Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Jacuzzi The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
920 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (920)
Sort by:
Roger J. Solo travelers Australia, September 7, 2011
Relax, de-stress and enjoy.

Awat from the hustle and bustle
8.3
Thoroughly enjoyed another stay at Aspasia, although I usually travel with my daughter or son, this time was alone. It was as if returning to stay with old friends or family.
Restaurant Tip: Although Thai dining is wonderful, treat yourself to a night of dining at Aspasia. Don't go out in search of somewhere to eat, treat yourself to a wonderful gastronomic experience at Aspasia. The food is just delicious, the variety excellent.
Brooke M. Couples Australia, September 5, 2011
great hotel but lots of drama

the hotel itself
7.3
the hotel was lovely very friendly staff below with the food area but when it comes to the reception area really really amateur worst reception staff i have seen the males in that area really find english difficult and we where so lucky to get on time for the plane after the drama checking out was
Shopping Tip: jungellon in patong beach very lovely
Yang Y. Couples China, September 4, 2011
not so good
6.3
the room is wet because the bath room is connected directly with the bedroom. We did not order breakfast because the price with breakfast is a little bit expensive. Welcome drink and fruit are not very nice.
Catherine R. Groups Philippines, September 3, 2011
spacious hotel with direct access to the beach

spacious room and bath, direct access to the beach,privacy
8.7
we booked a de luxe garden room but was upgraded to a seaview room. it was awesome! the room and bathroom was huge! i love it! we had a complimentary fruit basket, complimentary set thai dinner for two pax and a complimentary massage. too bad we were not able to make use of the complimentary massage voucher because we were informed that they are all fully booked on that day and the following day which we found strange because it doesn't look like they have that many guest in the hotel. buffet breakfast is ok if you are staying for 1 night but we stayed for 4 days and ate the same breakfast food every morning. there should be variety for each day. hotel have direct access to the beach but be careful because the hill is steep and there is no proper road. once you are down at the hill and on the beach area you still have to cross a sometimes knee or waste deep water to cross to the main beach area. there are also restaurant near the hotel but you have to climb up and down the hill which is quiet tiring. if you like privacy, peace and quiet you will get it from this hotel. staff are nice but sometimes it is difficult to communicate because it takes time for them to comprehend what you are trying to say to them. so, most of the time i have to rephrase or repeat what i have to say.
Devan V. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2011
Great location with lovely beach..

Rooms are huge - Grand seaview suite
8
This was our first stay at the Aspasia. We spent three nights. We had the 1 bedroom grand seaview suite, which comes with a jacuzzi. The food selection was limited! Enjoyed our stay at the Aspasia and the beach was lovely but the only cons was you got to walk up & down the hill. We would like to stay at Aspasia if I had the chance again.
James S. Couples Australia, September 1, 2011
Absolutley lovely

bar / spa & staff in general - room was perfect
10
we would definately return the service provided was fantastic and the staff were extremley helpful especially faras & ian in the bar/restaurant and the girls in the spa. on my wife's birthday the staff decorated our room with an abundance of flowers nothing was too much trouble.
Stuart H. Groups United States of America, August 31, 2011
Great hotel in a gorgeous location

The view, location, breakfast
10
when my travel companion and i arrived at the aspasia hotel, the first thing that we noticed was the stunning view of the beach below from the covered, open-air lobby/reception area. before even beginning the check-in process, we were offered our choice of various coffee, tea or fruit drinks to welcome us to the hotel. once we began check-in, we were very politely told that the room that we had booked through agoda (the deluxe grand garden room with 2 twin beds) was not available, but we had been upgraded to an ocean-view suite at no additional charge. the only downside (and a very minor one at that!) was that there was only a single king-size bed. my travel companion and i wholeheartedly agreed to make the "sacrifice" once we laid eyes on the room in question. simply put, it was amazing! not only did it have a stunning view of the ocean below, but it also came with a full-service kitchen and all the other appliances should either of us have wanted to cook for ourselves during our stay. we never made use of the kitchen during our stay, but we definitely would on our next visit given that both of us enthusiastically agreed that we would both come back to kata beach but also to the aspasia hotel.
Mark L. Couples New Zealand, August 31, 2011
definitely not 5 Star property

Large apartment rooms and great views
3.3
Having been to Phuket a number of times we decided to book online and use the hotel description and reviews to choose our accomodation. Unfortunately in this instance the hotel is advertised as 5 Star when in reality it does not meet the standards required. While the rooms are spacious and the views great the hotel is very dated and run down. Floorboards in the restaurant were rotting and leaks numerous during heavy rainfall. Access to the hotel is very average and the track to the beach, while not maintained by the hotel, is not pleasant nor easy to negotiate. We only stayed 2 days and checked out early due to the poor experience.
Ying H. Couples China, August 30, 2011
nice view from room, but will not come back

big rooms, nice view from the balcony
5
Overall, this hotel of only of average level. We stayed at Aspasia for 2 nights. There is only one elevator in this hotel, which is from the lobby to the restaurant, and the bellboy has to carry the case and bag for us to our room by taking the staircases. He was nice and helpful, while other hotel staff was not that warm. The room is big, and the view on the balcony is fantastic, but the connecting door with the neighboor room caused a lot of trouble as we could hear very clearly what the guests in the other room were doing late at night. Breakfast is ok, but no fresh juice was provided. The path to the beach needs to be renovated. We tried it only once and for the next few days, we'd rather walking a longer way to the beach than taking that path. Anyway, if we would come back to Phuket again. Kata beach is much cleaner and more beautiful than Patong beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have to climb up the hillside after going to the beach/shopping.
Andries L. Couples South Africa, August 30, 2011
A true gem:-)

Great location and sea view
8
Loved every minute and will be back! Staff were very helpful and friendly. Steep hill to climb, but easy with a scooter.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot TubThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - JacuzziThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06