Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
934 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (934)
Sort by:
Mary M. Couples Australia, July 5, 2012
Great location, friendly, helpful staff

Lovely pool, day spa, great staff
7.7
We were initially disappointed in our seaview room as it had an adjoining door and only glimpses of the sea. Staff informed us all rooms had adjoining doors which is not made clear on website, however we were upgraded to a garden view suite which had sea views and was lovely, which more than made up for our disappointment. Service to rooms can be very slow and communication sometimes difficult, but this is Thailand and we found staff very gracious and helpful, and we were always greeted with a smile. Attendance poolside, dining room and in the spa exceptional.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel close to restaurants, shopping etc. and hillside location could be a problem for some.
Haoyan Y. Couples China, July 1, 2012
what a wonderful hotel

close to beach free wifi nice service,great room and furniture
10
1 bedroom seaview suite we arrived at night,it was so dark to see what does the hotel look like.. however,to my surprise..when we get up in the next morning,big sea view and swimming pool come into our eyes.it is hard to say how beautiful it is if you haven't stay there. everything is really good!! it deserves your money...
Hansjoerg J. Groups Switzerland, July 1, 2012
Great view over Kata Beach and lush greenery

Very spacious rooms
7.7
We arrived at the hotel around lunch time and had to wait a bit for our room to be ready. We booked a Deluxe Grand Ocean view and got a free upgrade to next higher level. Fist we thought the room was very dark as the bedroom had no window but later on we liked the comfort very much. Quality of the picture on TV could be betterand on the terrace it would be nice to have a small table. The room was very clean and the bedlinen of good quality
Piyathida M. Couples Thailand, July 1, 2012
It's ok, not so fancy

Sea view on Kata beach
6
We thought that the hotel would be on the nice spot of the beach but actualt is right at the end of the beach where dirty water from inland meet the sea. Not very nice in front actually. The room has a big gap underneat the door so the people in the room next door could here us from the living room. The hotel was quite old and not what we expected.
Yong S. Groups Singapore, June 30, 2012
huge room with awesome view!

room area and quiet environment
8
its really a great hotel with sea view rooms! room is really huge as well. never been more satisfied! nice pool with view and gym. breakfast provided is one of the best i been so far!
Chi M. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2012
High in the hill

nice breakfast
5.3
the hotel is located high in the hill, it takes about at least 20 minutes by walking to the beach. different from other hotels, this hotel itself does not provide free transport or any shuttle car to the beach or town nearby. but the room is big enough and the view from the balcony is nice if you stay in seaview room.
Kirstie B. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2012
Stunning hotel stunning location fantastic service

Perched abouve kata beach, stunning views quality hotel
9.3
Travelling by myself for the first time. I was anxious so arranged transfer pick up at 12 midnight. Flight was 40 minutes late but my man was still there waiting to pick my up. It cost 800tbht but I did not want to bother with bartering that late at night and a female by myself. I found out you can get on a shuttle bus for around 180 thb or taxi would of been tbh. Upon arrival staff very friendly and polite took my bags and showed me the room. Massive room with a gorgeous view. Hotel is on top of a hill overlooking Kara beach ocean. It is maybe a little older but unique settings and interiors. Lovely and quiet close enough to walk into main areas but far enough from the noise. An ideal way to start my holiday. 2 pools on 2 split levels, nice small gym, great buffet blast western and Asian mix. Gorgeous eating area, free use of computer and Internet. Very clean. Shower is Amazing! Helpful staff organized all of my taxis and helped me every step of the way when I need to leave and go to phi phi they organized a pick up from hotel and tickets all done for me there at no extra charge. Very trustworthy staff. Hotel taxi is cheaper or same price as tuk tuks or outside taxi. Met friends at hotel katathani which is 5 star and very expensive I found my room to be about 3 times the size of there's and much nicer unique hotel. Perfect for couples, honeymooners, solo travelers 30+ or mature.
Ahmed E. Couples Egypt, June 27, 2012
great view but bad location and aweful service

the view is great
7
The location is at the top of a mountain..which gives agreat view..but a long way out to yhe road or the beach
Karen N. Couples United Kingdom, June 24, 2012
Worst service we have experienced in Thailand

Incredible views
5.7
I'd like to start off by saying we're not fussy travellers - to be honest this was a treat to ourselves in our seven weeks in Thailand and we have encountered better service everywhere else. Didn't show us around the hotel (which is a maze) or even tell us where anything was - Minibar included drinks requiring a bottle opener. No bottle opener in our room. It took 4 hours to bring us one and a reminder call was required. The same thing happened with a bowl and ashtray we asked for the next day. - We requested a DVD player on day one at around 2pm. Hearing nothing back, we called again at 8pm and were told no DVD players were available that day and that we would get one the next day. The next day the DVD player arrived at about 5PM, only to have no remote, so it didn't work. We requested a remote control and were told that the remote wasn't available for the DVD player. We didn't end up being able to watch any DVD's on our five night stay. - Never cleaned the balcony throughout our entire trip. We would have complained except we knew by this point front desk was absolutely useless - Neighbours left a dirty plate outside of their room, as well as some rubbish. It sat there for two days. In between these two days the hotel staff came to our room twice to finally deliver the DVD player and the bottle opener. They didn't bother picking the plate and rubbish up, both of which were covered in ants. - Hired a scooter but were refused entry to the hotel car park (even though we had to walk through the carpark to get to our room) Other than the points above, the gym was good, although the treadmill was broken, and only one of the bikes worked. The pool was absolutely lovely and the view was amazing. The buffet breakfast was good (good range and a few things to order), as well as the lunch and dinner. Not worth it
Hotel Feature Tip: If you aren't big on stairs ask for a room on a lower floor
Robert V. Couples Netherlands, June 24, 2012
Very spatious hotel, awesome view

Spatious, view, breakfast, proximity to the beach
9
From other reviews we read that this used to be a timeshare. The "hotel rooms" are extremely big and you get good value for money. We had a large living area, a kitchen and a decent sized bedroom. The walk down to the beach is very good to do. Some people are complaining but even elderly can do it. Unless you are extremely scared of walking close to trees / plants, but definitely there are no animals. The breakfast was great. The dinner was a bit of a deception. Not very good value for money (quality was great, but prices very steep and portions very tiny).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01