or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
952 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (952)
Sort by:
Gary H. Couples New Zealand, August 22, 2012
Superb Value for money

Large Spacious rooms, Good Breakfast, Great Housekeeping staff, Fully equipped kitchen
8
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. Its certainly not for those wanting the Hype of Patong. The Hotel is situated on a hill affording great views but means after enjoying beautiful Kata Beach the walk back is quite a steep road for 100 or so metres. The Rooms are not Luxurious but extremely comfortable and very adequately appointed. Downside was the restaurant service, the staff are not overly responsive. Thi hotel may not have the beachfront location but is seriously good value for the money paid.
Leonie F. Groups Australia, August 22, 2012
Best bathroom you have ever seen

Huge room, huge beds, huge bathroom
7.7
Everything about this place, down to our perfect view of compost bags all over the roof, was funny, but also made the place something extra special to think about. Don't forget people's , you always get what you pay for.
Robert K. Groups United Kingdom, August 21, 2012
We love this hotel

Price, facilities, scenery, staff
9.7
we have stayed here several times now. lovely big rooms and superb pool area. fantastic and attentive staff in an area of kata which is away from the main "strip" the hill is there but not that difficult to walk up or down. food at the hotel was more expensive than in town but that is expected. probably a 4* in our opinion rather than 5* but at 3*prices !! the beach is easy to get to and what a beach the town itself is small but has developed greatly since the tsunami and is more popular with tourists again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hire a moped to cut out the hill.
Steve N. Couples United States of America, August 20, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

View of beach
8.3
Hotel is located on hill overlooking Kata beach (tied with Karon for best beach in my opinion). Pro is that hotel has a great view. Con is that it's up the hill, so if you plan to walk into Kata town, you'll have a hike back. We had a rental car, so not an issue for us. Taxi ride only a few $ but sometimes you'll have to wait. Rooms are nice and spacious. Restaurant is Thai contemporary and overlooks the pool. Good breakfast buffet and small but quality lunch & dinner menu. Restaurant server / manager was really nice. Note: some upper-level rooms are not serviced by elevators. If you can't walk up stairs, be sure to book/ask for a lower level room.
Siva P. Couples India, August 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Spacious and well maintained rooms
9.7
Excellent location and friendly staff. Rooms are very spacious and well maintained. Very good breakfast. Nice view of the sea and very near to the beach. I really enjoyed my stay and highly recommend for all kinds of travelers.
Gaelle N. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2012
bad guest service, horrible walk to the beach

the view of the beach from the hotel was nice but getting there was another story though.
4
This hotel could be a wonderful hotel if the management was better and they did something about that dangerous, dirty and unpleasant path down the mountain to the beach. It was absolutely unacceptable that the hotel has not made it easier for guests to enjoy the beautiful beach. During our stay the power went out and we didn't have a/c in our room for hours even after the power came back on. After calling many times to the front desk they finally sent someone to fix it hours later. I complained at the front desk and management only offered excuses. Needless to say, I do not recommend this hotel. There are many other hotels you can choose from in this area.
John H. Couples United States of America, August 15, 2012
Great place to stay in Kata

Awesome ocean views, great breakfast, friendly staff, very nice and large rooms
9
Aspasia is a hotel I look forward to staying at on my next visit to Phuket. The rooms are large and comfortable and the staff responsive and friendly. The hike up the road is a bit of a workout, the hill path to the beach is quicker and less steep but still requires some caution. The view from the reception area, dining room and most rooms will take your breath away. Strongly recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Kata Karon Seafood restaurant, a short walk from the hotel was very good
Wang Y. Couples China, August 14, 2012
to nice

the room is huuuuuuge~!!! and nice~ and the sea view from the bed is superb!
8.3
i loved the room! like absolutely nice and sweet! great for couples
Lynne D. Couples Australia, August 13, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location

wonderful views, great service, well appointed room
10
when we go back to phuket we'll be staying at the aspasia again - that says it all really! kata is in our opinion the best location. the aspasia being up high on a hill offers tranquility from the hussle and bussle, but at the same time you can be in the thick of things in no time at all. a lovely retreat with great service.
Phil W. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2012
best rooms great views

location largerooms track to beach views
8.3
recomend the grand seaview rooms 1 bedroom or two bedroom as large room with kitchen and huge balcony great view over kata beach and the ocean spa bath was large and bathroom was big and clean would stay again at the aspasia hotel for sure.also has private track to the beach which is rare in phuket.only downside is the hill to walk up to hotel from street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08