or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
980 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (980)
Sort by:
Jens O. Couples Denmark, July 16, 2012
Fantastic hotel. Great big rooms.

Big rooms. Close to beach and right in the middle of Karon and Kata beach.
9
This is our 3rd time staying at Aspasia. Nice big rooms. Great value. Good breakfast included. Staff very helpful and smiling. Fantastic view from room.
Travel tip: Is on a hill, so if you have difficulty walking, this might not be the hotel for you.
Abdul A. Families with young children Bangladesh, July 12, 2012
Hotel is in great location.

big and specious hotel.
9
This hotel is located in top of the hill but it is truly the sea view and sounds of the wave of the can hear very clearly from the room. Only problem is climbing the hill for old person and children to enter the hotel.
Susan F. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2012
Even better than expected

Fantastic breakfast, huge rooms
9.7
we stayed at the aspasia for 12 nights and loved it. the rooms are as all the reviews said, huge. staff are very friendly and housekeeping very thorough. views from the room and restaurant are fantastic. the pool area is beautiful are the pool staff very accommodating. we were even brought ice water while lying in the sun. the only downside is that the rooms are not very sound proof and conversations from the next room can be easily heard. we loved being on the hill away from the hustle and bustle, but still within easy access to everything. the hill makes for great exercise.
Galen R. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2012
Huge rooms, a bit of a walk to the beach

The room was massive, jacuzzi tub in the room was great.
8.3
The hotel was very quiet, probably because we were there in the low-season. The pool was great, although I would have liked a jacuzzi at the pool area. To get to the beach you have two choices; you can either walk down the road or take the path down the steps through the jungle. The jungle path is shorter but a bit sketchier. If you take the jungle path you have to get across the river at the end. At the lowest tide you can wade through it on the beach because it's only about a foot deep. All other times you will have to walk along the river to the road to cross. It's not very far but it's definitely not right outside the rooms either. Regardless of the direction you pick you have to walk down a fairly good sized hill to the beach. The walk is probably 10 minutes each way. Bring a light if you'll be doing it at night. Because the hotel is perched on a hill, the view looking out over Kata from our balcony was great!
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel is up a decent sized hill from Kata. You can easily walk to the main street and beach area but be prepared to climb the hill when you come back. Taxis are readily available if you don't feel like walking.
Roger J. Solo travelers Australia, July 7, 2012
Great Hotel, but the staff are even better

position and staff
9
I can only hope the management team at The Aspasia appreciate the quality staff they have. For me, The Aspasia is a home away from home. Getting away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life is the reason I keep returning to Aspsia. The meals are superb and if you wish, after a morning run, book a Thai massage at the Aspasia spa. Here the staff will have you up and about in no time, a must for those sore legs. I look forward to returning, AGAIN.
Hotel Feature Tip: The staff are so helpful and friendly. Free internet in your room is a plus, however the biggest plus is just how quiet the surroundings are. Kick back, relax and enjoy just being there.
Vibol C. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2012
Beautiful view

large rooms
5
The staff were friendly but slow. We stayed in a suit but during a rainy night there were leaks and our power went out for 3 hours. Staff didn't do much to help.
Mary M. Couples Australia, July 5, 2012
Great location, friendly, helpful staff

Lovely pool, day spa, great staff
7.7
We were initially disappointed in our seaview room as it had an adjoining door and only glimpses of the sea. Staff informed us all rooms had adjoining doors which is not made clear on website, however we were upgraded to a garden view suite which had sea views and was lovely, which more than made up for our disappointment. Service to rooms can be very slow and communication sometimes difficult, but this is Thailand and we found staff very gracious and helpful, and we were always greeted with a smile. Attendance poolside, dining room and in the spa exceptional.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel close to restaurants, shopping etc. and hillside location could be a problem for some.
Haoyan Y. Couples China, July 1, 2012
what a wonderful hotel

close to beach free wifi nice service,great room and furniture
10
1 bedroom seaview suite we arrived at night,it was so dark to see what does the hotel look like.. however,to my surprise..when we get up in the next morning,big sea view and swimming pool come into our eyes.it is hard to say how beautiful it is if you haven't stay there. everything is really good!! it deserves your money...
Hansjoerg J. Groups Switzerland, July 1, 2012
Great view over Kata Beach and lush greenery

Very spacious rooms
7.7
We arrived at the hotel around lunch time and had to wait a bit for our room to be ready. We booked a Deluxe Grand Ocean view and got a free upgrade to next higher level. Fist we thought the room was very dark as the bedroom had no window but later on we liked the comfort very much. Quality of the picture on TV could be betterand on the terrace it would be nice to have a small table. The room was very clean and the bedlinen of good quality
Piyathida M. Couples Thailand, July 1, 2012
It's ok, not so fancy

Sea view on Kata beach
6
We thought that the hotel would be on the nice spot of the beach but actualt is right at the end of the beach where dirty water from inland meet the sea. Not very nice in front actually. The room has a big gap underneat the door so the people in the room next door could here us from the living room. The hotel was quite old and not what we expected.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07