or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Jacuzzi The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
911 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (911)
Sort by:
Vauneen C. Families with young children South Africa, November 3, 2011
Nice facilities, but pretty poor service

Rooms are spacious and clean
5.7
Nice rooms and clean. But there's an inter-leading door to next unit which is not sound-proofed! Staff service is pretty poor. Very different from the rest of Phuket where the service is far better!
Daniel B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2011
Nice location and service, showing age though

Kata is close to great restaurant, bars, and great view
7.3
this hotel is nicely located, has a comfortable and quiet pool area (plenty of chairs), and the view is very pleasant. it is very walkable if you can handle a hill down to the town area. there are restaurants nearby (local, italian, etc) as well as bars and shopping. the hotel is showing some signs of age though. the beds are not the most comfortable i have had, but the rooms are big, have a nice balcony and bathroom, and seemed fairly clean. as they are set to adjoin with double doors, you can hear noises from other rooms at times. food and drink is decent, but 5-star priced. overall, the kata area is nice and if you get a good deal here, it is a pleasant stay. includes free web access also (ridiculous when you have to pay at other places).
Restaurant Tip: Duke's Bar is fabulous. Great place to meet other expats, watch some sport, and grab a drink. They offer local food from the restaurant next door for a delicious bargain as well.
Keith R. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2011
the perfect hotel to stay at

large rooms, clean, friendly
9.3
best value for money hotel, with friendly staff and set in quiet surroundings, yet 2 minutes from the hustle and bustle.
Victor G. Couples Romania, October 30, 2011
Fantastic hotel

The hotel it self
9.3
aspasia is a fantastic hotel located on a hill near the beach. we stayed there in october for 6 nights and everything was perfect. we got a room upgrade to 2 bedrooms grand seaview witch was awesome.the apartament was over 200 meters. sea view from the terrace was breathtaking.we will definitely return
Victor G. Couples Romania, October 30, 2011
Fantastic hotel

The hotel it self
9.3
aspasia is a fantastic hotel located on a hill near the beach. we stayed there in october for 6 nights and everything was perfect. we got a room upgrade to 2 bedrooms grand seaview witch was awesome.the apartament was over 200 meters. sea view from the terrace was breathtaking.we will definitely return.
Serene C. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2011
Friendly staff and lovely view

The view, the staff, good selection for breakfast
9.3
Staff was very friendly though they had some trouble handling a group of other travelers that were arguing quite loudly about a room problem. We had an adjoining room and no one was next to us the first night, but the second night there were guests and we could pretty much hear everything they were saying.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have some bug spray if you'll be around the restaurant in the evening. I got almost 10 bug bites in less than 30 minutes. Also, do NOT attempt to take the shortcut around the back down to the beach. Path could be dangerous and no clear route.
Joseph H. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2011
Big rooms but no hot water

Great view, huge rooms, great location
6
this hotel could have been so much more. i personally loved the design but everything seemed very worn out. the biggest problem i had was that there was no hot water. it made the jacuzzi in my room absolutely unuseable. in fact, when i tried to use it a horrible odor came out of it and i turned it off immediately. some of the staff were great, others were not. i'd be torn whether to stay here again. however, the location, a little bit out of the way but nothing even remotely inconvient was great. if you want to stay away from the craziness that is patong beach, stay near kata or karon beach. also, rent a scooter from the hotel. 8 bucks a day and so great to see phuket with.
Tanjai K. Families with young children India, October 27, 2011
Poor location on hilltop kills but rooms are great

Large bedroom, nice bathroom
6.3
the aspasia is a resort that is perched on the top of a hillock and one has to have strong mountain legs to be able to trudge up and down to the nearest shopping area. the resort had a dull lifeless worn out kind of look, and the the only saving grace was that the room was very large and the bathroom very well designed and provided for (though no tub). there is a big balcony with a view of the sea partially, but if you do not book a sea facing room then it may not be worth it staying at the hotel. the breakfast is standard fare with a mix of american and oriental cuisine. the restaurant seating is pleasant. upon check-in i was told by the rather sad-looking receptionist that i would have to pay extra for my son, but after i explained that we would not need an extra bed, she relented. that was an awkward start to our stay, but the rest was fine. i would strongly recommend the management to provide a free buggy or shuttle service for the trip up and down the hill.
Hotel Feature Tip: Since the hotel is on a hill, you will have to climb a bit and its not fun more than once. Tuk-tuks generally are robbing people in Phuket by overcharging but this area of Kata its bad - I had to shell out 200 baht for trips of 1 km or so. Hire a bike if you can.
Matthew C. Couples Australia, October 25, 2011
Great Room and Fantastic View`

Complimentary breakfast, great ocean views (from sea view room), spacious
8.3
The room (one bedroom grand seaview) was spacious with a full kitchen, large bedroom and bathroom (seperate shower and spa). The balcony overlooked the ocean and provided great views and a breeze. Although all staff were attentive, we only received mini bar 2 days after arrival and the price list the day after that - it didn't bother us as we had no need for it. Also tried several times to contact the spa for a reservation...to no avail. Would not recommend the jungle walk to the beach (it's really just a bit of a track and a snake slithered infront of us) and if walking via the main road, the hill is quite steep.
Restaurant Tip: The "Two Chefs" restaurant in Kata provided excellent food at very reasonable prices. Our table was right on the balcony - great to watch passing traffic.
Chawalit T. Couples Thailand, October 24, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good sea view
8
best features of the hotel, selling points Lovely hotel and service with a smile best features of the hotel, selling points Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata Beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot TubThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - JacuzziThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07