or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1017 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1017)
Sort by:
Karen B. Couples Australia, May 18, 2012
Amazing views but very steep climb.

Fantastic views and huge suite!
8.7
having read all the reviews, i can honestly say that i really wasn't prepared for the very steep climb up the hill to our hotel. i had thought; "really, how bad can it be?" unfortunately, it's so tough, that even though the hotel, staff, accommodation and breakfast were wonderful, we would not book again. plus, we had an extra 60, yep 60! steps from reception to our suite. they really need a regular shuttle service. this hotel used to be a time share and is approx 7 years old, with the new wing approx 2 years old. our suite was a 1 bedroom portion of a 2 bedroom apartment. it was huge, with a beautiful living area, with dining, kitchen (fridge, stove, d/washer, microwave), bathroom and floor to ceiling windows leading out to a very large balcony with amazing views. the bedroom was almost as large as the living area with king bed, tv, loads of cupboard space, safe, double vanity, regular hairdryer, sep toilet, round shower (massive) and spa (so huge, i felt too guilty to fill). unfortunately, the 2nd bedroom was rented out to another couple and we could hear everything they said and did, and vice-versa. in our suite, the art work and ornaments were beautiful and a 6 seater dining table was a treat. only thing lacking was a tv in the living room. the breakfast was lovely with beautiful views, helpful and friendly staff and the variety was quite good with the usual cereals, fruits, cold cuts, but the chef would prepare any hot breakfast you fancied. there were omelets, eggs benedict, pancakes, french toast or full english style breakfast, so i don't know why some people complained? also, everything was clean and bug-free. the people at reception was terrific and always friendly and smiling, plus we scored a massage each at the spa, which was very nice and professional. all in all, this hotel would suit a family taking up a 2 bedroom suite, but be prepared for a workout to walk up the hill or to shell out thb per trip!
Nightlife Tip: Head down to Kata Road and have a beer while watching Thai Elvis pump and grind...great fun!
Tiang S. Couples Singapore, May 11, 2012
Good rooms but not located on the beach

Good Rooms
7
The rooms were beautiful, clean and up to standards. The room I stayed in had a great view of kata bay and their bathrooms were very spacious. Their beds were comfortable, food in the hotel was decent and the service was pleasant though a bit lacking in their command of English. Their pool was gorgeous and tranquil with good views. Aspasia is on a steep hill so the walk down to the beach is a bit dangerous. It is not suitable for children and the elderly, It is a little dirt track with no hand rail in most places. However you can always just walk out the front of the hotel and down to the main road as that leads to the beach as well, it just takes longer. In all, Not Perfect but Good for Value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When going to the hotel, take a tuk tuk so that you don't have to climb the steep hill.
Sak C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 6, 2012
Great location hotel.

Uniquely located at the cove of of Kata bay.
7
Rained throughout the 4 nights of stay. But hotel grounds were unique,with jungle in front of room sliding door entrance. Area full of wild tropical trees. And beach with full view of bay adjacent to forest. A truly unique secenery for a hotel Hotel situated on higher grounds which has commanding view of sea and jungle.
Nightlife Tip: Many shops at Kata for lunch/dinner available for guests just 10 minutes down the hill from hotel.Prices reasonable and flavour average to okay.
Ashok K. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2012
An alright stay at Aspasia Hotel

Big room, nice shower area, large balcony, nice gym overlooking swimming pool, friendly staff
6.3
Overall it was an OK stay. Nice beach outlook from the room and amenities, nice breakfast, nice meals from the restaurant. I've said the pros now lets get to the cons. The shower area is uncurtained, the exterior is rather rustic looking with plants (not a modern outlook), the hot shower did not work at times, no electricity the day I was supposed to leave and they were adamant that I need to vacate at 12 pm without being apologetic about it, room assistance takes long to come by, hotel is up the hill with irregular rides to Kata town, the walk by to the beach is about 800m (proper walk by). Overall if you can put up with this cons, it's worth your time and money staying here. I wouldn't as there was another hotel closely which looked way pleasant with modern amenities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The beach !
Kathryn G. Couples Australia, May 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service

Very large rooms and great breakfast
8
I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last 4 years and each time I love it more. Our room was very big and and we had a sea view to die for. The location is close to shopping and restaurants but ther is rather a steep hill to climb to come up from the beach,shopping etc. We had motor bikes so there was no problem .for us. Service and breakfast is always with a smile.
Pierre B. Couples Canada, May 1, 2012
very nice location; very kind staff;

very nice location, very kind staff.
5.7
1. it was impossible to obtain a second chair in a double room! 2. occasionally very noisy: neighbours partying, a piano-player exercising, etc. 3. the restaurant very expensive.
Alexander M. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2012
good rooms

view from terrace
10
we were robbed of two nokia mobile phones .one camera , new glasses and 980 bach.i asked for police as we saw a young man on the roof and had they called the police they would have caught him as he was there the next day.there was no ladder to get him up there and he would have used a rope to get up and down.hotels dont like to get police in but its not there job to decide if a crime has been commited.but we still had a good holiday there and i just wrote the things off.
Shiling Q. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2012
Spacious layout of room

The room was spacious with a bedroom with walk-in warodrobe concept with al iving area.
7.7
This is my second time staying in Aspasia, i Still love the spacious layout of the room. However, i found that their service was not as what I expected as compared to my first visit in 2009. The front desk doesnt seem to know what i wanted and asking.
Nurulam A. Couples Kazakhstan, April 25, 2012
Lovely hotel. We liked it very much

Rooms, facilities.
10
We stayed there for 8 days and enjoyed the time. The hotel is nice and very green, located in exotic place. No bad word can add (except for mosquito in rooms). just small thing is Steep way to the hotel but it is nothing. would stay again
Kalina C. Families with older children Australia, April 18, 2012
Want to relax in peace and quiet?

Friendly service with a smile, great rooms, great price
9.7
can not fault them on their service or the hotel. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it if you don't want to be in amongst the hustle and bustle of patong. we spent 4 nights in patong before coming to aspasia (on kata beach) and loved the serenity of the location. you are a bit isolated from the main touristy things but if you just want to relax then this is the place to go. the motel has its own spa which had higher pricing than other places and i don't think the service was as good as we received at other spas, but this did not detract from our stay.
Travel tip: Hire a scooter from the hotel (250 baht/day) and get about that way. Because it is a bit isolated, tuk tuks and taxi drivers want to over charge as there isn't as much competition as on Patong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04