Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 1054 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1054)
Sort by:
Phil W. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2012
best rooms great views

location largerooms track to beach views
8.3
recomend the grand seaview rooms 1 bedroom or two bedroom as large room with kitchen and huge balcony great view over kata beach and the ocean spa bath was large and bathroom was big and clean would stay again at the aspasia hotel for sure.also has private track to the beach which is rare in phuket.only downside is the hill to walk up to hotel from street.
Report this review
Jiayang X. Groups China, August 9, 2012
Good hotel on a small hill

Near to Kata Beach;great breakfast; big room
9.3
We had a great vacation at this hotel.Getting to the room needs a little bit walk and climbing, but the beach view from the room is very good, which make all the climbing worth it.And the breakfast is really good, has plenty choices, and late enough(till 11).
Report this review
Michael S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 4, 2012
Good quality quiet hotel

Friendly staff, good breakfst buffet, nice pool
7.7
This is my 4th stay at the Aspasia so I obviously like it, all of the rooms are a good size and decent standard. The only thing to be aware of is the hotel is up a steep hill so walking to and from the beach or restaurants takes a bit of effort.
Report this review
Nerine S. Groups Singapore, August 1, 2012
Awesome hotel!

Great location and friendly staff
8.3
My friend and I stayed at The Aspasia Hotel during our summer vacation in Phuket, Thailand. When we got there, the receptionist told us we would be upgraded to a 1 Bedroom Grand Suite as twin rooms were unavailable. This is the best upgrade ever! When we got to our room, we were pleasantly surprised as there was an awesome view of the sea, a huge living room, a bar counter, 2 toilets, 2 sinks (side by side) and a jacuzzi! The size of the room was huge and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! Room service was prompt and efficient and the staff are extremely friendly. From the hotel, there is a 10 minute "jungle trek" going down directly to the beach. Although it is a little dangerous as the path could get slippery if it rained. The breakfast served, though of little variety, was delicious! You can order Eggs Benedicts which we observed is the popular dish amongst many tourists. I would definitely stay at Aspasia again when I go back to Phuket! :)
Report this review
Ruiyang Y. Groups China, July 30, 2012
pretty nice

staff helpful and view fantastic.
9.7
it was off season,so they helped us upgraded to a super big house.staff helpful and view fantastic.breakfast was also very nice.but it's not that convenient,if you'd like somewhere quiet,choose Aspasia,otherwise,choose Patong Beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Aspasia is the best choice for you if you choose Kata beach or Karon beach.
Report this review
Ian W. Couples Australia, July 29, 2012
great boutique resort

great views
8.3
beautiful resort freshly prepared breakfasts in dining room , overlooking amazing pools and the end of kata beach. huge clean rooms walk to shops/restaurants , but far enough away for no noise etc.
Report this review
Chee K. Groups Singapore, July 29, 2012
Gorgeous views and friendly, smiley staff

Spacious rooms, beautiful view
9
we were upgraded from a deluxe grand seaview room to a jacuzzi suite, so i can only speak for that. the room was huge (for two of us), and came with plush couches and a very comfortable bed. the room was clean and daily room clean-up was faultless. unfortunately, we did not get a chance to try out the jacuzzi as we decided to just jump into the beach just a short walk away from the hotel. service was also impeccable. the front desk receptionists were always happy to provide advice on planning our trip and they also suggested activities to do. the breakfast was also good. eggs made to order, just the way you like them!
Report this review
Richard M. Solo travelers Canada, July 28, 2012
Nice place

Close to beach, quiet, nice pools, decent food reasonable price.
7.3
Nice spot but a bit of a hike to town (up hill on the way back). No elevator service so potentially troublesome for people with mobility issues. Good value for money on the day I booked ($100 for 1 bdrm suite with jacuzzi). Room service not the best as dirt dishes, both mine and the neighbours sometimes sat outside for a few days.
Report this review
Maarten V. Couples Netherlands, July 28, 2012
Romantic and secluded with very nice view

Spacious rooms,
8.7
Hotel is located on a small hill overlooking the sea and trees. Very beautiful rooms with romantic dimmed lighting and nice view. You can walk down to the sea in a few minutes but need to walk 10 minutes further to reach a sandy beach. Walk to the village is about 10 minutes as well down hill. Our apartment was located on the top level and there was no elevator all the way so you get some free exersize. Good value for money and ideal for those with a romantic and sporty mind set.
Report this review
Jeffrey P. Families with older children United States of America, July 24, 2012
Great view and big room

The Sea View room and breakfast
8.3
This is our 4th time stay here, the last time we been this hotel was about 5 -6 years ago, we still see the same staff working at Pool area, and overall hotel maintain quite decent after it opened for about 10 years. We got upgrade to the Seaview suit, such a great view from the room and balcony. The only down side is the hill to walk there, but it could be just some daily exercises. I'll go back there again when next time we visit Phuket
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Besides the Kata beach very close to hotel, you can also walk to Karon, or bring your kids to the Dino park which about 10 -15 minutes walk and very close to Karon beach
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02