or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
953 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (953)
Sort by:
James S. Couples Australia, September 1, 2011
Absolutley lovely

bar / spa & staff in general - room was perfect
10
we would definately return the service provided was fantastic and the staff were extremley helpful especially faras & ian in the bar/restaurant and the girls in the spa. on my wife's birthday the staff decorated our room with an abundance of flowers nothing was too much trouble.
Stuart H. Groups United States of America, August 31, 2011
Great hotel in a gorgeous location

The view, location, breakfast
10
when my travel companion and i arrived at the aspasia hotel, the first thing that we noticed was the stunning view of the beach below from the covered, open-air lobby/reception area. before even beginning the check-in process, we were offered our choice of various coffee, tea or fruit drinks to welcome us to the hotel. once we began check-in, we were very politely told that the room that we had booked through agoda (the deluxe grand garden room with 2 twin beds) was not available, but we had been upgraded to an ocean-view suite at no additional charge. the only downside (and a very minor one at that!) was that there was only a single king-size bed. my travel companion and i wholeheartedly agreed to make the "sacrifice" once we laid eyes on the room in question. simply put, it was amazing! not only did it have a stunning view of the ocean below, but it also came with a full-service kitchen and all the other appliances should either of us have wanted to cook for ourselves during our stay. we never made use of the kitchen during our stay, but we definitely would on our next visit given that both of us enthusiastically agreed that we would both come back to kata beach but also to the aspasia hotel.
Mark L. Couples New Zealand, August 31, 2011
definitely not 5 Star property

Large apartment rooms and great views
3.3
Having been to Phuket a number of times we decided to book online and use the hotel description and reviews to choose our accomodation. Unfortunately in this instance the hotel is advertised as 5 Star when in reality it does not meet the standards required. While the rooms are spacious and the views great the hotel is very dated and run down. Floorboards in the restaurant were rotting and leaks numerous during heavy rainfall. Access to the hotel is very average and the track to the beach, while not maintained by the hotel, is not pleasant nor easy to negotiate. We only stayed 2 days and checked out early due to the poor experience.
Ying H. Couples China, August 30, 2011
nice view from room, but will not come back

big rooms, nice view from the balcony
5
Overall, this hotel of only of average level. We stayed at Aspasia for 2 nights. There is only one elevator in this hotel, which is from the lobby to the restaurant, and the bellboy has to carry the case and bag for us to our room by taking the staircases. He was nice and helpful, while other hotel staff was not that warm. The room is big, and the view on the balcony is fantastic, but the connecting door with the neighboor room caused a lot of trouble as we could hear very clearly what the guests in the other room were doing late at night. Breakfast is ok, but no fresh juice was provided. The path to the beach needs to be renovated. We tried it only once and for the next few days, we'd rather walking a longer way to the beach than taking that path. Anyway, if we would come back to Phuket again. Kata beach is much cleaner and more beautiful than Patong beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have to climb up the hillside after going to the beach/shopping.
Andries L. Couples South Africa, August 30, 2011
A true gem:-)

Great location and sea view
8
Loved every minute and will be back! Staff were very helpful and friendly. Steep hill to climb, but easy with a scooter.
Michael M. Couples Australia, August 28, 2011
Good Hotel with not very soundproof rooms

Great seaviews
7.3
pleasant stay but room allocated was part of a connecting suite which was very noisy and room had no sofa type seating or coffee table
Valiant K. Couples Singapore, August 27, 2011
Lovely Hotel, great service and full of amenities

Complimentary dinner and massage voucher upon arrival, what a way to start !
9.3
i will definitely return to stay in this hotel. the rooms are big for the value we paid for. service staff are freindly even the housekeeping smile whenever we come acorss one. breakfast and food quality was also good. i enjoyed the complimentary massage and welcome fruit basket. it just 5mins walk to the beach, although we need to take about 10mins by foot to the nearest shopping area, better to rent a scooter to travel around.
Effie C. Families with older children Indonesia, August 27, 2011
spacious room with good view

best view right in the balcony
7.7
we had a very pleasant stay at aspasia hotels, location is about 5 minutes away from shops in kata beach area (although its a very slope-y road). the only thing lack from this hotel is restaurants inside the hotel, coz it happened to be raining a lot (and hard) while we stayed there and its hard to get around.
Jacqueline P. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 24, 2011
Relaxing Time and lovely hotel

Room was fantastic and the view was beautiful
8.3
We arrived early for check in from a long international flight,then domestic flight but the reservation staff did their best and gave us our room as soon as it was ready. We had a beautiful room, upgraded to a superior room with a fantastic view. Breakfast was lovely looking over the pools. Food was great. Walking distance into Kata and to the beach. Only when it rains the frogs in that area make a noise like a cow. You don't hear them in your room so it's no problem. We used the gym which looks over the pool. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.
Restaurant Tip: Italian Restaurant just down the road and then up the road. Fantastic food. We went there twice it was so good.
Wang H. Groups China, August 24, 2011
A good hotel

Spacious room
9
basically its a wonderful hotel .the room is very specious, big balcony and great view but it is a little bit far away from the beach and also the water is too cold.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04