Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 1046 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1046)
Sort by:
Kirstie B. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2012
Stunning hotel stunning location fantastic service

Perched abouve kata beach, stunning views quality hotel
9.3
Travelling by myself for the first time. I was anxious so arranged transfer pick up at 12 midnight. Flight was 40 minutes late but my man was still there waiting to pick my up. It cost 800tbht but I did not want to bother with bartering that late at night and a female by myself. I found out you can get on a shuttle bus for around 180 thb or taxi would of been tbh. Upon arrival staff very friendly and polite took my bags and showed me the room. Massive room with a gorgeous view. Hotel is on top of a hill overlooking Kara beach ocean. It is maybe a little older but unique settings and interiors. Lovely and quiet close enough to walk into main areas but far enough from the noise. An ideal way to start my holiday. 2 pools on 2 split levels, nice small gym, great buffet blast western and Asian mix. Gorgeous eating area, free use of computer and Internet. Very clean. Shower is Amazing! Helpful staff organized all of my taxis and helped me every step of the way when I need to leave and go to phi phi they organized a pick up from hotel and tickets all done for me there at no extra charge. Very trustworthy staff. Hotel taxi is cheaper or same price as tuk tuks or outside taxi. Met friends at hotel katathani which is 5 star and very expensive I found my room to be about 3 times the size of there's and much nicer unique hotel. Perfect for couples, honeymooners, solo travelers 30+ or mature.
Report this review
Ahmed E. Couples Egypt, June 27, 2012
great view but bad location and aweful service

the view is great
7
The location is at the top of a mountain..which gives agreat view..but a long way out to yhe road or the beach
Report this review
Karen N. Couples United Kingdom, June 24, 2012
Worst service we have experienced in Thailand

Incredible views
5.7
I'd like to start off by saying we're not fussy travellers - to be honest this was a treat to ourselves in our seven weeks in Thailand and we have encountered better service everywhere else. Didn't show us around the hotel (which is a maze) or even tell us where anything was - Minibar included drinks requiring a bottle opener. No bottle opener in our room. It took 4 hours to bring us one and a reminder call was required. The same thing happened with a bowl and ashtray we asked for the next day. - We requested a DVD player on day one at around 2pm. Hearing nothing back, we called again at 8pm and were told no DVD players were available that day and that we would get one the next day. The next day the DVD player arrived at about 5PM, only to have no remote, so it didn't work. We requested a remote control and were told that the remote wasn't available for the DVD player. We didn't end up being able to watch any DVD's on our five night stay. - Never cleaned the balcony throughout our entire trip. We would have complained except we knew by this point front desk was absolutely useless - Neighbours left a dirty plate outside of their room, as well as some rubbish. It sat there for two days. In between these two days the hotel staff came to our room twice to finally deliver the DVD player and the bottle opener. They didn't bother picking the plate and rubbish up, both of which were covered in ants. - Hired a scooter but were refused entry to the hotel car park (even though we had to walk through the carpark to get to our room) Other than the points above, the gym was good, although the treadmill was broken, and only one of the bikes worked. The pool was absolutely lovely and the view was amazing. The buffet breakfast was good (good range and a few things to order), as well as the lunch and dinner. Not worth it
Hotel Feature Tip: If you aren't big on stairs ask for a room on a lower floor
Report this review
Robert V. Couples Netherlands, June 24, 2012
Very spatious hotel, awesome view

Spatious, view, breakfast, proximity to the beach
9
From other reviews we read that this used to be a timeshare. The "hotel rooms" are extremely big and you get good value for money. We had a large living area, a kitchen and a decent sized bedroom. The walk down to the beach is very good to do. Some people are complaining but even elderly can do it. Unless you are extremely scared of walking close to trees / plants, but definitely there are no animals. The breakfast was great. The dinner was a bit of a deception. Not very good value for money (quality was great, but prices very steep and portions very tiny).
Report this review
Beverley D. Couples Australia, June 22, 2012
Great hotel. Good service. No complaints.

Staff were all friendly and helpful, buffet breakfast was fabulous. Room fabulous.
9.3
We stayed at the Aspasia as my favourite Kata Beach hotel was booked out - the reason I don't like giving great reviews...when I want to stay I can't get in!! But as a courtesy and compliment to the hotel and Agoda I think it only fair. The first room we were escorted to on arrival at Aspasia, was on a level where fellow guests would walk past past/through your ocean view balcony to get to their rooms. Not really a big problem but my partner wanted some privacy and time out from his demanding job so we were very kindly offered an alternative room - which was a wonderful upgrade into a one-bedroom suite. A lovely exotic fruit bowl on the table, water bottles, mini bar, etc. A full size fridge and cooking facilities which I used once or twice in the week we were there. A television in both the bedroom and living area and a lovely big balcony with ocean views. The buffet breakfast was fabulous - a huge variety of western and Asian palates catered for. We didn't eat in the hotel other than in the morning so can't comment on the rest of the menu but I have no doubt it would have been very good based on the standard of the breakfast spread. Two great pools and if you wanted to walk to the apartment block next door, another lap pool and gym were available for hotel guests to use. I enjoy my exercise so the steps to the upper levels didn't prove an issue to me - but some people might like to specify they want to be on a level which has elevator access. Being a 15 minute walk away from the hustle and bustle means the hotel is lovely and quiet - no disco racket half the night! There is a beauty spa - I didn't avail myself of this but I'm sure, like the rest of the hotel it was of a good standard. Enjoy Aspasia - we did!
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is high on the hill in Kata - so great ocean views - but a real hike up the hill from the main restaurant and shopping district of Kata. So bring your walking shoes or be prepared to walk down the hill in the morning and have a tuk tuk or taxi bring you up the hill in the evening. Certainly not a hotel for the unfit or infirm. A two-hourly shuttle service up and down the hill would be a great addition to this hotel and, I believe, a major selling point!
Report this review
Yan Y. Couples China, June 21, 2012
seaview as advertised

view, cleaness, good food at restaurant
7.3
We stayed for two nights, well the location is a bit inconvenient, we got pretty good sea view from the belcony and really good food from the restaurant there. However breakfast can be improved and front desk is a bit less responsive at night.
Report this review
Owen A. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2012
Modern, private, stunning position...

Private, clean, wonderful position and view, great pools....
8
Might be up a hill, but for the money an excellent hotel. Privacy along with modern and assiduously presented rooms, fabulous view from the private balcony and the lovely reception staff make this a discerning choIce. That your just away from the main drag of Kata is an immense plus..after many a budget hotel aspasia was a welcome relief...thank you!!
Report this review
Nick R. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2012
Great View and Value

large high value rooms, great customer service, excellent value!
9.7
We loved the staff and the value. Place was very clean and staff was very accomodating. Would higly recommend this establishment.
Restaurant Tip: Great bar and food at Duke's just down the hill in the bar district.
Report this review
Obaid A. Families with young children Oman, June 18, 2012
fair

The hotel location is underutlized, it could have been better
6
the hotel is overlooking the sea and it is mounted on top of a cliff. the scenary is good but the hotel lacks a nice loby, and the restaurant serves the same food for the breakfast. we did not fansy much of the food because they serve pork all the time so we ended up having eggs and cornflix for breakfast during our stay. the staff were nice. the location of the hotel is not suitable for elderly who wish to walk in and out the hotel because of the steep walk way. you also need to climp up and down many steps to get to the beach.
Report this review
Mark L. Couples Australia, June 12, 2012
Superb views. Recommended

Quality hotel, large rooms. Clean
9
interesting hotel in quiet location. design of hotel quite pleasing and unique, but no elevator to upper floors.sea-view rooms have beautiful uninterrupted vista to small lagoon, beach and kata bay. this is best feature. can walk down the hill direct to the beach, but very steep climb. rooms very large, well appointed and kept clean and maintained. staff all exeptionally friendly and polite from manager to gardeners. shopping and restaurants about 10-15 mins walk, but also steep road to negotiate on return. hotel restaurant good quality for al-la-carte, but buffet breakfast menu and quality boring and below standard. breakfast definitely needs improvement. overall we would stay again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03