Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1083 reviews

570 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1083)
Sort by:
Dai J. Groups China, September 23, 2012
Not very satisfied

kata beach is good
4.7
not very satisfied , first of all, we cannot order any taxi by ourselves. You only can order via reception with non-negotiable price. At last day, we forced to order the hotel taxi which cost 1000b, much higher than others. The hotel facility also very old even they upgraded the room for us. Air conditioner broken, then forced to change room. No wifi in the room. Kata beach is good, I will go to kata on next holiday, but obviously not with this hotel.
Report this review
Donald W. Couples Canada, September 18, 2012
Service and view excellent

Service and view
8
We would go back and probably will. Best hotel service so far on this trip. Long walk back from town and beach but we did not care. Always ended up in one of the pools!
Report this review
Wojciech J. Couples Australia, September 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Very good hospitality
8
Can not complain,staff very friendly,good size room, breakfast OK
Nightlife Tip: For nightlife you still have to go to Patong.
Report this review
William H. Couples Australia, September 15, 2012
Beautiful view and large rooms

Balconies with a lovely view, clean spacious rooms, well serviced, tea & coffee facilities with refrigerator
9.7
Helpful, friendly, courteous and thoughtful staff. Restaurant was excellent. Good location, especially with the shortcut to the beach. Didn't mind the uphill walk from town after dinner. Taxi's and Tuk Tuk's readily available. Pool very clean and well looked after - a beautiful spot with a gorgeous view. Would go back again anytime.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is a very quiet area of Phuket Island and very relaxing. If you want more nightlife, it's not far to walk down to Kata Beach. But really, the view and the serenity of the hotel is superb.
Report this review
Henry W. Couples New Zealand, September 13, 2012
Lovely spot nice to be away from the rat race

Nice spacious rooms and views
7
Aspasia is a lovely well appointed complex but you need to take into account transport to and from areas as it is a bit removed and no free transfers etc. However we stayed in Accenta which is the complex owned/leased by Aspasia which is right next door - would have been nice to know this when we booked. Noisey plumbing pipes banging every night - however this is Thailand on a whole we were very pleased with our stay.
Travel tip: Go to Mom Tris at Katanoi - stunning views and food and they will do a courtesy pick up from Aspasia
Report this review
Lim N. Couples Australia, September 12, 2012
Fabulous view n very comfortable room

Views, breakfast, good room
7.3
erthe aspasia lives up to its name with a fabulous view from the rooms. the staff were attentive. we went during the supposed rainy season but managed to sunny days for frolicking in the pool or the beach, overcast day for boat trip to the islands , and dramatic rainy day staying in the room n watch the fury of the weather. the breakfast was surprisingly comprehensive, given that not many guests were catered for. the walk into town from the hotel was quite challenging if you r in a hurry. but if you take you time, it served as a good after meal (in town) walk to help with digestion. overall, a most pleasant stay.
Travel tip: transport at phuket can be pricey. for the game, hiringa motot bike to get around is not a bad idea as most sights are some distance apart. also shop around if you want to change money. the rates can vary quite a bit between well located n less well located outlets. never, never take the first offer that comes along.
Report this review
Fengkai L. Couples Singapore, September 10, 2012
superb hotel by the beautiful kata beach

location, price
8
We enjoyed the stay as the hotel was a stone's throw away from the beach.
Report this review
Anannya S. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2012
Hotel yet a home...never once felt like a tourist.

landscape n big rooms
9.7
most accomodating staff always with a smile rooms were pleasantly huge and bright...
Hotel Feature Tip: enjoy nature within a hotel...
Report this review
Diana D. Couples Kazakhstan, September 5, 2012
good, clean, big rooms

good, big rooms, kind stuff
9.3
Hotel is good, with big clean rooms, normal breakfast, liked it very much. Kind stuff
Report this review
Yang Y. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2012
A peaceful place for rest

Huge room size, Jacuzzi inside the room
6
With the 70sq size of the room, it is quite a big room for us. I love the Jacuzzi inside the room. Is a very peaceful and quiet place. The staff is very helpful. You can go to the lobby to ask for the vehicle rental. But the breakfast is very limited and our room is far from the lobby, maybe because of it our room dont have the wifi service.
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 570 reviews Next page
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02