or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1014 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1014)
Sort by:
Shen W. Families with young children China, January 14, 2012
suitable for big family

big room, good view
9.3
very very good hotel, nice decoration, we all like this hotel,and next time, we will select this hotel again definitely. many many thanks for the nice staffs there.
Michael W. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 13, 2012
Nice hotels with big rooms

Location, big rooms
6.3
stayed one week in beginning of jan 2012. upgraded to bigger room. poor housekeeping, choices for breakfast can be improved (very few fruits, cheese, orange juice not freshly made). too far from the beach and the village. good wifi internet or cable connection. very good massage but far too expensive.
Steven K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 10, 2012
average hotel,over priced,somewhat dissapointing

location was nice ,spa was nice
4.3
breakfast was shocking ,for a hotel that boasts 5 stars it felt somewhat closer to a 3 star, i felt the staff(CHEFS)were pretty miserable and not interested in giving a happy service, also i was told i had to move rooms halfway through my stay because of the owner was coming back and wanted his room back, what a joke... ill not be returning to this "hotel"again and i cannot recommend it to anyone.
Hotel Feature Tip: bring anti mosquito spray,i counted 24 bites on my left arm.
Alkiviadis P. Couples Greece, January 6, 2012
Pleasant experience

Fantastic room, loocation, service
10
the staff is very polite and helpful, the beach can be accessed on foot via a little passage through the forest. far away from the crouds.
Petri S. Families with young children Finland, January 4, 2012
Nice hotel with big rooms.

Very nice rooms, good breakfast.
8
nice and quiet hotel a couple hundred meters from kata beach and main street. very nice two bedroom suite with three toilets, two bathrooms, kitchen, big living room, two balconys and a lot of space. breakfast was really good. the new years gala dinner which you had to take if you were staying at 31/12 was a real dissapointment per person ( from four of us ). the dining area ( breakfast room and upper pool ) was decorated with few air balloons, very basic thai buffet was worth of and i would not pay a dime for that inferior thai dance group. otherwice the hotel and the room were very good 4+ level.
Jose L. Families with young children Venezuela, January 3, 2012
lovely hotel and service very good, great location

best way for bebe trollers
9.7
fantastic holiday the hotel great view and the room fantastic thanks all staff the hotel and special Kanika
Fernando J. Families with young children Venezuela, January 3, 2012
Great Hotel with an excellent location

Great location and the room were quite specious
8
In general a great hotel, room are clean and specious. I would definitely recommended. The pool area is small but still met our requirements.
Winnie T. Families with older children Canada, December 31, 2011
A Great Deal

upgraded to suite and free dinner voucher
6.7
We were very pleased to find out our rooms were upgraded to three suites that came with beautiful sea views and one free dinner. The hotel locates on a hill which requires a short walk to the beach. Rooms are clean and spacious. If I can get the same kind of deal next time, I would love to go back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: James Bond Island and Phi Phi Island tours are great. Get a good bargain from the local travel agents.
Eva K. Couples Norway, December 30, 2011
Lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Peaceful location, very good breakfast with a great selection, nicely located restaurant and big, comfortable rooms
9.7
Vey nice to sit on the terrace and listen to the waves in the evening. Kata beach is nice and not too crowded.Good to have massage on the beach. Cheaper than in the hotel, but the hotel has better massage beds.
Alan P. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2011
Fantastic view, but not a five star hotel

The view and the size of the room
6.3
this is far from the five star rating given on the website (it was a lot cheaper than the other five star hotels on offer; i suppose that should have been a red flag, but being a scotsman, i could not resist a bargain and we wanted the sea view), it is all a bit aged and not very well maintained or cleaned and while the location provides a fantastic view, the walk up and down the hill to get to it is for fitter people than me. having said that tuk tuk's are easy to get and relatively cheap (remember to ask the price first and dont settle for the first one given), another alternative is to hire a scooter; we eventually did this (the hotel arrange it, easy and very cheap) and would do it from the start of the holiday next time. really enjoyed the karon/kata beach area and would definatley go back, but not to this hotel as we were looking for 5 star conditions and service, although to be fair it was good value for the money.
Restaurant Tip: We found Dino's resteraunt to be the best food and ate there several times and the sight seeing front The Big Buddha is worth a visit along with the elephant trekking that you will see on the way up to it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite


AS-AGWEB-3A07