Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1118 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1118 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Jiayang X. from China
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Good hotel on a small hill
Near to Kata Beach;great breakfast; big room
We had a great vacation at this hotel.Getting to the room needs a little bit walk and climbing, but the beach view from the room is very good, which make all the climbing worth it.And the breakfast is really good, has plenty choices, and late enough(till 11).
Reviewed August 12, 2012

ruiyang Y. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2012
pretty nice
staff helpful and view fantastic.
it was off season,so they helped us upgraded to a super big house.staff helpful and view fantastic.breakfast was also very nice.but it's not that convenient,if you'd like somewhere quiet,choose Aspasia,otherwise,choose Patong Beach.
Reviewed August 06, 2012

ian W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
great boutique resort
great views
beautiful resort freshly prepared breakfasts in dining room , overlooking amazing pools and the end of kata beach. huge clean rooms walk to shops/restaurants , but far enough away for no noise etc.
Reviewed August 01, 2012

Jeffrey P. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great view and big room
The Sea View room and breakfast
This is our 4th time stay here, the last time we been this hotel was about 5 -6 years ago, we still see the same staff working at Pool area, and overall hotel maintain quite decent after it opened for about 10 years. We got upgrade to the Seaview suit, such a great view from the room and balcony. The only down side is the hill to walk there, but it could be just some daily exercises. I'll go back there again when next time we visit Phuket
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Jens P. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in July 2012
Fantastic hotel. Great big rooms.
Big rooms. Close to beach and right in the middle of Karon and Kata beach.
This is our 3rd time staying at Aspasia. Nice big rooms. Great value. Good breakfast included. Staff very helpful and smiling. Fantastic view from room.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Abdul M. from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2012
Hotel is in great location.
big and specious hotel.
This hotel is located in top of the hill but it is truly the sea view and sounds of the wave of the can hear very clearly from the room. Only problem is climbing the hill for old person and children to enter the hotel.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Susan F. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 11 nights in July 2012
Even better than expected
Fantastic breakfast, huge rooms
we stayed at the aspasia for 12 nights and loved it. the rooms are as all the reviews said, huge. staff are very friendly and housekeeping very thorough. views from the room and restaurant are fantastic. the pool area is beautiful are the pool staff very accommodating. we were even brought ice water while lying in the sun. the only downside is that the rooms are not very sound proof and conversations from the next room can be easily heard. we loved being on the hill away from the hustle and bustle, but still within easy access to everything. the hill makes for great exercise.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Vibol C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Beautiful view
large rooms
The staff were friendly but slow. We stayed in a suit but during a rainy night there were leaks and our power went out for 3 hours. Staff didn't do much to help.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

AHMED T. from Egypt
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
great view but bad location and aweful service
the view is great
The location is at the top of a mountain..which gives agreat view..but a long way out to yhe road or the beach
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Galen R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Huge rooms, a bit of a walk to the beach
The room was massive, jacuzzi tub in the room was great.
The hotel was very quiet, probably because we were there in the low-season. The pool was great, although I would have liked a jacuzzi at the pool area. To get to the beach you have two choices; you can either walk down the road or take the path down the steps through the jungle. The jungle path is shorter but a bit sketchier. If you take the jungle path you have to get across the river at the end. At the lowest tide you can wade through it on the beach because it's only about a foot deep. All other times you will have to walk along the river to the road to cross. It's not very far but it's definitely not right outside the rooms either. Regardless of the direction you pick you have to walk down a fairly good sized hill to the beach. The walk is probably 10 minutes each way. Bring a light if you'll be doing it at night. Because the hotel is perched on a hill, the view looking out over Kata from our balcony was great!
Reviewed July 10, 2012