or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Jacuzzi The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
911 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (911)
Sort by:
Yan Y. Couples China, June 21, 2012
seaview as advertised

view, cleaness, good food at restaurant
7.3
We stayed for two nights, well the location is a bit inconvenient, we got pretty good sea view from the belcony and really good food from the restaurant there. However breakfast can be improved and front desk is a bit less responsive at night.
Owen A. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2012
Modern, private, stunning position...

Private, clean, wonderful position and view, great pools....
8
Might be up a hill, but for the money an excellent hotel. Privacy along with modern and assiduously presented rooms, fabulous view from the private balcony and the lovely reception staff make this a discerning choIce. That your just away from the main drag of Kata is an immense plus..after many a budget hotel aspasia was a welcome relief...thank you!!
Nick R. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2012
Great View and Value

large high value rooms, great customer service, excellent value!
9.7
We loved the staff and the value. Place was very clean and staff was very accomodating. Would higly recommend this establishment.
Restaurant Tip: Great bar and food at Duke's just down the hill in the bar district.
Obaid A. Families with young children Oman, June 18, 2012
fair

The hotel location is underutlized, it could have been better
6
the hotel is overlooking the sea and it is mounted on top of a cliff. the scenary is good but the hotel lacks a nice loby, and the restaurant serves the same food for the breakfast. we did not fansy much of the food because they serve pork all the time so we ended up having eggs and cornflix for breakfast during our stay. the staff were nice. the location of the hotel is not suitable for elderly who wish to walk in and out the hotel because of the steep walk way. you also need to climp up and down many steps to get to the beach.
Mark L. Couples Australia, June 12, 2012
Superb views. Recommended

Quality hotel, large rooms. Clean
9
interesting hotel in quiet location. design of hotel quite pleasing and unique, but no elevator to upper floors.sea-view rooms have beautiful uninterrupted vista to small lagoon, beach and kata bay. this is best feature. can walk down the hill direct to the beach, but very steep climb. rooms very large, well appointed and kept clean and maintained. staff all exeptionally friendly and polite from manager to gardeners. shopping and restaurants about 10-15 mins walk, but also steep road to negotiate on return. hotel restaurant good quality for al-la-carte, but buffet breakfast menu and quality boring and below standard. breakfast definitely needs improvement. overall we would stay again.
Johann B. Couples Australia, June 9, 2012
Amazing views of kata bay

Away from the noise, set in an unspoilt setting, staff were wonderful
9.7
We had an excellent holiday at Aspasia. They upgraded us to a suite and provided some extra bonuses such as a complimentary dinner. The staff were lovely and helpful at all times. The views are amazing and the setting is far away from the main strip. It's like overlooking a jungle and the bay with little sign of anyone else
Hotel Feature Tip: The views-every room has a view of kata bay. The gym has decent equipment
Samantha P. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2012
Great hotel with nice rooms and great staff

Good spacious rooms, amazing view
8
we had a grand suite, which was an amazing room, with a fantastic view of kata beach and the longboats for fishing. it was a great location, but up a steep hill, so not suitable for disabled or elderly, however there is the option to get a tuk tuk to the top for about. the staff were very friendly and super helpful. there was a few storms whilst we were there and 4 powercuts, the longest lasting for 12 hours, but the staff did everything they could, gave complimentary meals and drinks and candles! the problem was sorted before the evening when light was needed in each case.
Mazlina K. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2012
Big room

The room is big.
6.7
The room is big with nice balcony view. All the staff is very helpful n friendly. We only have problem with the restaurant staff. They didnt give us the voucher for breakfast, we are in group, eventhough not all the group come down for breakfast, but they want to charge for the kids ie THB250 per head that replace other person. The rules is that we cannot use other people breakfast entitlement eventhough we are in the same group.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cape Promthep is nice.
Mazlina K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2012
Good hotel with nice view.

Big room, huge balcony.
7.3
Everything is fine with our stay. Except that my kids found a small worm in the pool especially in the kids pool. End up when we come back home, my 7th yr old doter caught high fever with watery n red eyes. The doctor said its because of the germ or maybe the mycoplasma. Also red eyes disease happen to a few people in our groups. Beside that the sraff are very prefessional and kind.
Mazlina K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2012
Big room and huge balcony...

Luxury decoration with flowers on the bed
6.7
Our stay is fine and the staff also helpful. Thailand has changed a lot interm of staff attitude. Just that they need to maintain the room. 1 blade of ceiling fan at the balcony drop down. I am lucky that everybody in the room at the time. If you are looking to relax, here is the place. They gave us voucher for dinner and lunch for the same room...but when we when to have our dinner they say that it is a mistake and they cannot allow us to eat, while we just drive back without having dinner at Phuket Town thingking that we want to have a dinner there. Finally the staff came to our room saying that the Manager allow us to eat when that time we are loosing out appetite already. I think 1 of the staff at the restaurant trying to get full profit for his business that make everything seems not friendly eventhough all other staffs are good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot TubThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - JacuzziThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08