or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
970 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (970)
Sort by:
Zoltan S. Couples Hungary, February 2, 2012
Unique hotel with superb rooms and surroundings

Unique atmosphere, great rooms and location
10
The hotel is on a hill between Kata and Karon beach surrounded by palm trees with a great view on Kata beach and the sea. We got upgraded to a better room which in fact was a spacious apartment so for the 4 of us we got about 120sqm space with an additional 50sqm terrace with a sea view. The food was good, the sea easily accessible despite the upper location and staff very helpful. We had a great stay.
Zou J. Families with older children China, January 30, 2012
Good view, Medium service, poor location

complimentary services
5.7
we arrived late in the midnight, apparently they had a rule who arrives last gets the worst, then we were put into a room in the far up corner of the hotel, walking up four floors and just beside a power station(you can imaging the noise). apparently the room had not been used for quite a long time, the sheets and pillows have stains on them, and dust fell into my eyes when i drew the curtain... i complained to the clerk, who had been walking around with a slipper, and got the reply this was the only available room. the next day i talked about this with their manager, and she apologized and switched our room, it was upgraded to a fancy suit with sea view, it was quite nice and made up for the rest of our stay. the hotel provided complimentary thai massage and set dinner for us,and conducted housekeeping every two days.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel is on a cliff, about 10 minutes walk to the beach, and 15 minutes to town if you'd like to go to restaurant or shopping.
Zou J. Families with older children China, January 30, 2012
good view, medium service
5.7
we arrived late in the midnight, apparently they had a rule who arrives last gets the worst, then we were put into a room in the far up corner of the hotel, walking up four floors and just beside a power station(you can imaging the noise). apparently the room had not been used for quite a long time, the sheets and pillows have stains on them, and dust fell into my eyes when i drew the curtain. i complained to the clerk, who had been walking around with a slipper, and got the reply this was the only available room. the next day i talked about this with their manager, and she apologized and switched our room, it was upgraded to a fancy suit with sea view, it was quite nice and made up for the rest of our stay. the hotel provided complimentary thai massage and set dinner for us, and conducted housekeeping every two days. the hotel is on a cliff, about 10 minutes walk to the beach, and 15 minutes to town if you'd like to go to restaurant or shopping.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel is on a cliff, about 10 minutes walk to the beach, and 15 minutes to town if you'd like to go to restaurant or shopping.
Anastasiya K. Groups Russia, January 28, 2012
Quiet place with good service

Big room, great sea view, trees and flowers all around the hotel
9.3
I stayed with 2 friends in a room with sea view. I enjoyed every day being there. The only disadvantage is that the hotel is on the top of a hill and climbing can be very hard especially after day on a beach. Service was good. At time of check-in we received voucher for massage in the hotel spa and voucher for dinner. The only thing they forgot to say is that dinner voucher is valid for one day.
Viacheslav L. Solo travelers Russia, January 28, 2012
Просторные номера и приветливый персонал

Хорошие номера
9
Заселили раньше положенного времени, уборка качественная. Завтрак неплохой, но выбора немного.рекомендую для посещения(единственный минус- расположен чуть на горе- без транспорта не очень удобно)оценка твердая 4
Hotel Feature Tip: Расположен так что от пляжа надо идти в гору(именно в гору)
Max P. Couples Netherlands, January 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

Rooms, Spa
8.7
We had a lovely stay at The Aspasia. The location is beautiful and we enjoyed the white sandy beaches. Beakfast is very nice, dinner is ok, compared to the thai food you can eat elsewhere. Rooms are clean and spacious and are nicely decorated. The staaf is very friendly and always helpful. The resort has a lovely pool area with nice sunbeds. We enjoyed a visit at the Spa which is very recommended.
Filipp M. Couples Russia, January 17, 2012
Big modern rooms. Best view/

Crazy sea view.very good location. 2 minuts to the beach Kata.
9.3
I was surprised of sizes of apartments- it was great! Brekfast is good. Baech down to hill- 1-2 minuts/ on another side kata centre/ Next staying, only here!!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata & Kata Noi beach best of others
Shen W. Families with young children China, January 14, 2012
suitable for big family

big room, good view
9.3
very very good hotel, nice decoration, we all like this hotel,and next time, we will select this hotel again definitely. many many thanks for the nice staffs there.
Michael W. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 13, 2012
Nice hotels with big rooms

Location, big rooms
6.3
stayed one week in beginning of jan 2012. upgraded to bigger room. poor housekeeping, choices for breakfast can be improved (very few fruits, cheese, orange juice not freshly made). too far from the beach and the village. good wifi internet or cable connection. very good massage but far too expensive.
Steven K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 10, 2012
average hotel,over priced,somewhat dissapointing

location was nice ,spa was nice
4.3
breakfast was shocking ,for a hotel that boasts 5 stars it felt somewhat closer to a 3 star, i felt the staff(CHEFS)were pretty miserable and not interested in giving a happy service, also i was told i had to move rooms halfway through my stay because of the owner was coming back and wanted his room back, what a joke... ill not be returning to this "hotel"again and i cannot recommend it to anyone.
Hotel Feature Tip: bring anti mosquito spray,i counted 24 bites on my left arm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08