or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1016 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1016)
Sort by:
Ronald H. Couples Netherlands, February 26, 2012
Dream hotel

Great view, great rooms, fantastic staff
10
This hotel is an oasis of calm surrounded by thick thick greenery. The staff was polite, funny & extremely accommodating. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful mature gardens with cascading bougainvillea from every balcony. Even the rooftops were converted to gardens with Lilly ponds. The rooms are well appointed with all the luxuries, incl fast WIFI & each have their own private balcony surrounded in its own greenery. The sea-view rooms have a beautiful view of both garden & sea.There is even a massive multi-tiered fountain built into the side of the building. The breakfast was fantastic with something for everyone; from a custom-made egg station, to cured/smoked meat, fruits, cheese, even noodle dishes. At lunch, the Nicoise salad was prepared with seared tuna, done just right. I highly recommend this hotel if you want to spend time with the one you love. I will definitely visit here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel is built into the side of a mountain, whereas this is not an issue for us, it might be for some with walking issues. For us it was worth the hike to the beach & to town, even in the searing heat. I recommend booking a scooter through the hotel to sight-see. The price is reasonable, scooters are nearly new, & your credit info will remain safe as well.
Dennis D. Couples Canada, February 26, 2012
Getting a little rough around the edges

good location
6.3
Stayed at the hotel when it first opened 5 years ago and it was all top notch. Now it is in need of some fine tuning - bathroom appliances and staff uniforms looking run down. Still get fabulous views of Kata Bay from the top floor rooms.
Won S. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with good service and a huge room

clean, spacious, private, easy access to the beach, nice pool area
8.7
we stayed in patong area during the first part of the trip and then switched hotel to aspasia in kata area. it was a lot less busier than patong and yet had everything we needed. unless you are out there in phuket to party everynight, my preference goes to kata area. many reviews said the hotel was somewhat remotely located but was actually very close to the town. i would say it was only 10 minute walk to the entrance of the busy street from the hotel although it is a steep hill on the way back. but felt fine after a cold shower. the room is very spacious and had a nice ocean view. there is a pathway to the beach from the hotel directly so that you can chill in the hotel pool area and walk over to the beach area. hotel staff were mostly kind. overall, it was a hotel that exceeded my expectation. actual hotel and its atmosphere is much more beautiful than photos on the website.
Daniel S. Groups United States of America, February 24, 2012
Had a great stay

Beautiful hotel on the side of hill, easy beach access, great staff, delicious breakfast
9.7
this seemed to be one of the few places in kata that had direct access to the beach (although you do have to walk down a path and wade across a small part). we had a great stay. very laid back - mostly families. spent a little more money than i would have liked to, but the incredible breakfast made me feel better about it. staff was very friendly and helpful. the pictures on the website don't do justice to the place - really beautiful.
Mohamed S. Couples Canada, February 20, 2012
Very good hotel with very professional service

Hotel is located on a hill and we found the location to be ideal. However, to get to beach you have to walk down the hill, which could be challenging for some.
9
very friendly and helpful staff. has a nice restaurant with good variety of food. hotel had very good facilities overall. we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite which was excellent, with a very good view of the ocean.
Restaurant Tip: Walk down the hill into the town and there are a variety of restaurants serving different variety of food.
Ramnarong P. Couples Thailand, February 19, 2012
I cant found the reception

good view very quiet
6.3
It very nice design of the hotel and very quiet . The room is very big but not with enough detail .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From the hotel you can walk diret to the heach
Irtezaul K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 18, 2012
Very nice hotel, nice room.

Liked the short cut to the beach,.
8.7
All in all the service was good, except for the restaurant. Service there was very slow. Twice I was given the wrong food. Had problems with language with the servers.
Dina K. Groups Canada, February 18, 2012
Beautiful hotel, lovely suite..

beautiful surroundings, hotel is clean, room was lovely.
8.3
the hotel is on a hill, so its a steep climb...a 45 degree angle for about 300 metres. it was really tough on my arthritic knee. there is another way to the beach but was a bit too precarious for me. relatively close to the beach, about a 10 minute walk. however there is a smelly canal that has to be passed. the buffet breakfast was good...but selection of fruit and juice was limited. no bananas or mangos...not much shopping or night life, but great for just relaxing, and the beach was great. the wifi was not consistently available.
Paraskevas K. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2012
Worthwile

Massive balcony
9.3
the aspasia hotel, has a lot on offer, including personal driver, with brand new car. the aspasia hotel, also has very large and spacious rooms, over looking the beach. the aspasia hotel, has very friendly staff, that take a genuine interest in making your time there a good one. i found that it was a nice environment which was perfect for relaxing. i would definately stay there again, good work!
Wu P. Couples China, February 15, 2012
nice hotel and great view

quiet and nice
8.7
upgrade my room to suite after waiting 5 hours, and give us free message coupe, thanks for the service
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a motor to the other beach and enjoy the quietness here

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01