My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Jacuzzi The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
910 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (910)
Sort by:
Zhao L. Couples China, September 21, 2011
A very unique sea view hotel

Sea view, half-hill, distinctive, large room
9.3
this hotel is located in kata beach at one end of the hills, can to see kata bay, rooms are large suites i have set, great decoration. article go to the beach from the hotel path, 2 minutes to arrive. hotels out of town the next slope is kata, near banks, bars, shops, starbucks.
Gordon K. Couples Australia, September 20, 2011
Lovely hotel room

Great hotel apartment room
7.7
The apartment room is very modern and facilities are well maintained. The swimming pool is nice and close to the beach. Nice and simple, good in value.
Bobby S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 15, 2011
Great quiet locations

View of Beach and quiet
7.3
was upgraded to a one room suite and provided complimentary dinner and spa on check in. on the plus side: great view of the beach, nice one room suite (but i realized that the hotel is a combination condo/hotel and when some condo owners are not in town they rent out the condo. it is alright - but you will not find consistent decor amongst the different rooms) with in suite kitchen, quiet as it is on a hill, and will be great for decompressing on the down side - while not a problem for me it is a steep hill from town (15-20 min walk), the path to the beach is not well kept, service needs improving (they try very hard, but i can see that they are struggling with english), in house restaurant is not well attended (so if you go there, you may be the only quest which give a wierd feeling for me. i ended up buying food in the day time and having dinner in room) other - while it claims a 5 stars hotel, i would give it a 4 stars. a 5 stars should be given to those hotels that have superb facility and service.
Paul S. Couples Australia, September 13, 2011
Beautiful Hotel with a fantastic view

View, service, staff
8.3
This was our second stay at the Aspasia, and as with the time before it was beautiful. We spent eight nights. Service was always with a smile and the staff are only too willing to help with any special requests. We had a garden view room, which comes with a huge ensuite bathroom and all very well equipped. The room is huge, and the view from our balcony was across the garden and out to sea. Breakfast was included, and was always looked forward to, with a large selection of fresh fruits, asian style food, as well as western food. Over eat we did. The pool area is a must, and we spent many an hour lazing by the water with staff only too willing to bring drinks and food. We can highly recommend this hotel, and will certainly be back again next year.
Haakan F. Solo travelers Sweden, September 13, 2011
Great room and nice views

greta rooms and nice views
8
Low season but service. Got upgrade to even bigger room. Very nice view down to beach , but some problem to come down, if hotel was msart they could have done somethign and have better argument for beach acess.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants if you go down to main street and follow left turn.
Steven L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 11, 2011
Awesome hotel, close to the beach

Location - near the beach, service staff - very friendly, room was very nice
10
Highly recommend the Aspasia hotel to anybody that wants to get away and relax. 5 minute walk to the beach. Cooked to order breakfast was fantastic. If you want the hustle and bustle of the city life, Patong is only 30 minutes away or ride via taxi or tuk tuk
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Had to travel about an hour to do any type of water activities
Sean C. Couples Australia, September 11, 2011
Extremely Nice Resort in a fantastic location

Friendly Helpful Staff - Brilliant Room - Fantastic Location
10
We stayed at The Aspasia for the last week of our holiday after spending the first week in Patong. Firstly, Kata Beach is a beautiful area, far more laid back and relaxed in comparison to Patong. The Aspasia itself is a great resort. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the facilities are great, and the close proximity to the beach is a bonus. The room we stayed in was the Grand Seaview Suite which was huge! The views from the balcony were amazing, and the room itself was well appointed and extremely comfortable, clean and spacious. I would highly recommend the Aspasia.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: My tip for getting to the beach from the Aspasia, dont bother with the foot track down to the beach, its in pretty bad condition and if it has been raining you will be slipping everywhere. Hire a scooter from nearby for around $8.00 per day - 200 - 250 baht per day, and ride the scooter down to the beach. A 1 minute bike ride.
Khurshid Q. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2011
Beautiful location, very nice room and amenities

Great room, pleasent staff
9
We had memorable vacation at Aspasia Hotel. Swimming pools were great and beach was close-by but it was little bit too steep and adventures to get to. I like it because it was good exercise but other other people, it might be little hard. Our room was spacious, had balcony with great views of the ocean and tropical forest. Buffet breakfast with plenty of choices and made to order omelets, pancakes and waffles. We also had lunch by the pool couple of times and it was delicious. Staff was courteous and helpful. Aspasia is on steep Hill so anyone with bad legs will have problems walking to the beach or going out for dinner or shopping unless they use taxi or Tuk Tuk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We enjoyed dinner at Baba Khan Indian /Pakistani restaurants. Phuket is about 30 minutes away but have lot more shopping and dining choices.
Roger J. Solo travelers Australia, September 7, 2011
Relax, de-stress and enjoy.

Awat from the hustle and bustle
8.3
Thoroughly enjoyed another stay at Aspasia, although I usually travel with my daughter or son, this time was alone. It was as if returning to stay with old friends or family.
Restaurant Tip: Although Thai dining is wonderful, treat yourself to a night of dining at Aspasia. Don't go out in search of somewhere to eat, treat yourself to a wonderful gastronomic experience at Aspasia. The food is just delicious, the variety excellent.
Brooke M. Couples Australia, September 5, 2011
great hotel but lots of drama

the hotel itself
7.3
the hotel was lovely very friendly staff below with the food area but when it comes to the reception area really really amateur worst reception staff i have seen the males in that area really find english difficult and we where so lucky to get on time for the plane after the drama checking out was
Shopping Tip: jungellon in patong beach very lovely

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot TubThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - JacuzziThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08