or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Jacuzzi The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
912 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (912)
Sort by:
Megan G. Couples United States of America, October 9, 2011
Beautiful Room and View, Great Staff

View, Room, Service
9.7
Although the Mayan theme is a bit innappropriate for thailand, the Aspasia was great. The view is beautiful, and the rooms were HUGE, clean, modern, tasteful. Kata beach has a lot of shops, but not as crazy or dirty as Patong. Kata is close to a lot of other nice beaches as well. The water was a bit seaweedy, but maybe it was just the season. On our last day there, our flight was not until 1am, and the staff asked us if we would like to take a shower in one of their large suites- what service! It made a world of difference. Would definitely go back, and highly recommend.
Travel tip: Get a scooter and go riding around the seaside, it's a great way to explore Phuket.
Yi L. Groups China, October 8, 2011
special construction of the hotel

special outlook
9.3
this hotel is with special construction and outlook because it is set up along the mountain.room not very big but with simple decoration.without hot water and a little cold when take a shower.good service of staff.face the sea and beach,but i think the beach not very clean.anyway i like this hotel and if later i have chance,i will check in again.
Nan C. Families with older children New Zealand, October 3, 2011
Beautiful view and Excellent service

Friendly and helpful staff, great buffet breakfast and private location
9.3
We enjoyed so much during our stay with Aspasia, the staff welcomed us by upgrading our room and that is so spacious and beautiful. The buffet breakfast every morning were so delicoius with very nice varieties of food selection and superb quality.It definitely set us with a wonderful start of each morning. Highly recommend this hotel for couples and family, it's quite and peaceful with beautiful ocean view from the cliff. Will definitely choose Aspasia again for my next visit to Phuket.
William R. Solo travelers Kenya, September 30, 2011
LOVELY HOTEL

The hotel design is very attractive
8
I enjoyed the clean beach of Kata as compared to Patong where it is highly populated with lot's of tourists. Kata is quiet and good night life apart from the hilly location of the hotel which needs a very sober personespecially when going down hill to the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a day trip tothe several islands by booking at the airport for the spped boat which cost 2000Bht with airport transfer and pick up from hotel.
Han S. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2011
Great Hotel with Spacious Rooms & Good Service

Spacious Rooms
8.3
We enjoyed our 2-day stay at the Aspasia Hotel. Quiet surroundings, spacious rooms and friendly staff. Will definitely come back in the future.
Hui L. Couples China, September 29, 2011
Fantastic!

Huge and nice room and very nice service!
9.7
Room is very big and have a big balcony with seaview.also quiet and privacy.Hotel is on the moutain,bu we rent a motobike to walk around so the upslope is not a problem.If you have old man or children together or you can not ride motobike,the hotel is not suit for you. The staff is always smile and helpful,especially the reception man who have very big eyes.He is so lovely and humorous and help us a lot.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Kata beach,very nice place.
Ervin T. Groups Singapore, September 28, 2011
Great view, tough climb

View of the room is spectacular
8.7
Gives a feel of a typical Banyan tree resort however falls just short of it. Nevertheless, a wonderful hotel with probably one of the most spectacular view available which greets you while you check in. Of course, get the ocean view rooms. Single beds are a tad small for a hotel. House keeping tends to ignore you after you missed the first round. Upon check out, we were accused of taking their slippers which we werent provided with in the first place. Overall, no harm no foul. a pleasant stay indeed
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located up a rather steep climb, not advisable for elder folks or tiny tots. Being located at a tsunami evacuation point, it is no doubt, a safe location? The Nepalese tailors located at the bottom of the hill are not too shabby but most tailors found in phuket, krabi region sends their orders to a common sweat shop i reckon. Expect their starting offer to be 4000 baht per suit. never pay above 3000 baht...of course..bargain with a sense of humor.
Nicole T. Couples Australia, September 25, 2011
Amazing hotel & beautiful rooms.

Lovely pool & very spacious rooms
9
It felt like being in another world a million miles from civilization .... quite magical.
Debarah T. Couples Australia, September 23, 2011
Fantastic Hotel with exceptional service

Position on Kata is perfect with our room having 180 degree views
9
the hotel is very well maintained and clean, all services and requests were completed without fuss and with a smile. i would highly reccommend this hotel to any type of guest. kata is quieter and more relaxed than karon or patong making the holiday and destination perfect.
Wan S. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2011
Greate hotel!!

Nice Complimentary Breakfast, Good value of money, Free upgrade to suite.
8.7
Pros: free upgraded for free to one-bedroom suite. Fantastic living & spacious bedroom. Nice staff with good smile, Nice breakfast!! Cons: Location is not so convenience. preferable to rent a motorbike. a lot of mosquito outside to Balcony at night time!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot TubThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - JacuzziThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06