
Gadina S. Families with young children Italy, October 7, 2012
Enjoyable hotel in good location, friendly staff

Wonderful landscape, quiet environment, nice room
8
Hotel was under renovation but we did not suffer any unpleasant consequence. Location is great, view spectacular, very close to Kata beach, quiet, relaxing and pleasant but close to restaurant & amusement. Unfortunately the walking path from the hotel down to the beach passing through banana trees and jungle was not praticable as badly ruined... a pity! Hotel facilities were really nice, staff was very friendly, especially with the children.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Safari with Elefant was a great experience for all of us!
Johan S. Groups Belgium, October 3, 2012
Wonderful hotel

Excellent position, quiet and still near everything, absolute top
9
Suite occupied : 2215 The central part of the suite can also be opened to room 2216 for those who would like to share this part, if e.g. another 2 persons travel together. The view outside is on the bay of Katabeach , the beach itself and the small harbour of traditional boats. High above sealevel. The beach can be reached from the hotel, along the road (fast downwards) OR along a "junglepath" to the harbour, a very short way. Sunset is not on this side of the hill, therefore you can go down to Karon Beach, not much further away than Katabeach. The hotel is built in a way that everyone's privacy is maximal. It is not a traditional building style, you actually have to "search" your suite via stairs and bridge. For disabled people it may be a problem. There is nothing we could complain about, except that the suite was probably long not used when we came, and the jaccuzzi was not clean. The Jaccuzzi tub should also be replaced one day soon. There is so much place in this suite that you can easily receive guests as well. It would have been better to have the television set not only in the bedroom but also in the sitting corner. There should also be something to have music. (now you have to rent CD/DVD at reception). The breakfast is good, could be extended a bit with some fish dish eventually, but nothing to complain. Very good service also from very friendly people. Really a great place to be !
Restaurant Tip: The Baillon. Good restaurant with bar. Nice view to the garden with an immense Buddha head nicely lighted in the dark.
Therese G. Couples Australia, October 2, 2012
Fantastic location, luxury rooms

Amazing views over Kata Beach, spacious rooms, quiet and private aspect
8.7
We were very impressed with the wonderful location , just a short stroll either down the road or the shortcut down the hill to Kata Beach. Our room was more like a small apartment with spacious sleeping, living and bathroom areas and a verandah with a million dollar view. The swimming pools were well maintained and on a variety of levels allowing for a quiet swim. The breakfast was excellent with a range of buffet and freshly cooked options. We would definitely stay again!
Nightlife Tip: There are plenty of restaurants and shops just down the hill in the actual town.
Michael D. Families with older children Australia, October 1, 2012
Great view and quite locaction

Pool, locaction
7.3
Had a great time again, but this hotel is starting to show signs of wear and tear, rooms weren't as clean as last time and the service not quite as good either.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire your own car/ scooter and get out and explore the island
Michael S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
Good quality quiet hotel

Large rooms
8.7
This is the 5th or 6th time I have stayed at the Aspasia which is the best recommendation I can give. The rooms are large and spacious, even when full it never seems busy and there is a good breakfast cooked to order. THe complimentry massage is a nice touch.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is up a steep hill so a hard walk

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01