Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 1046 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1046)
Sort by:
Steven K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 10, 2012
average hotel,over priced,somewhat dissapointing

location was nice ,spa was nice
4.3
breakfast was shocking ,for a hotel that boasts 5 stars it felt somewhat closer to a 3 star, i felt the staff(CHEFS)were pretty miserable and not interested in giving a happy service, also i was told i had to move rooms halfway through my stay because of the owner was coming back and wanted his room back, what a joke... ill not be returning to this "hotel"again and i cannot recommend it to anyone.
Hotel Feature Tip: bring anti mosquito spray,i counted 24 bites on my left arm.
Report this review
Alkiviadis P. Couples Greece, January 6, 2012
Pleasant experience

Fantastic room, loocation, service
10
the staff is very polite and helpful, the beach can be accessed on foot via a little passage through the forest. far away from the crouds.
Report this review
Petri S. Families with young children Finland, January 4, 2012
Nice hotel with big rooms.

Very nice rooms, good breakfast.
8
nice and quiet hotel a couple hundred meters from kata beach and main street. very nice two bedroom suite with three toilets, two bathrooms, kitchen, big living room, two balconys and a lot of space. breakfast was really good. the new years gala dinner which you had to take if you were staying at 31/12 was a real dissapointment per person ( from four of us ). the dining area ( breakfast room and upper pool ) was decorated with few air balloons, very basic thai buffet was worth of and i would not pay a dime for that inferior thai dance group. otherwice the hotel and the room were very good 4+ level.
Report this review
Jose L. Families with young children Venezuela, January 3, 2012
lovely hotel and service very good, great location

best way for bebe trollers
9.7
fantastic holiday the hotel great view and the room fantastic thanks all staff the hotel and special Kanika
Report this review
Fernando J. Families with young children Venezuela, January 3, 2012
Great Hotel with an excellent location

Great location and the room were quite specious
8
In general a great hotel, room are clean and specious. I would definitely recommended. The pool area is small but still met our requirements.
Report this review
Winnie T. Families with older children Canada, December 31, 2011
A Great Deal

upgraded to suite and free dinner voucher
6.7
We were very pleased to find out our rooms were upgraded to three suites that came with beautiful sea views and one free dinner. The hotel locates on a hill which requires a short walk to the beach. Rooms are clean and spacious. If I can get the same kind of deal next time, I would love to go back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: James Bond Island and Phi Phi Island tours are great. Get a good bargain from the local travel agents.
Report this review
Eva K. Couples Norway, December 30, 2011
Lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Peaceful location, very good breakfast with a great selection, nicely located restaurant and big, comfortable rooms
9.7
Vey nice to sit on the terrace and listen to the waves in the evening. Kata beach is nice and not too crowded.Good to have massage on the beach. Cheaper than in the hotel, but the hotel has better massage beds.
Report this review
Alan P. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2011
Fantastic view, but not a five star hotel

The view and the size of the room
6.3
this is far from the five star rating given on the website (it was a lot cheaper than the other five star hotels on offer; i suppose that should have been a red flag, but being a scotsman, i could not resist a bargain and we wanted the sea view), it is all a bit aged and not very well maintained or cleaned and while the location provides a fantastic view, the walk up and down the hill to get to it is for fitter people than me. having said that tuk tuk's are easy to get and relatively cheap (remember to ask the price first and dont settle for the first one given), another alternative is to hire a scooter; we eventually did this (the hotel arrange it, easy and very cheap) and would do it from the start of the holiday next time. really enjoyed the karon/kata beach area and would definatley go back, but not to this hotel as we were looking for 5 star conditions and service, although to be fair it was good value for the money.
Restaurant Tip: We found Dino's resteraunt to be the best food and ate there several times and the sight seeing front The Big Buddha is worth a visit along with the elephant trekking that you will see on the way up to it
Report this review
Karin C. Couples Sweden, December 9, 2011
Cosy, quiet hotel perfect for relaxing days

Romantic, secluded
7
During our days at Aspasia there were very few guests. A breakfast time it was never crowded. This hotel feels a bit dated. The sinks and shower had patches of faded colour and the rooms almost felt a bit empty of furniture. We missed a mirror (wholebody) and hangers in the bathroom to hang towels. Only place to hang the bid towels. The hotel mainly focuses on guests that have purchaised their room/apartment and return season after season to the same room. Probably have very few walk-in guests and even booked guests... Garden and pool areas was well keep after. But weirdly enough a lot of noisy cleaning around the ppolarea was going on during daytime when guests were trying to relax by the pool. When checking in the hotel offered us complimentary thaimassage for both of us which we used and it was a very nice gesture. The hotel also offered a free thai diner (excluding beverage), which we also used. Food was good, drinks were expensive and portions rather small.
Report this review
Goutam S. Couples India, December 9, 2011
Good Hotel with large rooms overlooking the sea

Room was well furnished and had full fledged kitchen
9.3
I strongly suggest this hotel as this is total value for money. We had a lovely time at Sea view room which was much larger than our expectations. One could easily hire a bike from the hotel and go for drive to nearby beaches.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06