or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
980 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (980)
Sort by:
Henry W. Couples New Zealand, September 13, 2012
Lovely spot nice to be away from the rat race

Nice spacious rooms and views
7
Aspasia is a lovely well appointed complex but you need to take into account transport to and from areas as it is a bit removed and no free transfers etc. However we stayed in Accenta which is the complex owned/leased by Aspasia which is right next door - would have been nice to know this when we booked. Noisey plumbing pipes banging every night - however this is Thailand on a whole we were very pleased with our stay.
Travel tip: Go to Mom Tris at Katanoi - stunning views and food and they will do a courtesy pick up from Aspasia
Lim N. Couples Australia, September 12, 2012
Fabulous view n very comfortable room

Views, breakfast, good room
7.3
erthe aspasia lives up to its name with a fabulous view from the rooms. the staff were attentive. we went during the supposed rainy season but managed to sunny days for frolicking in the pool or the beach, overcast day for boat trip to the islands , and dramatic rainy day staying in the room n watch the fury of the weather. the breakfast was surprisingly comprehensive, given that not many guests were catered for. the walk into town from the hotel was quite challenging if you r in a hurry. but if you take you time, it served as a good after meal (in town) walk to help with digestion. overall, a most pleasant stay.
Travel tip: transport at phuket can be pricey. for the game, hiringa motot bike to get around is not a bad idea as most sights are some distance apart. also shop around if you want to change money. the rates can vary quite a bit between well located n less well located outlets. never, never take the first offer that comes along.
Fengkai L. Couples Singapore, September 10, 2012
superb hotel by the beautiful kata beach

location, price
8
We enjoyed the stay as the hotel was a stone's throw away from the beach.
Anannya S. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2012
Hotel yet a home...never once felt like a tourist.

landscape n big rooms
9.7
most accomodating staff always with a smile rooms were pleasantly huge and bright...
Hotel Feature Tip: enjoy nature within a hotel...
Diana D. Couples Kazakhstan, September 5, 2012
good, clean, big rooms

good, big rooms, kind stuff
9.3
Hotel is good, with big clean rooms, normal breakfast, liked it very much. Kind stuff
Yang Y. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2012
A peaceful place for rest

Huge room size, Jacuzzi inside the room
6
With the 70sq size of the room, it is quite a big room for us. I love the Jacuzzi inside the room. Is a very peaceful and quiet place. The staff is very helpful. You can go to the lobby to ask for the vehicle rental. But the breakfast is very limited and our room is far from the lobby, maybe because of it our room dont have the wifi service.
Hoan L. Families with young children Vietnam, September 2, 2012
Nice, quiet & clean hotel for relax

Reasonable price, nice meal & friendly staff
9
nice place for relax. everything is great but only 1 bad thing is the way to the beach is difficult & little dangerous to go. another way is so far. will be back.
Restaurant Tip: Note for terrible taxi & transportation in Phuket, so expensive.
Aditya B. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2012
Good rooms, luck of the draw in staff courtesy

Rooms
5.3
I will keep this review short : Pros: -the rooms were huge -decent breakfast Cons: -Getting to the beach was definitely not easy. You had two options: a. Climb the steep roads leading to the beach (longer) b. Climb the steep jungle route leading to the beach (shorter) If the beach is your main attraction, stay away. - Staff courtesy: I bumped into few friendly staff but the reception desk was led by a lady who was definitely in the wrong industry! She had to be jail warden and not a welcoming receptionist! I had the unfortunate experience of dealing with her only on the last day of my stay but that was enough to leave a bad taste to an otherwise decent experience. - High prices of the peripheral services: For example, renting a bike from the hotel was 70% more expensive than outside. But I guess this is to be expected. I will still leave it here cause IMHO, it is a little petty. - Staff not very conversant with English: Beware of this. I was charged extra for water on the day of my checkout despite me being told that 4 of the 6 bottles in the fridge were free for daily consumption. Again, petty points awarded to the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you stay here, you must rent a bike to get around. Walking along the beach might seem fun at first but it gets tiring very soon! Humid conditions sap your energy...
Khalid Q. Families with older children Pakistan, August 28, 2012
Excellent for relaxation with family

Spacious, clean room, good service
9
we booked the hotel for one night as we planned to find another place for two more nights if we didn't like the hotel. we ended up booking this hotel for two more nights because we liked it so much. excellent for family vacation with children above 5 years old. families with babies may consider that its on a hill top. it's a comfortable climb down to beach with older children but parents carrying babies may find a little tough. excellent beach, wonderful staff, breakfast is ok. rooms are spacious, we got with a balcony which was a great option. it is far from the night life and big shopping places of patong but market, eating places, tour operators are only 5 minutes walk. overall an excellent trip to remember and we will stay here again if we come for relaxation with family.
Valerie P. Families with older children Australia, August 27, 2012
"Excellent hotel with spacious rooms'

the large rooms, breakfast and lovely pool area
7.7
We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were the best we had stayed in. The pool was lovely, plenty of beds, towels etc.Breakfast was good, service was good. Only drawback is, this hotel is on the top of a steep hill.I would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03