or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Jacuzzi The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
909 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (909)
Sort by:
Wu P. Couples China, February 15, 2012
nice hotel and great view

quiet and nice
8.7
upgrade my room to suite after waiting 5 hours, and give us free message coupe, thanks for the service
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a motor to the other beach and enjoy the quietness here
Eric L. Couples Malaysia, February 10, 2012
Averaged and overpriced

Large rooms with good views
4.3
The hotel has great setup like pool, gym and good views overlooking the Kata bay. Rooms was well set out too as we booked the grand seaview suite. What I didn't like was: The jacuzzi is dirty with hairs and dirt in it. We had to do the cleaning. The breakfast spread was limited with same dishes everyday. Cutleries not enough and had to get housekeeping to provide the complete set. Toiletries only refilled for the first day during our 3 days stay. Now the worst part...in the balcony there are plants of flowers. So when time to water, the maintenance will pour the water from the roof, yes the roof so if you are sat at the balcony you will be wet as they can't see the person below. I complaint this to the front desk which they apologised but it happened everyday. The beach is a 10 mins walk. The path as negative reviews from other feedbacks is actually not that bad just don't use it at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: Kata or Karon are much better places to stay than at Patong unless if you decide not to sleep.
Donald H. Couples Canada, February 8, 2012
Great hotel large rms great beach

Large rms with view
10
Great service Excellent view Good access to beach Excellent breakfast with view
Shopping Tip: Close great restaurant Clean
Bev W. Couples Canada, February 7, 2012
amazing hotel

large balcony with great view
9.3
I don't know how anyone can have negative comments about this hotel. We were upgraded to a one bedroom, very large, suite and it was wonderful. The staff treated us so well that we were sad when we had to leave them.There was a good variety for breakfast. The gardens and small waterfalls are so peaceful.We just loved it
Travel tip: rent a scooter to get around
Roy N. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2012
Nice view with loads of nice surprises in the room

Views, clean and located in a quiet but not far away place
8
all was good. very romantic for our honeymoon but restuarant serves food that are very small portioned and expensive. and hotel taxis are so costly.
Zoltan S. Couples Hungary, February 2, 2012
Unique hotel with superb rooms and surroundings

Unique atmosphere, great rooms and location
10
The hotel is on a hill between Kata and Karon beach surrounded by palm trees with a great view on Kata beach and the sea. We got upgraded to a better room which in fact was a spacious apartment so for the 4 of us we got about 120sqm space with an additional 50sqm terrace with a sea view. The food was good, the sea easily accessible despite the upper location and staff very helpful. We had a great stay.
Zou J. Families with older children China, January 30, 2012
Good view, Medium service, poor location

complimentary services
5.7
we arrived late in the midnight, apparently they had a rule who arrives last gets the worst, then we were put into a room in the far up corner of the hotel, walking up four floors and just beside a power station(you can imaging the noise). apparently the room had not been used for quite a long time, the sheets and pillows have stains on them, and dust fell into my eyes when i drew the curtain... i complained to the clerk, who had been walking around with a slipper, and got the reply this was the only available room. the next day i talked about this with their manager, and she apologized and switched our room, it was upgraded to a fancy suit with sea view, it was quite nice and made up for the rest of our stay. the hotel provided complimentary thai massage and set dinner for us,and conducted housekeeping every two days.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel is on a cliff, about 10 minutes walk to the beach, and 15 minutes to town if you'd like to go to restaurant or shopping.
Zou J. Families with older children China, January 30, 2012
good view, medium service
5.7
we arrived late in the midnight, apparently they had a rule who arrives last gets the worst, then we were put into a room in the far up corner of the hotel, walking up four floors and just beside a power station(you can imaging the noise). apparently the room had not been used for quite a long time, the sheets and pillows have stains on them, and dust fell into my eyes when i drew the curtain. i complained to the clerk, who had been walking around with a slipper, and got the reply this was the only available room. the next day i talked about this with their manager, and she apologized and switched our room, it was upgraded to a fancy suit with sea view, it was quite nice and made up for the rest of our stay. the hotel provided complimentary thai massage and set dinner for us, and conducted housekeeping every two days. the hotel is on a cliff, about 10 minutes walk to the beach, and 15 minutes to town if you'd like to go to restaurant or shopping.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel is on a cliff, about 10 minutes walk to the beach, and 15 minutes to town if you'd like to go to restaurant or shopping.
Anastasiya K. Groups Russia, January 28, 2012
Quiet place with good service

Big room, great sea view, trees and flowers all around the hotel
9.3
I stayed with 2 friends in a room with sea view. I enjoyed every day being there. The only disadvantage is that the hotel is on the top of a hill and climbing can be very hard especially after day on a beach. Service was good. At time of check-in we received voucher for massage in the hotel spa and voucher for dinner. The only thing they forgot to say is that dinner voucher is valid for one day.
Viacheslav L. Solo travelers Russia, January 28, 2012
Просторные номера и приветливый персонал

Хорошие номера
9
Заселили раньше положенного времени, уборка качественная. Завтрак неплохой, но выбора немного.рекомендую для посещения(единственный минус- расположен чуть на горе- без транспорта не очень удобно)оценка твердая 4
Hotel Feature Tip: Расположен так что от пляжа надо идти в гору(именно в гору)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot TubThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - JacuzziThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02