or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
920 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (920)
Sort by:
Galen R. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2012
Huge rooms, a bit of a walk to the beach

The room was massive, jacuzzi tub in the room was great.
8.3
The hotel was very quiet, probably because we were there in the low-season. The pool was great, although I would have liked a jacuzzi at the pool area. To get to the beach you have two choices; you can either walk down the road or take the path down the steps through the jungle. The jungle path is shorter but a bit sketchier. If you take the jungle path you have to get across the river at the end. At the lowest tide you can wade through it on the beach because it's only about a foot deep. All other times you will have to walk along the river to the road to cross. It's not very far but it's definitely not right outside the rooms either. Regardless of the direction you pick you have to walk down a fairly good sized hill to the beach. The walk is probably 10 minutes each way. Bring a light if you'll be doing it at night. Because the hotel is perched on a hill, the view looking out over Kata from our balcony was great!
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel is up a decent sized hill from Kata. You can easily walk to the main street and beach area but be prepared to climb the hill when you come back. Taxis are readily available if you don't feel like walking.
Roger J. Solo travelers Australia, July 7, 2012
Great Hotel, but the staff are even better

position and staff
9
I can only hope the management team at The Aspasia appreciate the quality staff they have. For me, The Aspasia is a home away from home. Getting away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life is the reason I keep returning to Aspsia. The meals are superb and if you wish, after a morning run, book a Thai massage at the Aspasia spa. Here the staff will have you up and about in no time, a must for those sore legs. I look forward to returning, AGAIN.
Hotel Feature Tip: The staff are so helpful and friendly. Free internet in your room is a plus, however the biggest plus is just how quiet the surroundings are. Kick back, relax and enjoy just being there.
Vibol C. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2012
Beautiful view

large rooms
5
The staff were friendly but slow. We stayed in a suit but during a rainy night there were leaks and our power went out for 3 hours. Staff didn't do much to help.
Mary M. Couples Australia, July 5, 2012
Great location, friendly, helpful staff

Lovely pool, day spa, great staff
7.7
We were initially disappointed in our seaview room as it had an adjoining door and only glimpses of the sea. Staff informed us all rooms had adjoining doors which is not made clear on website, however we were upgraded to a garden view suite which had sea views and was lovely, which more than made up for our disappointment. Service to rooms can be very slow and communication sometimes difficult, but this is Thailand and we found staff very gracious and helpful, and we were always greeted with a smile. Attendance poolside, dining room and in the spa exceptional.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel close to restaurants, shopping etc. and hillside location could be a problem for some.
Haoyan Y. Couples China, July 1, 2012
what a wonderful hotel

close to beach free wifi nice service,great room and furniture
10
1 bedroom seaview suite we arrived at night,it was so dark to see what does the hotel look like.. however,to my surprise..when we get up in the next morning,big sea view and swimming pool come into our eyes.it is hard to say how beautiful it is if you haven't stay there. everything is really good!! it deserves your money...
Hansjoerg J. Groups Switzerland, July 1, 2012
Great view over Kata Beach and lush greenery

Very spacious rooms
7.7
We arrived at the hotel around lunch time and had to wait a bit for our room to be ready. We booked a Deluxe Grand Ocean view and got a free upgrade to next higher level. Fist we thought the room was very dark as the bedroom had no window but later on we liked the comfort very much. Quality of the picture on TV could be betterand on the terrace it would be nice to have a small table. The room was very clean and the bedlinen of good quality
Piyathida M. Couples Thailand, July 1, 2012
It's ok, not so fancy

Sea view on Kata beach
6
We thought that the hotel would be on the nice spot of the beach but actualt is right at the end of the beach where dirty water from inland meet the sea. Not very nice in front actually. The room has a big gap underneat the door so the people in the room next door could here us from the living room. The hotel was quite old and not what we expected.
Yong S. Groups Singapore, June 30, 2012
huge room with awesome view!

room area and quiet environment
8
its really a great hotel with sea view rooms! room is really huge as well. never been more satisfied! nice pool with view and gym. breakfast provided is one of the best i been so far!
Chi M. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2012
High in the hill

nice breakfast
5.3
the hotel is located high in the hill, it takes about at least 20 minutes by walking to the beach. different from other hotels, this hotel itself does not provide free transport or any shuttle car to the beach or town nearby. but the room is big enough and the view from the balcony is nice if you stay in seaview room.
Kirstie B. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2012
Stunning hotel stunning location fantastic service

Perched abouve kata beach, stunning views quality hotel
9.3
Travelling by myself for the first time. I was anxious so arranged transfer pick up at 12 midnight. Flight was 40 minutes late but my man was still there waiting to pick my up. It cost 800tbht but I did not want to bother with bartering that late at night and a female by myself. I found out you can get on a shuttle bus for around 180 thb or taxi would of been tbh. Upon arrival staff very friendly and polite took my bags and showed me the room. Massive room with a gorgeous view. Hotel is on top of a hill overlooking Kara beach ocean. It is maybe a little older but unique settings and interiors. Lovely and quiet close enough to walk into main areas but far enough from the noise. An ideal way to start my holiday. 2 pools on 2 split levels, nice small gym, great buffet blast western and Asian mix. Gorgeous eating area, free use of computer and Internet. Very clean. Shower is Amazing! Helpful staff organized all of my taxis and helped me every step of the way when I need to leave and go to phi phi they organized a pick up from hotel and tickets all done for me there at no extra charge. Very trustworthy staff. Hotel taxi is cheaper or same price as tuk tuks or outside taxi. Met friends at hotel katathani which is 5 star and very expensive I found my room to be about 3 times the size of there's and much nicer unique hotel. Perfect for couples, honeymooners, solo travelers 30+ or mature.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07