Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 1100 reviews

574 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1100)
Sort by:
Qijue L. Couples China, October 5, 2015
Excellent. Recommendable.

Spacious room. Modern design. Excellent shower experience.
9.3
It was excellent! The room is really spacious and it's just facing the ocean. We really loved the room design and loved the shower experience, especially with its massage shower head. The staff was kind and helpful for helping us to book the one-day trip and scuba diving trip. They gave a welcoming coconut and a flower ring for each of us when we arrived. The stay was pleasant and I will definitely recommend it to all my friends and relatives.
Report this review
Larissa M. Couples Australia, October 5, 2015
Lovely room

Large room, private balcony with nice views, great jacuzzi.
7
Initial mix up with room booking but finally got the upgrade we paid for. The room size was awesome. The jacuzzi was great but be careful of flooding room because overflow drain not working !! The food quality was average. Even thai dishes were disappointing. Hotel is on top of hill so views good but but far from beach and steep climb to get back.
Report this review
Ed M. Couples Australia, September 25, 2015
ALL GOOD ONCE AGAIN ++

LOCATION , HOTEL FACILITIES , VIEW
8
ALL GOOD , HAVE STAYED HERE IN THE PAST , POOL GREAT . WILL BE BACK , THANK YOU
Report this review
Anthony R. Groups India, September 22, 2015
Amazing View

View,Location,Size and Architecture
8.7
Had fun with. my friends. Cozy place and friendly staff
Report this review
Raj C. Families with young children Singapore, September 20, 2015
MASSIVE ROOMS... EXCELLENT VIEW... GOOD SERVICE...

Huge room of 210 sq m.... beautiful view of the sea.... fantastic staff led by a fantastic GM name Mohan...
8
We stayed here for two nights 18-20 September. Overall, it was a VERY PLEASANT stay. The rooms were huge!! The view from the spacious balcony was fantastic. I have only two concerns about this hotel. First, the hotel seems to be slightly ageing. I am not saying it has an "old" look. But I think it's starting to show age. I say this because one of the air cons was not working properly. In addition, the handle of the door leading from the living room to the outside balcony of the room was broken. I suspect some of the equipment used to fit the room was on the "cheaper side"? Second, I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you had elderly folk with you. This is because the walk from the lobby to the rooms can be lengthy and there are a series of stairs to navigate throughout the route. I suggest the hotel do something to make it friendlier for senior citizens? My 80-year-old aunt tripped. Luckily, she wasn't hurt. Having said all this, General Manager Mohan bent backwards to provide my aunt with assistance. She (and my little kids) enjoyed themselves.
Report this review
David D. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2015
my stay at the aspasia

staff location and food
10
excellent could not be happier. front office manager who name was Joliza could not have been more help and friendly than she was.
Report this review
David D. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2015
my stay at the aspasia

staff location and food
10
Fanastic
Report this review
Wouter H. Couples Netherlands, September 4, 2015
Beautiful location, great staff

The location is great! When you walk into the lobby you get an incredible view of the andaman sea right away. Hotel staff is always friendly and speaks English well. Rooms are big!
9
We enjoyed our two nights at the Aspasia very much. Booked a sea view room, checked in to a one bedroom sea view suite. This room Was in the 'accenta' building with has an extra pool we almost had to ourselves. The view from the pool and the room was also great! There is no immediate beach access but it's just a short 5 minute walk away. This includes a relatively steep hill, was not a problem for us but it may be for elderly guests. The breakfast was also great with a wide a la carte selection! Overall we really enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it to everyone.
Report this review
Stephen S. Families with older children Australia, August 18, 2015
Fact not fiction

View, Meals, Room size
7
We enjoyed our stay without being overwhelmed. Staff were friendly but we had to draw their attention to some cleanliness issues in the room. The room size was great as we had our 13 year old boy staying with us and the view was lovely. One thing to consider is the walk down the road to town is steep so those with health issues should consider this. We did walk once but took the car after that, we drove down from Bangkok so had a vehicle readily available. Would I recommend it to a friend probably but cleanliness keeps it from being a true 4 star hotel.
Report this review
Qian C. Families with young children China, August 6, 2015
very verygoodhotel

clean very nice room big
9.3
very nice, will come back for sure! lovr it so much
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 574 reviews Next page
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01