or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Jacuzzi The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
910 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (910)
Sort by:
Angela H. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2011
Beautiful Hotel by the Beach

Spacious Suite + Pool
9.3
welcome drinks served with a smile upon arrival early in the morning. although early check in is not allowed, upon check in later in the day, we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a 1-bedroom suite in the new wing. beautiful suite with private pool for the limited number of occupants. yummy breakfast spread as well :) really enjoyed the stay
Jennifer W. Business travelers United States of America, October 22, 2011
do not stay here!

there wasn't a lot nice about this place, other than the view. do not waste your time or money on this hotel!
3.3
staff in restaurant were great! room was nice, but the walls were beyond paper thin. i could hear the couple in the next room. i could also hear every word they said, every foot step, pen dropping, etc. you get the idea! it was like we were in the same room. extremely unpleastent & uncomfortable. they also decided to smoke, which filled my room. i asked for a non smoking room! all of this started in the middle of the night about 1:30am. then i finally fell asleep & the electricity went out & my" roommates" got upset & started talking about it & chain smoking. i was beyond exhausted. i was staying here on a business trip. i went to the front desk when i got dressed and told them of these problems in a polite way. the staff said oh ok we will make a note of it so the not bother the next guest. i said i do not think i should have to pay full price for last night. they lied and said the manger was away on her lunch break & would not be back for 1 hr. i said i would wait & she magically appeared within 30 seconds! then she said that there was nothing she could do. this hotel is also up an extremely high and steep hill and isolated from most things. most locals & local taxis do not know where this hotel is. just for your information, i live in thailand & speak & understand thai. i know how much things should cost even in a tourist area. i talked with the locals & they were shocked at how expensive this hotel was. this was for things like a meal to a taxi ride. they also take you for a nice long ride before you actually get to your destination. breakfast was supposed to be a buffet. there wasn't anything of any quality there. for example, what little fruit they had was covered in fruit flies! hotel was completely ripping off it's costumers!
Joanne T. Groups Singapore, October 19, 2011
Lovely and quiet hotel but inaccessible

5 mins trekking to the beach, big room with free upgrade
8.7
I have book a room for 2 nights and to my surprise, they gave me a free upgrade to a one bedroom suite with welcome drinks and fruit basket. They have a nice hospitality service that are willing to help you with your itinerary for the day! We checked out early on the last day to go for last minute shopping. Our flight back home was at night though and when we came back from our shopping to board our transportation from the hotel to the airport, they provide us a room to bathe and refresh ourselves before going home. However, this hotel is quite inaccessible and you have to go down a very steep slope to the shops and climb back to the hotel. It was a good exercise though! If you are planning to go Phuket for a shopping spree instead, then go book other hotels that are near Phuket town. If not, this hotel is excellent for you!
Roger B. Couples New Zealand, October 18, 2011
Interesting hotel at the top of a hill.

Very spacious rooms.
8
the room was spacious and well appointed. stayed on the top floor and had a wonderful sea view. the hotel does not have an elevator and the numerous steps could be problematic for older, less able guests. the restaurant looks over the pool and the sea and provides a good selection of quality food.i used to walk off the breakfast with the 100 steps back up to our room.the staff are helpful with a ready smile. situated atop a steep hill provides demanding exercise although tuk tuks are readily available.
Craig B. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2011
Fantastic Hotel located on Kata beach

2 minutes walk to Kata beach, quiet - located on the hill away from the busy street but only 5 mins walk to get ther, excellent breakfast (best I ever had), gym, great pool and wonderful/friendly staff who offer great advise on things to do in Phuket.
10
we stayed in 5 different hotel while in thailand and aspasia was our favourite hotel. we got a free upgrade to a superior room with a ocean view, it was amazing!!! this hotel is our first choice if we return to thailand.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must do the day tours to visit Phi Phi, James Bond island and Elephan trekking. Fantaxtic!!
Wei L. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2011
review by couple

view
5.3
went on a phuket trip with my partner for 1 week. prior to aspasia, we stayed at another 5 star hotel in patong beach. decided to book aspasia to experience kata beach. first impression upon checking out of our last hotel, into aspasia was that the staff was not as fluent in english. but were hospitable nonetheless. the hotel feels quite aged and the paint work of yellow and green against grey concrete was quite monochrome and depressing. the view is good however and you should request for a sea view room. the deluxe room was huge. floors are non-carpeted though. TV is a small old CRT type. breakfast is great. if you are a bacon & egg lover, be happy to know they have a full list of ways to prepare ur eggs the way you like it done. gym equipment and pool are generally clean and well maintained. the hotel is located at the top of a steep hill. all the pubs and restaurants are located near the foot of the hill. It can be quite a walk, especially if you have eldery, or baby prams. the hotel offers motorcycle rental at 250baht per day. highly recomended if u know how to ride. it is 5 mins to the popular kata beach. be careful at night. the road leading in is dark and there are potholes that can tip you over. the hotel faces the sea. but the walk to the beach is daunting. you have to take a steep jungle/mud trail behind the hotel and past water logged vegetation before you reach the beach. not recommended. speaking of which, the major complaint i have is the mosquitoes. the hotel is surrounded by vegetation and they come out in swarms, especially when it rains. this is apparent when u dine outdoors, in the hotel restaurant.
Restaurant Tip: have some bbq lobsters along kata beach. cheap and succulent
Peta R. Couples Australia, October 13, 2011
nice all round hotel quiet local

good local very quiet hotel
7
nice all round stayed 7 days hotel didnt offer any brochures on many things to do and in house activities were next to zero. eg buffet meals maybe quiet band over dinner.
George H. Couples Canada, October 12, 2011
Luxury hotel with huge rooms

Luxury rooms, close to beach, friendly staff, lots of amenities, free breakfast (buffet)
10
my girlfriend and i decided to splurge a bit and stayed at a five star hotel and this was an amazing experience. this place has everything i could ask for in a hotel. the staff are friendly and knowledgeable. the restaurant is a bit expensive but has amazing food. the free break was so amazing as it was full of different kinds of food and you could request extra items on top of that to be made by their chef on the fly. this hotel had a pool, spa, and was walking distance to the beach.
August B. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2011
Wonderful Quiet Hotel

Excellent Staff, Good restaurant, amazing rooms
9
We went to stay here for our wedding anniversary. This hotel is amazing! The staff was very helpful, we booked all our tours through them to go elephant trekking and to go snorkeling. On the day we left we had an evening flight and even though we checked out at noon they kept our bags and let us take showers before our flight. Our room was phenomenal, with a beautiful view. The ocean is a quick walk down the hill. The only thing is getting back up the hill, if you plan on walking the hill which the Aspasia is on is very steep and hard to walk up. I would recommend renting a motor bike. Overall we really liked the hotel. I would recommend it for travelers with children and travelers who want to spend a nice quiet vacation in Thailand. The only down side is that the bed in our room was hard as a rock. We didn't request a new one and just dealt with it because to us it wasn't that big of a deal. But if you are a bed freak be forewarned.
Nightlife Tip: We loved the hotel, but next time we go to Thailand we will probably stay in Patong Beach since we like to go out and see the nightlife. We found ourselves going there often to see boxing, go dancing, and things of that nature. There is also a Hard Rock Cafe in Patong that we went and ate at, it was yummy.
Qi L. Couples October 10, 2011
Good hardware with enjoyable sea view

sea view
8.7
the room is good with a sea view though it's at the corner. you can also enjoy fresh fruit prepared by the hotel in your room and the buffet breakfast is brilliant with the wonderful view of kata beach and sea. it takes about 20min by walk to the beach through walkroad but it's said to take only 5 min if cut short. the staff is not as good as its hardware.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata is better compared with Patong in terms of beach. Lie down on the soft sand enjoying the sunrise is of a lot fun.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot TubThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - JacuzziThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08