or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1012 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1012)
Sort by:
Craig B. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2011
Fantastic Hotel located on Kata beach

2 minutes walk to Kata beach, quiet - located on the hill away from the busy street but only 5 mins walk to get ther, excellent breakfast (best I ever had), gym, great pool and wonderful/friendly staff who offer great advise on things to do in Phuket.
10
we stayed in 5 different hotel while in thailand and aspasia was our favourite hotel. we got a free upgrade to a superior room with a ocean view, it was amazing!!! this hotel is our first choice if we return to thailand.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must do the day tours to visit Phi Phi, James Bond island and Elephan trekking. Fantaxtic!!
Wei L. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2011
review by couple

view
5.3
went on a phuket trip with my partner for 1 week. prior to aspasia, we stayed at another 5 star hotel in patong beach. decided to book aspasia to experience kata beach. first impression upon checking out of our last hotel, into aspasia was that the staff was not as fluent in english. but were hospitable nonetheless. the hotel feels quite aged and the paint work of yellow and green against grey concrete was quite monochrome and depressing. the view is good however and you should request for a sea view room. the deluxe room was huge. floors are non-carpeted though. TV is a small old CRT type. breakfast is great. if you are a bacon & egg lover, be happy to know they have a full list of ways to prepare ur eggs the way you like it done. gym equipment and pool are generally clean and well maintained. the hotel is located at the top of a steep hill. all the pubs and restaurants are located near the foot of the hill. It can be quite a walk, especially if you have eldery, or baby prams. the hotel offers motorcycle rental at 250baht per day. highly recomended if u know how to ride. it is 5 mins to the popular kata beach. be careful at night. the road leading in is dark and there are potholes that can tip you over. the hotel faces the sea. but the walk to the beach is daunting. you have to take a steep jungle/mud trail behind the hotel and past water logged vegetation before you reach the beach. not recommended. speaking of which, the major complaint i have is the mosquitoes. the hotel is surrounded by vegetation and they come out in swarms, especially when it rains. this is apparent when u dine outdoors, in the hotel restaurant.
Restaurant Tip: have some bbq lobsters along kata beach. cheap and succulent
Peta R. Couples Australia, October 13, 2011
nice all round hotel quiet local

good local very quiet hotel
7
nice all round stayed 7 days hotel didnt offer any brochures on many things to do and in house activities were next to zero. eg buffet meals maybe quiet band over dinner.
George H. Couples Canada, October 12, 2011
Luxury hotel with huge rooms

Luxury rooms, close to beach, friendly staff, lots of amenities, free breakfast (buffet)
10
my girlfriend and i decided to splurge a bit and stayed at a five star hotel and this was an amazing experience. this place has everything i could ask for in a hotel. the staff are friendly and knowledgeable. the restaurant is a bit expensive but has amazing food. the free break was so amazing as it was full of different kinds of food and you could request extra items on top of that to be made by their chef on the fly. this hotel had a pool, spa, and was walking distance to the beach.
August B. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2011
Wonderful Quiet Hotel

Excellent Staff, Good restaurant, amazing rooms
9
We went to stay here for our wedding anniversary. This hotel is amazing! The staff was very helpful, we booked all our tours through them to go elephant trekking and to go snorkeling. On the day we left we had an evening flight and even though we checked out at noon they kept our bags and let us take showers before our flight. Our room was phenomenal, with a beautiful view. The ocean is a quick walk down the hill. The only thing is getting back up the hill, if you plan on walking the hill which the Aspasia is on is very steep and hard to walk up. I would recommend renting a motor bike. Overall we really liked the hotel. I would recommend it for travelers with children and travelers who want to spend a nice quiet vacation in Thailand. The only down side is that the bed in our room was hard as a rock. We didn't request a new one and just dealt with it because to us it wasn't that big of a deal. But if you are a bed freak be forewarned.
Nightlife Tip: We loved the hotel, but next time we go to Thailand we will probably stay in Patong Beach since we like to go out and see the nightlife. We found ourselves going there often to see boxing, go dancing, and things of that nature. There is also a Hard Rock Cafe in Patong that we went and ate at, it was yummy.
Qi L. Couples October 10, 2011
Good hardware with enjoyable sea view

sea view
8.7
the room is good with a sea view though it's at the corner. you can also enjoy fresh fruit prepared by the hotel in your room and the buffet breakfast is brilliant with the wonderful view of kata beach and sea. it takes about 20min by walk to the beach through walkroad but it's said to take only 5 min if cut short. the staff is not as good as its hardware.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata is better compared with Patong in terms of beach. Lie down on the soft sand enjoying the sunrise is of a lot fun.
Megan G. Couples United States of America, October 9, 2011
Beautiful Room and View, Great Staff

View, Room, Service
9.7
Although the Mayan theme is a bit innappropriate for thailand, the Aspasia was great. The view is beautiful, and the rooms were HUGE, clean, modern, tasteful. Kata beach has a lot of shops, but not as crazy or dirty as Patong. Kata is close to a lot of other nice beaches as well. The water was a bit seaweedy, but maybe it was just the season. On our last day there, our flight was not until 1am, and the staff asked us if we would like to take a shower in one of their large suites- what service! It made a world of difference. Would definitely go back, and highly recommend.
Travel tip: Get a scooter and go riding around the seaside, it's a great way to explore Phuket.
Yi L. Groups China, October 8, 2011
special construction of the hotel

special outlook
9.3
this hotel is with special construction and outlook because it is set up along the mountain.room not very big but with simple decoration.without hot water and a little cold when take a shower.good service of staff.face the sea and beach,but i think the beach not very clean.anyway i like this hotel and if later i have chance,i will check in again.
Nan C. Families with older children New Zealand, October 3, 2011
Beautiful view and Excellent service

Friendly and helpful staff, great buffet breakfast and private location
9.3
We enjoyed so much during our stay with Aspasia, the staff welcomed us by upgrading our room and that is so spacious and beautiful. The buffet breakfast every morning were so delicoius with very nice varieties of food selection and superb quality.It definitely set us with a wonderful start of each morning. Highly recommend this hotel for couples and family, it's quite and peaceful with beautiful ocean view from the cliff. Will definitely choose Aspasia again for my next visit to Phuket.
William R. Solo travelers Kenya, September 30, 2011
LOVELY HOTEL

The hotel design is very attractive
8
I enjoyed the clean beach of Kata as compared to Patong where it is highly populated with lot's of tourists. Kata is quiet and good night life apart from the hilly location of the hotel which needs a very sober personespecially when going down hill to the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a day trip tothe several islands by booking at the airport for the spped boat which cost 2000Bht with airport transfer and pick up from hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02