or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
973 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (973)
Sort by:
Steven L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 11, 2011
Awesome hotel, close to the beach

Location - near the beach, service staff - very friendly, room was very nice
10
Highly recommend the Aspasia hotel to anybody that wants to get away and relax. 5 minute walk to the beach. Cooked to order breakfast was fantastic. If you want the hustle and bustle of the city life, Patong is only 30 minutes away or ride via taxi or tuk tuk
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Had to travel about an hour to do any type of water activities
Sean C. Couples Australia, September 11, 2011
Extremely Nice Resort in a fantastic location

Friendly Helpful Staff - Brilliant Room - Fantastic Location
10
We stayed at The Aspasia for the last week of our holiday after spending the first week in Patong. Firstly, Kata Beach is a beautiful area, far more laid back and relaxed in comparison to Patong. The Aspasia itself is a great resort. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the facilities are great, and the close proximity to the beach is a bonus. The room we stayed in was the Grand Seaview Suite which was huge! The views from the balcony were amazing, and the room itself was well appointed and extremely comfortable, clean and spacious. I would highly recommend the Aspasia.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: My tip for getting to the beach from the Aspasia, dont bother with the foot track down to the beach, its in pretty bad condition and if it has been raining you will be slipping everywhere. Hire a scooter from nearby for around $8.00 per day - 200 - 250 baht per day, and ride the scooter down to the beach. A 1 minute bike ride.
Khurshid Q. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2011
Beautiful location, very nice room and amenities

Great room, pleasent staff
9
We had memorable vacation at Aspasia Hotel. Swimming pools were great and beach was close-by but it was little bit too steep and adventures to get to. I like it because it was good exercise but other other people, it might be little hard. Our room was spacious, had balcony with great views of the ocean and tropical forest. Buffet breakfast with plenty of choices and made to order omelets, pancakes and waffles. We also had lunch by the pool couple of times and it was delicious. Staff was courteous and helpful. Aspasia is on steep Hill so anyone with bad legs will have problems walking to the beach or going out for dinner or shopping unless they use taxi or Tuk Tuk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We enjoyed dinner at Baba Khan Indian /Pakistani restaurants. Phuket is about 30 minutes away but have lot more shopping and dining choices.
Roger J. Solo travelers Australia, September 7, 2011
Relax, de-stress and enjoy.

Awat from the hustle and bustle
8.3
Thoroughly enjoyed another stay at Aspasia, although I usually travel with my daughter or son, this time was alone. It was as if returning to stay with old friends or family.
Restaurant Tip: Although Thai dining is wonderful, treat yourself to a night of dining at Aspasia. Don't go out in search of somewhere to eat, treat yourself to a wonderful gastronomic experience at Aspasia. The food is just delicious, the variety excellent.
Brooke M. Couples Australia, September 5, 2011
great hotel but lots of drama

the hotel itself
7.3
the hotel was lovely very friendly staff below with the food area but when it comes to the reception area really really amateur worst reception staff i have seen the males in that area really find english difficult and we where so lucky to get on time for the plane after the drama checking out was
Shopping Tip: jungellon in patong beach very lovely
Yang Y. Couples China, September 4, 2011
not so good
6.3
the room is wet because the bath room is connected directly with the bedroom. We did not order breakfast because the price with breakfast is a little bit expensive. Welcome drink and fruit are not very nice.
Catherine R. Groups Philippines, September 3, 2011
spacious hotel with direct access to the beach

spacious room and bath, direct access to the beach,privacy
8.7
we booked a de luxe garden room but was upgraded to a seaview room. it was awesome! the room and bathroom was huge! i love it! we had a complimentary fruit basket, complimentary set thai dinner for two pax and a complimentary massage. too bad we were not able to make use of the complimentary massage voucher because we were informed that they are all fully booked on that day and the following day which we found strange because it doesn't look like they have that many guest in the hotel. buffet breakfast is ok if you are staying for 1 night but we stayed for 4 days and ate the same breakfast food every morning. there should be variety for each day. hotel have direct access to the beach but be careful because the hill is steep and there is no proper road. once you are down at the hill and on the beach area you still have to cross a sometimes knee or waste deep water to cross to the main beach area. there are also restaurant near the hotel but you have to climb up and down the hill which is quiet tiring. if you like privacy, peace and quiet you will get it from this hotel. staff are nice but sometimes it is difficult to communicate because it takes time for them to comprehend what you are trying to say to them. so, most of the time i have to rephrase or repeat what i have to say.
Devan V. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2011
Great location with lovely beach..

Rooms are huge - Grand seaview suite
8
This was our first stay at the Aspasia. We spent three nights. We had the 1 bedroom grand seaview suite, which comes with a jacuzzi. The food selection was limited! Enjoyed our stay at the Aspasia and the beach was lovely but the only cons was you got to walk up & down the hill. We would like to stay at Aspasia if I had the chance again.
James S. Couples Australia, September 1, 2011
Absolutley lovely

bar / spa & staff in general - room was perfect
10
we would definately return the service provided was fantastic and the staff were extremley helpful especially faras & ian in the bar/restaurant and the girls in the spa. on my wife's birthday the staff decorated our room with an abundance of flowers nothing was too much trouble.
Stuart H. Groups United States of America, August 31, 2011
Great hotel in a gorgeous location

The view, location, breakfast
10
when my travel companion and i arrived at the aspasia hotel, the first thing that we noticed was the stunning view of the beach below from the covered, open-air lobby/reception area. before even beginning the check-in process, we were offered our choice of various coffee, tea or fruit drinks to welcome us to the hotel. once we began check-in, we were very politely told that the room that we had booked through agoda (the deluxe grand garden room with 2 twin beds) was not available, but we had been upgraded to an ocean-view suite at no additional charge. the only downside (and a very minor one at that!) was that there was only a single king-size bed. my travel companion and i wholeheartedly agreed to make the "sacrifice" once we laid eyes on the room in question. simply put, it was amazing! not only did it have a stunning view of the ocean below, but it also came with a full-service kitchen and all the other appliances should either of us have wanted to cook for ourselves during our stay. we never made use of the kitchen during our stay, but we definitely would on our next visit given that both of us enthusiastically agreed that we would both come back to kata beach but also to the aspasia hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02