or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
931 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (931)
Sort by:
Kalina C. Families with older children Australia, April 18, 2012
Want to relax in peace and quiet?

Friendly service with a smile, great rooms, great price
9.7
can not fault them on their service or the hotel. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it if you don't want to be in amongst the hustle and bustle of patong. we spent 4 nights in patong before coming to aspasia (on kata beach) and loved the serenity of the location. you are a bit isolated from the main touristy things but if you just want to relax then this is the place to go. the motel has its own spa which had higher pricing than other places and i don't think the service was as good as we received at other spas, but this did not detract from our stay.
Travel tip: Hire a scooter from the hotel (250 baht/day) and get about that way. Because it is a bit isolated, tuk tuks and taxi drivers want to over charge as there isn't as much competition as on Patong.
Yasmin K. Couples Israel, April 16, 2012
Nice hotel With big rooms

Big rooms and good food
6.7
Was a nice staying.. The rooms were big and comfortable, we were welcomed by a fruit basket... Two problems were the far area and the Mosquitos and small animals living around and sometimes inters the room...can't go out to the balcony cause of cockroaches You get a free massage for each guest in their lovely spa
Rory N. Families with young children Australia, April 15, 2012
Excellent location

Location
8.7
Great location, friendly staff, the biggest rooms I've come across.
Joshua M. Couples Australia, April 7, 2012
Fantastic Fantastic Fantastic

Spacious room with awesome view, great value for money
10
We absolutely loved this hotel from every aspect. The rooms were so incredibly spacious & well equipped. And there is a great feeling of tranquility & privacy. The staff were lovely & very helpful & the food is definitely amongst the best compared with other hotels we have stayed at in Thailand. The breakfast was especially good & we took advantage of the yummy 2 for 1 cocktails during happy hour before heading out most evenings. The pool, gym & day spa were all great & internet was free & fast. We have been to Thailand several times & stayed at many different places but we rank this one ahead of most others.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is located up a steep hill & I would not of liked to walk up & down it everyday to go sightseeing or to the beach. We had hired a car so did not pose a problem.
James L. Business travelers Singapore, March 31, 2012
Nice service but the location is BAD

Helpful staff
6
As this hotel on top of hill, it is far from shop and beach.
Ian M. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2012
Great views, nice design, big rooms

Design, room size, quiet location, great views
7.7
Went for long weekend break, great room with open view to sea, high up over far end of Kata Beach. Easy walk to beach from hotel. Walk from Kata town back up might be a bit steep for some but transport is available in town, at a price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Right above Kata beach and a short walk to Karon beach -- best of both worlds. need to be reasonably fit to walk up the hill to hotel several times a day.
Michelle D. Couples Australia, March 21, 2012
Lovely hotel, very large fantastic rooms.

Fantastic rooms, very clean, very big, great balconys, 2 lovely pool, very good brealfast, good food at dinner,good helpful friendly staff.
10
Our deluxseaview room as so clean and lovely and really big, we loved the big bathroom and also the big balcony with chairs where we could look at the view of Kata beach. The breakfastwas extremely good with lots of variety and the chef wil cook you anything you want as well. The 2 swimming pools were clean and have lovely views of the ocean and you can get food and drink service thier too. Food at dinner was excellent, and Faris working in the bar was so friendly and helpful. only down fall was the walk down to the beach on the public path which was steep (although not too stressful) but very dirty and smelly. I would totaly reccomend this hotel,( and after looking aroud would definitely be staying here again) it is a great location as it is a bit quieter here but still only 5 mins walk from Kata town and 15 mins walk from Karo beach and town, nd Tuk Tuk back is only $1 Aus which is a bargin, beach in front of hotel is really nice and not too crowded.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room not too high up as you may not like all the stairs to your room.
Richard B. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2012
Beautiful

Quiet and relaxing
9.7
the location was perfect, nice and quite over looking the sea. we took a suite which was reasonable and i have to say good value for money. the room was huge and had a double balcony. the beach was a 2 min walk down a make shift path down a steep hill but did not cause any problems for us would go back tomorrow
Mohit S. Couples India, March 2, 2012
Great Hotel butJacuzzi wasmissing

quiet place Good Location Hygenic
7.7
Excellent Except jacuzi was promised but not there
Ruth V. Couples Germany, February 28, 2012
Very professionally run hotel

large rooms, quiet atmosphere, excellent breakfast
10
kata is a rather hectic place. in contrast,the aspasia is very peaceful. the room are of generous size and have spacious private terraces. the staff is gracious and competent. it is a short easy walk to the quietest part of the beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: easy to relax on your terrace

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07