Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1083 reviews

570 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1083)
Sort by:
Raj C. Families with young children Singapore, September 20, 2015
MASSIVE ROOMS... EXCELLENT VIEW... GOOD SERVICE...

Huge room of 210 sq m.... beautiful view of the sea.... fantastic staff led by a fantastic GM name Mohan...
8
We stayed here for two nights 18-20 September. Overall, it was a VERY PLEASANT stay. The rooms were huge!! The view from the spacious balcony was fantastic. I have only two concerns about this hotel. First, the hotel seems to be slightly ageing. I am not saying it has an "old" look. But I think it's starting to show age. I say this because one of the air cons was not working properly. In addition, the handle of the door leading from the living room to the outside balcony of the room was broken. I suspect some of the equipment used to fit the room was on the "cheaper side"? Second, I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you had elderly folk with you. This is because the walk from the lobby to the rooms can be lengthy and there are a series of stairs to navigate throughout the route. I suggest the hotel do something to make it friendlier for senior citizens? My 80-year-old aunt tripped. Luckily, she wasn't hurt. Having said all this, General Manager Mohan bent backwards to provide my aunt with assistance. She (and my little kids) enjoyed themselves.
Report this review
David D. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2015
my stay at the aspasia

staff location and food
10
excellent could not be happier. front office manager who name was Joliza could not have been more help and friendly than she was.
Report this review
David D. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2015
my stay at the aspasia

staff location and food
10
Fanastic
Report this review
Wouter H. Couples Netherlands, September 4, 2015
Beautiful location, great staff

The location is great! When you walk into the lobby you get an incredible view of the andaman sea right away. Hotel staff is always friendly and speaks English well. Rooms are big!
9
We enjoyed our two nights at the Aspasia very much. Booked a sea view room, checked in to a one bedroom sea view suite. This room Was in the 'accenta' building with has an extra pool we almost had to ourselves. The view from the pool and the room was also great! There is no immediate beach access but it's just a short 5 minute walk away. This includes a relatively steep hill, was not a problem for us but it may be for elderly guests. The breakfast was also great with a wide a la carte selection! Overall we really enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it to everyone.
Report this review
Stephen S. Families with older children Australia, August 18, 2015
Fact not fiction

View, Meals, Room size
7
We enjoyed our stay without being overwhelmed. Staff were friendly but we had to draw their attention to some cleanliness issues in the room. The room size was great as we had our 13 year old boy staying with us and the view was lovely. One thing to consider is the walk down the road to town is steep so those with health issues should consider this. We did walk once but took the car after that, we drove down from Bangkok so had a vehicle readily available. Would I recommend it to a friend probably but cleanliness keeps it from being a true 4 star hotel.
Report this review
Qian C. Families with young children China, August 6, 2015
very verygoodhotel

clean very nice room big
9.3
very nice, will come back for sure! lovr it so much
Report this review
Jianyin Z. Families with young children China, August 4, 2015
I would like live in again

view,quite,comfortable
9.7
The hotel really quite and comfortable.I feel so relaxed there.But the long slope to go back to hotel which on the mountain.
Report this review
Thomas K. Couples South Africa, August 3, 2015
Great Hotel and Location

Location, Scooter Hire, Breakfast INcluded
8
Was a nice hotel to stay in, I had a few issues but the staff where quick to resolve them. Food was great, location was great, Would defiantly recommend them.
Report this review
Ross I. Couples New Zealand, July 30, 2015
Nice hotel marred by noise problems

Location close to Kata Beach and restaurants; large rooms; decent pool
5.7
We stayed four nights in July 2015 and thought the Aspasia was well located, had generous rooms and was good value. It would have been almost perfect were it not for noise coming from the next room, which appeared to be separated from ours by only a door. Result: we could quite clearly hear children crying late into the evening. Not much fun. We were offered another room which was better, but only because the people in the adjoining room had no children and were quieter. If you book here, we suggest confirming first of all that your room is soundproof.
Report this review
Richard G. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2015
beach getaway

room size (huuuuuge) staff, location
9.3
amazing stay. the room was simply massive, like a huge apratment, we could have happily lived there... massive shower and jacuzzi inside with twin sinks.... and 2 balconys, just perfect. event he kitchen and lounge area was great.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 570 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04