My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Jacuzzi The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
872 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (872)
Sort by:
Masayuki T. Groups Japan, December 5, 2011
Nice View and Kindness

Service
7.7
when we have some requests, they behave like kindness and care.
Helge L. Couples Denmark, December 4, 2011
Perfect location and spacios rooms

Fantastic view over Kata Bay and Beach
8.3
More than 100 sailing boats in the bay participating in The Phuket Kings Cup Regatta was an amazing view. The hotel is built in the cliff and has spacious rooms and an interesting architecture. When going back to the hotel – take a tuk-tuk. The hill road is steep. Don’t even think about going to the beach down/up the jungle path. It is slippery, mudded and dirty at the bottom. Concrete blocks (former quay) are very difficult to force. We missed a small table and a chair in the room. Only 1 chair is available. The price level for extras is quite high.
Vonny W. Couples Indonesia, December 2, 2011
I like this hotel very much

good customer service, helpful and friendly. We'll be back on next year...:)
10
Can't say any word. Just say that this hotel is the best place for honeymoon couple.
Abdul A. Families with older children South Africa, December 1, 2011
grand deluxe accommadation at good prices

location , spacious rooms , well fitted
8.7
great hotel. excellent service. staff kindly arrange my flight out after i missed the early morning flight. i will recommend this location for families who does not want to be confined to a room
Ziqiang T. Couples China, November 24, 2011
lovely hotel perfect for honeymoon couple

location,seaview, room confort,nice staff
9.7
if you want a peaceful vacation, aspasia is a wonderful hotel to stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: on top of a small hill near the beach, very privy
Erika G. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2011
Quiet Location w/ Lots of Space In Kata

free internet connection (fast & free), quiet but close to the action, nice direct sea views
8
This was our second stay at the Aspasia in Phuket. Though I certainly would not classify it as a 5 star hotel, like they do, it serves our purposes very well. We stayed in a 1BR apartment with balcony - it gives us plenty of space which is important as we must work from the room while traveling. The Internet speed has been boosted significantly since last year when we were here - it's now a 30MBit connection and it's free. That's super important to us! The staff is courteous and there's a good buffet breakfast included, with made to order hot items and loose leaf teas. The hotel is located up a hill away from the activity and noise of the main Kata road but it's still within easy walking distance. And, we have a lovely sea view from the kitchen/living area and balcony. Those are the things we like. On the flip side, the building itself and the furnishings are a bit 'dated' and not 'luxury' by our standards but it's acceptable and the plusses more than make up for it for us.
Hwee B. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2011
clean and big room

room is clean and big with free internet access
6.7
pros: staffs are nice, and are able to understand and speak good english. room is clean and big. good location. access to beach is easy. cons: need to climb up a hill from the main road to get to the hotel. not much variety for breakfast.
Adrian L. Couples Canada, November 21, 2011
Private and Romantic

Staff was extremely helpful and rooms were spacious and beautiful
9.7
My girlfriend and I had an amazing experience staying here. First, we got an oceanview suite that turned out to be much bigger than we expected. We had a living room that faced the ocean and an open kitchen with full-sized stove and everything you'd find in a kitchen. We also had huge windows that faced the pool directly. We loved our room period. As for the staff, they were extremely polite and extremely helpful. They helped us book our tours and also helped us book our airport transits. Even though they did not speak the best english, we appreciated how much they tried to do so. Great effort by the staff and service. 10 out of 10 in that category. The hotel itself was located at the top of a hill that oversaw the Kata beach. In order to get to the beach though, there were 2 ways. One was to walk down the hill which could get somewhat tedious or you could take a jungle path (which was not recommended by the hotel due to the fact that the path was not maintained at all and could be dangerous). After a while, we decided to just take a tuktuk whenever we needed to go back to the hotel, especially at night time after a few drinks. Overall though the hotel was beautiful and I'd love to come back to it. I found that this hotel attracted a more mature crowd which made it less rowdy. If that is what you are looking for then this is a must stay. The hotel is well maintained and very attached to the nature. There are plants and trees everywhere which made our stay that much more enjoyable.
Nightlife Tip: If you are looking for some nightlife, you might want to tuktuk(taxi) to Patong beach as their nightlife is much more robust there. Tons of bars and tons of shopping over there. You'll still find nightlife in the Kata beach area, but it doesn't compare to what you'll find in Patong.
Karin T. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2011
Gorgeous suite with good breakfast choices!

Near Kata Noi beach.
7.3
The Aspasia Hotel is located on top of a steep slope, a definite workout for all but worth very step. The interior of the hotel looks totally different from the facade you first see. The walk to our room was rather confusing at first as we went through numerous twists and turns but the sight of our suite took our breath away. Well furnished, it looked like we could host a party for 6 and still have ample room to move around! Very clean, spacious and with good amenities and facilities, we almost decided to spend our whole stay in the room! The breakfast selection may seem very limited at first, with mostly cold meats, fruits, breads and cereals put on offer but most of their hot food are made to order. We have the chance to try their french toast, eggs benedict, baguette sandwich and full breakfast platter during our stay and it did not disappoint. It became one of the best breakfast(s) during our entire trip in Thailand. Our only gripe is that we wished that the staff were a little friendlier to us. But overall, it was an enjoyable stay and we look forward to staying at The Aspasia again.
Laszlo G. Couples Hungary, November 14, 2011
Nice Hotel

Tranquil and Kind staff
8
This hotel is not so new but we liked it very much. On the last day we got a very nice 2 Bedroom Grand Suite. It was awesome. The small short cut road is not easy for old guys but for us was easy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't forget the snorkeling as we did since there is a snorkeling area in the Kata beach. The Kata beach's rocky field in the beach is AWESOME! Same as David Attenborough's films.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot TubThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - JacuzziThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07