or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Jacuzzi The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
910 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (910)
Sort by:
Hong S. Couples Singapore, June 4, 2012
Great resort feel and a place for relaxation

Nice seaview
8.7
an ideal environment if you are intending to just laze around and purely for relaxation. it is rather inconvenient to travel around unless there is personal transport in place.
Travel tip: Location is a little far away from shopping areas like Patong and Phuket Town.
Suet F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 24, 2012
Excellent view in quiet location

quiet place, pretty view and nice breakfast
8.3
It is the last hotel that i stayed in phuket town centre, it is a very nice hotel with huge room, nice facilities. I chose a deluxe seaview room. it is on the top floor of one of the building. the view is nice, and the balcony is facing the sea. however, no direct lift to our room from the lobby, so the bell boy help us to carry the heavy luggage up the stairs. i will book this hotel again if i stay there again.
Karen B. Couples Australia, May 18, 2012
Amazing views but very steep climb.

Fantastic views and huge suite!
8.7
having read all the reviews, i can honestly say that i really wasn't prepared for the very steep climb up the hill to our hotel. i had thought; "really, how bad can it be?" unfortunately, it's so tough, that even though the hotel, staff, accommodation and breakfast were wonderful, we would not book again. plus, we had an extra 60, yep 60! steps from reception to our suite. they really need a regular shuttle service. this hotel used to be a time share and is approx 7 years old, with the new wing approx 2 years old. our suite was a 1 bedroom portion of a 2 bedroom apartment. it was huge, with a beautiful living area, with dining, kitchen (fridge, stove, d/washer, microwave), bathroom and floor to ceiling windows leading out to a very large balcony with amazing views. the bedroom was almost as large as the living area with king bed, tv, loads of cupboard space, safe, double vanity, regular hairdryer, sep toilet, round shower (massive) and spa (so huge, i felt too guilty to fill). unfortunately, the 2nd bedroom was rented out to another couple and we could hear everything they said and did, and vice-versa. in our suite, the art work and ornaments were beautiful and a 6 seater dining table was a treat. only thing lacking was a tv in the living room. the breakfast was lovely with beautiful views, helpful and friendly staff and the variety was quite good with the usual cereals, fruits, cold cuts, but the chef would prepare any hot breakfast you fancied. there were omelets, eggs benedict, pancakes, french toast or full english style breakfast, so i don't know why some people complained? also, everything was clean and bug-free. the people at reception was terrific and always friendly and smiling, plus we scored a massage each at the spa, which was very nice and professional. all in all, this hotel would suit a family taking up a 2 bedroom suite, but be prepared for a workout to walk up the hill or to shell out thb per trip!
Nightlife Tip: Head down to Kata Road and have a beer while watching Thai Elvis pump and grind...great fun!
Tiang S. Couples Singapore, May 11, 2012
Good rooms but not located on the beach

Good Rooms
7
The rooms were beautiful, clean and up to standards. The room I stayed in had a great view of kata bay and their bathrooms were very spacious. Their beds were comfortable, food in the hotel was decent and the service was pleasant though a bit lacking in their command of English. Their pool was gorgeous and tranquil with good views. Aspasia is on a steep hill so the walk down to the beach is a bit dangerous. It is not suitable for children and the elderly, It is a little dirt track with no hand rail in most places. However you can always just walk out the front of the hotel and down to the main road as that leads to the beach as well, it just takes longer. In all, Not Perfect but Good for Value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When going to the hotel, take a tuk tuk so that you don't have to climb the steep hill.
Sak C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 6, 2012
Great location hotel.

Uniquely located at the cove of of Kata bay.
7
Rained throughout the 4 nights of stay. But hotel grounds were unique,with jungle in front of room sliding door entrance. Area full of wild tropical trees. And beach with full view of bay adjacent to forest. A truly unique secenery for a hotel Hotel situated on higher grounds which has commanding view of sea and jungle.
Nightlife Tip: Many shops at Kata for lunch/dinner available for guests just 10 minutes down the hill from hotel.Prices reasonable and flavour average to okay.
Ashok K. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2012
An alright stay at Aspasia Hotel

Big room, nice shower area, large balcony, nice gym overlooking swimming pool, friendly staff
6.3
Overall it was an OK stay. Nice beach outlook from the room and amenities, nice breakfast, nice meals from the restaurant. I've said the pros now lets get to the cons. The shower area is uncurtained, the exterior is rather rustic looking with plants (not a modern outlook), the hot shower did not work at times, no electricity the day I was supposed to leave and they were adamant that I need to vacate at 12 pm without being apologetic about it, room assistance takes long to come by, hotel is up the hill with irregular rides to Kata town, the walk by to the beach is about 800m (proper walk by). Overall if you can put up with this cons, it's worth your time and money staying here. I wouldn't as there was another hotel closely which looked way pleasant with modern amenities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The beach !
Kathryn G. Couples Australia, May 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service

Very large rooms and great breakfast
8
I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last 4 years and each time I love it more. Our room was very big and and we had a sea view to die for. The location is close to shopping and restaurants but ther is rather a steep hill to climb to come up from the beach,shopping etc. We had motor bikes so there was no problem .for us. Service and breakfast is always with a smile.
Pierre B. Couples Canada, May 1, 2012
very nice location; very kind staff;

very nice location, very kind staff.
5.7
1. it was impossible to obtain a second chair in a double room! 2. occasionally very noisy: neighbours partying, a piano-player exercising, etc. 3. the restaurant very expensive.
Alexander M. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2012
good rooms

view from terrace
10
we were robbed of two nokia mobile phones .one camera , new glasses and 980 bach.i asked for police as we saw a young man on the roof and had they called the police they would have caught him as he was there the next day.there was no ladder to get him up there and he would have used a rope to get up and down.hotels dont like to get police in but its not there job to decide if a crime has been commited.but we still had a good holiday there and i just wrote the things off.
Shiling Q. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2012
Spacious layout of room

The room was spacious with a bedroom with walk-in warodrobe concept with al iving area.
7.7
This is my second time staying in Aspasia, i Still love the spacious layout of the room. However, i found that their service was not as what I expected as compared to my first visit in 2009. The front desk doesnt seem to know what i wanted and asking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot TubThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - JacuzziThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01