or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
919 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (919)
Sort by:
Ervin T. Groups Singapore, September 28, 2011
Great view, tough climb

View of the room is spectacular
8.7
Gives a feel of a typical Banyan tree resort however falls just short of it. Nevertheless, a wonderful hotel with probably one of the most spectacular view available which greets you while you check in. Of course, get the ocean view rooms. Single beds are a tad small for a hotel. House keeping tends to ignore you after you missed the first round. Upon check out, we were accused of taking their slippers which we werent provided with in the first place. Overall, no harm no foul. a pleasant stay indeed
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located up a rather steep climb, not advisable for elder folks or tiny tots. Being located at a tsunami evacuation point, it is no doubt, a safe location? The Nepalese tailors located at the bottom of the hill are not too shabby but most tailors found in phuket, krabi region sends their orders to a common sweat shop i reckon. Expect their starting offer to be 4000 baht per suit. never pay above 3000 baht...of course..bargain with a sense of humor.
Nicole T. Couples Australia, September 25, 2011
Amazing hotel & beautiful rooms.

Lovely pool & very spacious rooms
9
It felt like being in another world a million miles from civilization .... quite magical.
Debarah T. Couples Australia, September 23, 2011
Fantastic Hotel with exceptional service

Position on Kata is perfect with our room having 180 degree views
9
the hotel is very well maintained and clean, all services and requests were completed without fuss and with a smile. i would highly reccommend this hotel to any type of guest. kata is quieter and more relaxed than karon or patong making the holiday and destination perfect.
Wan S. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2011
Greate hotel!!

Nice Complimentary Breakfast, Good value of money, Free upgrade to suite.
8.7
Pros: free upgraded for free to one-bedroom suite. Fantastic living & spacious bedroom. Nice staff with good smile, Nice breakfast!! Cons: Location is not so convenience. preferable to rent a motorbike. a lot of mosquito outside to Balcony at night time!
Zhao L. Couples China, September 21, 2011
A very unique sea view hotel

Sea view, half-hill, distinctive, large room
9.3
this hotel is located in kata beach at one end of the hills, can to see kata bay, rooms are large suites i have set, great decoration. article go to the beach from the hotel path, 2 minutes to arrive. hotels out of town the next slope is kata, near banks, bars, shops, starbucks.
Gordon K. Couples Australia, September 20, 2011
Lovely hotel room

Great hotel apartment room
7.7
The apartment room is very modern and facilities are well maintained. The swimming pool is nice and close to the beach. Nice and simple, good in value.
Bobby S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 15, 2011
Great quiet locations

View of Beach and quiet
7.3
was upgraded to a one room suite and provided complimentary dinner and spa on check in. on the plus side: great view of the beach, nice one room suite (but i realized that the hotel is a combination condo/hotel and when some condo owners are not in town they rent out the condo. it is alright - but you will not find consistent decor amongst the different rooms) with in suite kitchen, quiet as it is on a hill, and will be great for decompressing on the down side - while not a problem for me it is a steep hill from town (15-20 min walk), the path to the beach is not well kept, service needs improving (they try very hard, but i can see that they are struggling with english), in house restaurant is not well attended (so if you go there, you may be the only quest which give a wierd feeling for me. i ended up buying food in the day time and having dinner in room) other - while it claims a 5 stars hotel, i would give it a 4 stars. a 5 stars should be given to those hotels that have superb facility and service.
Paul S. Couples Australia, September 13, 2011
Beautiful Hotel with a fantastic view

View, service, staff
8.3
This was our second stay at the Aspasia, and as with the time before it was beautiful. We spent eight nights. Service was always with a smile and the staff are only too willing to help with any special requests. We had a garden view room, which comes with a huge ensuite bathroom and all very well equipped. The room is huge, and the view from our balcony was across the garden and out to sea. Breakfast was included, and was always looked forward to, with a large selection of fresh fruits, asian style food, as well as western food. Over eat we did. The pool area is a must, and we spent many an hour lazing by the water with staff only too willing to bring drinks and food. We can highly recommend this hotel, and will certainly be back again next year.
Haakan F. Solo travelers Sweden, September 13, 2011
Great room and nice views

greta rooms and nice views
8
Low season but service. Got upgrade to even bigger room. Very nice view down to beach , but some problem to come down, if hotel was msart they could have done somethign and have better argument for beach acess.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants if you go down to main street and follow left turn.
Steven L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 11, 2011
Awesome hotel, close to the beach

Location - near the beach, service staff - very friendly, room was very nice
10
Highly recommend the Aspasia hotel to anybody that wants to get away and relax. 5 minute walk to the beach. Cooked to order breakfast was fantastic. If you want the hustle and bustle of the city life, Patong is only 30 minutes away or ride via taxi or tuk tuk
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Had to travel about an hour to do any type of water activities

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06