or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Jacuzzi The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
910 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (910)
Sort by:
Richard M. Solo travelers Canada, July 28, 2012
Nice place

Close to beach, quiet, nice pools, decent food reasonable price.
7.3
Nice spot but a bit of a hike to town (up hill on the way back). No elevator service so potentially troublesome for people with mobility issues. Good value for money on the day I booked ($100 for 1 bdrm suite with jacuzzi). Room service not the best as dirt dishes, both mine and the neighbours sometimes sat outside for a few days.
Maarten V. Couples Netherlands, July 28, 2012
Romantic and secluded with very nice view

Spacious rooms,
8.7
Hotel is located on a small hill overlooking the sea and trees. Very beautiful rooms with romantic dimmed lighting and nice view. You can walk down to the sea in a few minutes but need to walk 10 minutes further to reach a sandy beach. Walk to the village is about 10 minutes as well down hill. Our apartment was located on the top level and there was no elevator all the way so you get some free exersize. Good value for money and ideal for those with a romantic and sporty mind set.
Jeffrey P. Families with older children United States of America, July 24, 2012
Great view and big room

The Sea View room and breakfast
8.3
This is our 4th time stay here, the last time we been this hotel was about 5 -6 years ago, we still see the same staff working at Pool area, and overall hotel maintain quite decent after it opened for about 10 years. We got upgrade to the Seaview suit, such a great view from the room and balcony. The only down side is the hill to walk there, but it could be just some daily exercises. I'll go back there again when next time we visit Phuket
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Besides the Kata beach very close to hotel, you can also walk to Karon, or bring your kids to the Dino park which about 10 -15 minutes walk and very close to Karon beach
Jens O. Couples Denmark, July 16, 2012
Fantastic hotel. Great big rooms.

Big rooms. Close to beach and right in the middle of Karon and Kata beach.
9
This is our 3rd time staying at Aspasia. Nice big rooms. Great value. Good breakfast included. Staff very helpful and smiling. Fantastic view from room.
Travel tip: Is on a hill, so if you have difficulty walking, this might not be the hotel for you.
Abdul A. Families with young children Bangladesh, July 12, 2012
Hotel is in great location.

big and specious hotel.
9
This hotel is located in top of the hill but it is truly the sea view and sounds of the wave of the can hear very clearly from the room. Only problem is climbing the hill for old person and children to enter the hotel.
Susan F. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2012
Even better than expected

Fantastic breakfast, huge rooms
9.7
we stayed at the aspasia for 12 nights and loved it. the rooms are as all the reviews said, huge. staff are very friendly and housekeeping very thorough. views from the room and restaurant are fantastic. the pool area is beautiful are the pool staff very accommodating. we were even brought ice water while lying in the sun. the only downside is that the rooms are not very sound proof and conversations from the next room can be easily heard. we loved being on the hill away from the hustle and bustle, but still within easy access to everything. the hill makes for great exercise.
Galen R. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2012
Huge rooms, a bit of a walk to the beach

The room was massive, jacuzzi tub in the room was great.
8.3
The hotel was very quiet, probably because we were there in the low-season. The pool was great, although I would have liked a jacuzzi at the pool area. To get to the beach you have two choices; you can either walk down the road or take the path down the steps through the jungle. The jungle path is shorter but a bit sketchier. If you take the jungle path you have to get across the river at the end. At the lowest tide you can wade through it on the beach because it's only about a foot deep. All other times you will have to walk along the river to the road to cross. It's not very far but it's definitely not right outside the rooms either. Regardless of the direction you pick you have to walk down a fairly good sized hill to the beach. The walk is probably 10 minutes each way. Bring a light if you'll be doing it at night. Because the hotel is perched on a hill, the view looking out over Kata from our balcony was great!
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel is up a decent sized hill from Kata. You can easily walk to the main street and beach area but be prepared to climb the hill when you come back. Taxis are readily available if you don't feel like walking.
Roger J. Solo travelers Australia, July 7, 2012
Great Hotel, but the staff are even better

position and staff
9
I can only hope the management team at The Aspasia appreciate the quality staff they have. For me, The Aspasia is a home away from home. Getting away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life is the reason I keep returning to Aspsia. The meals are superb and if you wish, after a morning run, book a Thai massage at the Aspasia spa. Here the staff will have you up and about in no time, a must for those sore legs. I look forward to returning, AGAIN.
Hotel Feature Tip: The staff are so helpful and friendly. Free internet in your room is a plus, however the biggest plus is just how quiet the surroundings are. Kick back, relax and enjoy just being there.
Vibol C. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2012
Beautiful view

large rooms
5
The staff were friendly but slow. We stayed in a suit but during a rainy night there were leaks and our power went out for 3 hours. Staff didn't do much to help.
Mary M. Couples Australia, July 5, 2012
Great location, friendly, helpful staff

Lovely pool, day spa, great staff
7.7
We were initially disappointed in our seaview room as it had an adjoining door and only glimpses of the sea. Staff informed us all rooms had adjoining doors which is not made clear on website, however we were upgraded to a garden view suite which had sea views and was lovely, which more than made up for our disappointment. Service to rooms can be very slow and communication sometimes difficult, but this is Thailand and we found staff very gracious and helpful, and we were always greeted with a smile. Attendance poolside, dining room and in the spa exceptional.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel close to restaurants, shopping etc. and hillside location could be a problem for some.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot TubThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - JacuzziThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02