or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1012 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1012)
Sort by:
Mark L. Couples Australia, June 12, 2012
Superb views. Recommended

Quality hotel, large rooms. Clean
9
interesting hotel in quiet location. design of hotel quite pleasing and unique, but no elevator to upper floors.sea-view rooms have beautiful uninterrupted vista to small lagoon, beach and kata bay. this is best feature. can walk down the hill direct to the beach, but very steep climb. rooms very large, well appointed and kept clean and maintained. staff all exeptionally friendly and polite from manager to gardeners. shopping and restaurants about 10-15 mins walk, but also steep road to negotiate on return. hotel restaurant good quality for al-la-carte, but buffet breakfast menu and quality boring and below standard. breakfast definitely needs improvement. overall we would stay again.
Johann B. Couples Australia, June 9, 2012
Amazing views of kata bay

Away from the noise, set in an unspoilt setting, staff were wonderful
9.7
We had an excellent holiday at Aspasia. They upgraded us to a suite and provided some extra bonuses such as a complimentary dinner. The staff were lovely and helpful at all times. The views are amazing and the setting is far away from the main strip. It's like overlooking a jungle and the bay with little sign of anyone else
Hotel Feature Tip: The views-every room has a view of kata bay. The gym has decent equipment
Samantha P. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2012
Great hotel with nice rooms and great staff

Good spacious rooms, amazing view
8
we had a grand suite, which was an amazing room, with a fantastic view of kata beach and the longboats for fishing. it was a great location, but up a steep hill, so not suitable for disabled or elderly, however there is the option to get a tuk tuk to the top for about. the staff were very friendly and super helpful. there was a few storms whilst we were there and 4 powercuts, the longest lasting for 12 hours, but the staff did everything they could, gave complimentary meals and drinks and candles! the problem was sorted before the evening when light was needed in each case.
Mazlina K. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2012
Big room

The room is big.
6.7
The room is big with nice balcony view. All the staff is very helpful n friendly. We only have problem with the restaurant staff. They didnt give us the voucher for breakfast, we are in group, eventhough not all the group come down for breakfast, but they want to charge for the kids ie THB250 per head that replace other person. The rules is that we cannot use other people breakfast entitlement eventhough we are in the same group.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cape Promthep is nice.
Mazlina K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2012
Good hotel with nice view.

Big room, huge balcony.
7.3
Everything is fine with our stay. Except that my kids found a small worm in the pool especially in the kids pool. End up when we come back home, my 7th yr old doter caught high fever with watery n red eyes. The doctor said its because of the germ or maybe the mycoplasma. Also red eyes disease happen to a few people in our groups. Beside that the sraff are very prefessional and kind.
Mazlina K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2012
Big room and huge balcony...

Luxury decoration with flowers on the bed
6.7
Our stay is fine and the staff also helpful. Thailand has changed a lot interm of staff attitude. Just that they need to maintain the room. 1 blade of ceiling fan at the balcony drop down. I am lucky that everybody in the room at the time. If you are looking to relax, here is the place. They gave us voucher for dinner and lunch for the same room...but when we when to have our dinner they say that it is a mistake and they cannot allow us to eat, while we just drive back without having dinner at Phuket Town thingking that we want to have a dinner there. Finally the staff came to our room saying that the Manager allow us to eat when that time we are loosing out appetite already. I think 1 of the staff at the restaurant trying to get full profit for his business that make everything seems not friendly eventhough all other staffs are good.
Hong S. Couples Singapore, June 4, 2012
Great resort feel and a place for relaxation

Nice seaview
8.7
an ideal environment if you are intending to just laze around and purely for relaxation. it is rather inconvenient to travel around unless there is personal transport in place.
Travel tip: Location is a little far away from shopping areas like Patong and Phuket Town.
Suet F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 24, 2012
Excellent view in quiet location

quiet place, pretty view and nice breakfast
8.3
It is the last hotel that i stayed in phuket town centre, it is a very nice hotel with huge room, nice facilities. I chose a deluxe seaview room. it is on the top floor of one of the building. the view is nice, and the balcony is facing the sea. however, no direct lift to our room from the lobby, so the bell boy help us to carry the heavy luggage up the stairs. i will book this hotel again if i stay there again.
Karen B. Couples Australia, May 18, 2012
Amazing views but very steep climb.

Fantastic views and huge suite!
8.7
having read all the reviews, i can honestly say that i really wasn't prepared for the very steep climb up the hill to our hotel. i had thought; "really, how bad can it be?" unfortunately, it's so tough, that even though the hotel, staff, accommodation and breakfast were wonderful, we would not book again. plus, we had an extra 60, yep 60! steps from reception to our suite. they really need a regular shuttle service. this hotel used to be a time share and is approx 7 years old, with the new wing approx 2 years old. our suite was a 1 bedroom portion of a 2 bedroom apartment. it was huge, with a beautiful living area, with dining, kitchen (fridge, stove, d/washer, microwave), bathroom and floor to ceiling windows leading out to a very large balcony with amazing views. the bedroom was almost as large as the living area with king bed, tv, loads of cupboard space, safe, double vanity, regular hairdryer, sep toilet, round shower (massive) and spa (so huge, i felt too guilty to fill). unfortunately, the 2nd bedroom was rented out to another couple and we could hear everything they said and did, and vice-versa. in our suite, the art work and ornaments were beautiful and a 6 seater dining table was a treat. only thing lacking was a tv in the living room. the breakfast was lovely with beautiful views, helpful and friendly staff and the variety was quite good with the usual cereals, fruits, cold cuts, but the chef would prepare any hot breakfast you fancied. there were omelets, eggs benedict, pancakes, french toast or full english style breakfast, so i don't know why some people complained? also, everything was clean and bug-free. the people at reception was terrific and always friendly and smiling, plus we scored a massage each at the spa, which was very nice and professional. all in all, this hotel would suit a family taking up a 2 bedroom suite, but be prepared for a workout to walk up the hill or to shell out thb per trip!
Nightlife Tip: Head down to Kata Road and have a beer while watching Thai Elvis pump and grind...great fun!
Tiang S. Couples Singapore, May 11, 2012
Good rooms but not located on the beach

Good Rooms
7
The rooms were beautiful, clean and up to standards. The room I stayed in had a great view of kata bay and their bathrooms were very spacious. Their beds were comfortable, food in the hotel was decent and the service was pleasant though a bit lacking in their command of English. Their pool was gorgeous and tranquil with good views. Aspasia is on a steep hill so the walk down to the beach is a bit dangerous. It is not suitable for children and the elderly, It is a little dirt track with no hand rail in most places. However you can always just walk out the front of the hotel and down to the main road as that leads to the beach as well, it just takes longer. In all, Not Perfect but Good for Value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When going to the hotel, take a tuk tuk so that you don't have to climb the steep hill.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06