or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
953 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (953)
Sort by:
Victor G. Couples Romania, October 30, 2011
Fantastic hotel

The hotel it self
9.3
aspasia is a fantastic hotel located on a hill near the beach. we stayed there in october for 6 nights and everything was perfect. we got a room upgrade to 2 bedrooms grand seaview witch was awesome.the apartament was over 200 meters. sea view from the terrace was breathtaking.we will definitely return
Victor G. Couples Romania, October 30, 2011
Fantastic hotel

The hotel it self
9.3
aspasia is a fantastic hotel located on a hill near the beach. we stayed there in october for 6 nights and everything was perfect. we got a room upgrade to 2 bedrooms grand seaview witch was awesome.the apartament was over 200 meters. sea view from the terrace was breathtaking.we will definitely return.
Serene C. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2011
Friendly staff and lovely view

The view, the staff, good selection for breakfast
9.3
Staff was very friendly though they had some trouble handling a group of other travelers that were arguing quite loudly about a room problem. We had an adjoining room and no one was next to us the first night, but the second night there were guests and we could pretty much hear everything they were saying.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have some bug spray if you'll be around the restaurant in the evening. I got almost 10 bug bites in less than 30 minutes. Also, do NOT attempt to take the shortcut around the back down to the beach. Path could be dangerous and no clear route.
Joseph H. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2011
Big rooms but no hot water

Great view, huge rooms, great location
6
this hotel could have been so much more. i personally loved the design but everything seemed very worn out. the biggest problem i had was that there was no hot water. it made the jacuzzi in my room absolutely unuseable. in fact, when i tried to use it a horrible odor came out of it and i turned it off immediately. some of the staff were great, others were not. i'd be torn whether to stay here again. however, the location, a little bit out of the way but nothing even remotely inconvient was great. if you want to stay away from the craziness that is patong beach, stay near kata or karon beach. also, rent a scooter from the hotel. 8 bucks a day and so great to see phuket with.
Tanjai K. Families with young children India, October 27, 2011
Poor location on hilltop kills but rooms are great

Large bedroom, nice bathroom
6.3
the aspasia is a resort that is perched on the top of a hillock and one has to have strong mountain legs to be able to trudge up and down to the nearest shopping area. the resort had a dull lifeless worn out kind of look, and the the only saving grace was that the room was very large and the bathroom very well designed and provided for (though no tub). there is a big balcony with a view of the sea partially, but if you do not book a sea facing room then it may not be worth it staying at the hotel. the breakfast is standard fare with a mix of american and oriental cuisine. the restaurant seating is pleasant. upon check-in i was told by the rather sad-looking receptionist that i would have to pay extra for my son, but after i explained that we would not need an extra bed, she relented. that was an awkward start to our stay, but the rest was fine. i would strongly recommend the management to provide a free buggy or shuttle service for the trip up and down the hill.
Hotel Feature Tip: Since the hotel is on a hill, you will have to climb a bit and its not fun more than once. Tuk-tuks generally are robbing people in Phuket by overcharging but this area of Kata its bad - I had to shell out 200 baht for trips of 1 km or so. Hire a bike if you can.
Matthew C. Couples Australia, October 25, 2011
Great Room and Fantastic View`

Complimentary breakfast, great ocean views (from sea view room), spacious
8.3
The room (one bedroom grand seaview) was spacious with a full kitchen, large bedroom and bathroom (seperate shower and spa). The balcony overlooked the ocean and provided great views and a breeze. Although all staff were attentive, we only received mini bar 2 days after arrival and the price list the day after that - it didn't bother us as we had no need for it. Also tried several times to contact the spa for a reservation...to no avail. Would not recommend the jungle walk to the beach (it's really just a bit of a track and a snake slithered infront of us) and if walking via the main road, the hill is quite steep.
Restaurant Tip: The "Two Chefs" restaurant in Kata provided excellent food at very reasonable prices. Our table was right on the balcony - great to watch passing traffic.
Chawalit T. Couples Thailand, October 24, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good sea view
8
best features of the hotel, selling points Lovely hotel and service with a smile best features of the hotel, selling points Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata Beach
Angela H. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2011
Beautiful Hotel by the Beach

Spacious Suite + Pool
9.3
welcome drinks served with a smile upon arrival early in the morning. although early check in is not allowed, upon check in later in the day, we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a 1-bedroom suite in the new wing. beautiful suite with private pool for the limited number of occupants. yummy breakfast spread as well :) really enjoyed the stay
Jennifer W. Business travelers United States of America, October 22, 2011
do not stay here!

there wasn't a lot nice about this place, other than the view. do not waste your time or money on this hotel!
3.3
staff in restaurant were great! room was nice, but the walls were beyond paper thin. i could hear the couple in the next room. i could also hear every word they said, every foot step, pen dropping, etc. you get the idea! it was like we were in the same room. extremely unpleastent & uncomfortable. they also decided to smoke, which filled my room. i asked for a non smoking room! all of this started in the middle of the night about 1:30am. then i finally fell asleep & the electricity went out & my" roommates" got upset & started talking about it & chain smoking. i was beyond exhausted. i was staying here on a business trip. i went to the front desk when i got dressed and told them of these problems in a polite way. the staff said oh ok we will make a note of it so the not bother the next guest. i said i do not think i should have to pay full price for last night. they lied and said the manger was away on her lunch break & would not be back for 1 hr. i said i would wait & she magically appeared within 30 seconds! then she said that there was nothing she could do. this hotel is also up an extremely high and steep hill and isolated from most things. most locals & local taxis do not know where this hotel is. just for your information, i live in thailand & speak & understand thai. i know how much things should cost even in a tourist area. i talked with the locals & they were shocked at how expensive this hotel was. this was for things like a meal to a taxi ride. they also take you for a nice long ride before you actually get to your destination. breakfast was supposed to be a buffet. there wasn't anything of any quality there. for example, what little fruit they had was covered in fruit flies! hotel was completely ripping off it's costumers!
Joanne T. Groups Singapore, October 19, 2011
Lovely and quiet hotel but inaccessible

5 mins trekking to the beach, big room with free upgrade
8.7
I have book a room for 2 nights and to my surprise, they gave me a free upgrade to a one bedroom suite with welcome drinks and fruit basket. They have a nice hospitality service that are willing to help you with your itinerary for the day! We checked out early on the last day to go for last minute shopping. Our flight back home was at night though and when we came back from our shopping to board our transportation from the hotel to the airport, they provide us a room to bathe and refresh ourselves before going home. However, this hotel is quite inaccessible and you have to go down a very steep slope to the shops and climb back to the hotel. It was a good exercise though! If you are planning to go Phuket for a shopping spree instead, then go book other hotels that are near Phuket town. If not, this hotel is excellent for you!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07