or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
989 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (989)
Sort by:
August B. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2011
Wonderful Quiet Hotel

Excellent Staff, Good restaurant, amazing rooms
9
We went to stay here for our wedding anniversary. This hotel is amazing! The staff was very helpful, we booked all our tours through them to go elephant trekking and to go snorkeling. On the day we left we had an evening flight and even though we checked out at noon they kept our bags and let us take showers before our flight. Our room was phenomenal, with a beautiful view. The ocean is a quick walk down the hill. The only thing is getting back up the hill, if you plan on walking the hill which the Aspasia is on is very steep and hard to walk up. I would recommend renting a motor bike. Overall we really liked the hotel. I would recommend it for travelers with children and travelers who want to spend a nice quiet vacation in Thailand. The only down side is that the bed in our room was hard as a rock. We didn't request a new one and just dealt with it because to us it wasn't that big of a deal. But if you are a bed freak be forewarned.
Nightlife Tip: We loved the hotel, but next time we go to Thailand we will probably stay in Patong Beach since we like to go out and see the nightlife. We found ourselves going there often to see boxing, go dancing, and things of that nature. There is also a Hard Rock Cafe in Patong that we went and ate at, it was yummy.
Qi L. Couples October 10, 2011
Good hardware with enjoyable sea view

sea view
8.7
the room is good with a sea view though it's at the corner. you can also enjoy fresh fruit prepared by the hotel in your room and the buffet breakfast is brilliant with the wonderful view of kata beach and sea. it takes about 20min by walk to the beach through walkroad but it's said to take only 5 min if cut short. the staff is not as good as its hardware.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata is better compared with Patong in terms of beach. Lie down on the soft sand enjoying the sunrise is of a lot fun.
Megan G. Couples United States of America, October 9, 2011
Beautiful Room and View, Great Staff

View, Room, Service
9.7
Although the Mayan theme is a bit innappropriate for thailand, the Aspasia was great. The view is beautiful, and the rooms were HUGE, clean, modern, tasteful. Kata beach has a lot of shops, but not as crazy or dirty as Patong. Kata is close to a lot of other nice beaches as well. The water was a bit seaweedy, but maybe it was just the season. On our last day there, our flight was not until 1am, and the staff asked us if we would like to take a shower in one of their large suites- what service! It made a world of difference. Would definitely go back, and highly recommend.
Travel tip: Get a scooter and go riding around the seaside, it's a great way to explore Phuket.
Yi L. Groups China, October 8, 2011
special construction of the hotel

special outlook
9.3
this hotel is with special construction and outlook because it is set up along the mountain.room not very big but with simple decoration.without hot water and a little cold when take a shower.good service of staff.face the sea and beach,but i think the beach not very clean.anyway i like this hotel and if later i have chance,i will check in again.
Nan C. Families with older children New Zealand, October 3, 2011
Beautiful view and Excellent service

Friendly and helpful staff, great buffet breakfast and private location
9.3
We enjoyed so much during our stay with Aspasia, the staff welcomed us by upgrading our room and that is so spacious and beautiful. The buffet breakfast every morning were so delicoius with very nice varieties of food selection and superb quality.It definitely set us with a wonderful start of each morning. Highly recommend this hotel for couples and family, it's quite and peaceful with beautiful ocean view from the cliff. Will definitely choose Aspasia again for my next visit to Phuket.
William R. Solo travelers Kenya, September 30, 2011
LOVELY HOTEL

The hotel design is very attractive
8
I enjoyed the clean beach of Kata as compared to Patong where it is highly populated with lot's of tourists. Kata is quiet and good night life apart from the hilly location of the hotel which needs a very sober personespecially when going down hill to the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a day trip tothe several islands by booking at the airport for the spped boat which cost 2000Bht with airport transfer and pick up from hotel.
Han S. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2011
Great Hotel with Spacious Rooms & Good Service

Spacious Rooms
8.3
We enjoyed our 2-day stay at the Aspasia Hotel. Quiet surroundings, spacious rooms and friendly staff. Will definitely come back in the future.
Hui L. Couples China, September 29, 2011
Fantastic!

Huge and nice room and very nice service!
9.7
Room is very big and have a big balcony with seaview.also quiet and privacy.Hotel is on the moutain,bu we rent a motobike to walk around so the upslope is not a problem.If you have old man or children together or you can not ride motobike,the hotel is not suit for you. The staff is always smile and helpful,especially the reception man who have very big eyes.He is so lovely and humorous and help us a lot.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Kata beach,very nice place.
Ervin T. Groups Singapore, September 28, 2011
Great view, tough climb

View of the room is spectacular
8.7
Gives a feel of a typical Banyan tree resort however falls just short of it. Nevertheless, a wonderful hotel with probably one of the most spectacular view available which greets you while you check in. Of course, get the ocean view rooms. Single beds are a tad small for a hotel. House keeping tends to ignore you after you missed the first round. Upon check out, we were accused of taking their slippers which we werent provided with in the first place. Overall, no harm no foul. a pleasant stay indeed
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located up a rather steep climb, not advisable for elder folks or tiny tots. Being located at a tsunami evacuation point, it is no doubt, a safe location? The Nepalese tailors located at the bottom of the hill are not too shabby but most tailors found in phuket, krabi region sends their orders to a common sweat shop i reckon. Expect their starting offer to be 4000 baht per suit. never pay above 3000 baht...of course..bargain with a sense of humor.
Nicole T. Couples Australia, September 25, 2011
Amazing hotel & beautiful rooms.

Lovely pool & very spacious rooms
9
It felt like being in another world a million miles from civilization .... quite magical.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03