My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Jacuzzi The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
909 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (909)
Sort by:
John I. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2011
great Hotel with wonderful views

hotel,location,views,quiet,cheaper area
9
great place to get away from the hussel and bussel of patong beach. good breakfast, rooms are big with great views. the surrounding area is alot cheaper than patong to buy things, looking forward to going back again. free internet in room with direct cable was fantastic.
Restaurant Tip: eat on the beach section back towards Patong/Karen Beach,alot cheaper than Patong and great selection of seafood.
Tarnomsee T. Families with older children Thailand, August 7, 2011
Big room but walk alot and many steps hard to walk

big room , service goods ,
8
room very big . each room very very far good for private.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: น่าสนใจไปเที่ยวดูทิวทัศน์บนเกาะรัง ภูเก็ต
David B. Solo travelers Australia, August 6, 2011
Great views

Room
9
tried to check in around 1pm and didnt get checked in until 2.30pm. for the priveldge i got upgarded to the junior suite. wow about 100sqm in 2 rooms. magnificent but make sure u turn off the spa water as it doesnt have a safety spill.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel Thai food was excellent
Johannes R. Couples Germany, August 6, 2011
Nice hotel with attentive staff

Nice large rooms / suites with large terraces. Very nice sea and greenery view. Very quiet as no cars can be seen when looking out of any of the rooms.
7.7
we had a pleasant surprice as it turned out that the hotel room was much larger than expected. the privatre terrace with ample seating and longe chairs was a bonus too. the in-room jacuzi and very large shower was also nice. breakfast dough was a rather simpler affair, especially for the 5 star hotel it supposed to be, but still okay. the sea and greenery views from the one and only restaurant ( open are coffee shop) are also nice, however there is little air circulation, so it can be rather stuffy. as we had a rental car, carparks were also available. overall we had a nice stay and slept very well. thanks. are is enclosed
Travel tip: if you want a large room with a terrace for privacy and want to have it quiet, then i can strongly recommend this hotel.
Michael S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2011
Great hotel lovely views

Quiet location, great views, good staff
9
this is what you expect from a good quality hotel; large well furnished rooms, friendly efficient staff, very good breakfast, even though the hotel was full it never felt crowded. the hotel has good views but is on a steep slope maybe a problem for some people unless you take a taxi.
Derrick Y. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2011
Big rooms with nice view

Close to beach
7.7
excellent stay. nice and quiet. restaurant and pool area staff were very good and friendly. the rooms are awesome. especially the ones with fully loaded kitchens where you can go out and buy your own food and cook it in your room - perfect for a group trip.
Manjuan W. Couples China, August 1, 2011
good view and big room but small swimming pool

very good sea view
7.7
good sea view and quiet, big room. but location is not very convenient, you need walk 10 min. down the hill. near the beach. but not many resteraunt choices and need take taxi to patong if you like more food. generally it's good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: kata beach is very nice.
Michael B. Couples Australia, July 31, 2011
Excellent stay

Friendly staff
8.7
In a small town called Kata, away from madness of Patong and Phuket, but still close enough for short moped visit.
Restaurant Tip: Siam Thai Food - Kata Number 6 Thai Restaurant - Patong Awesome food at both.
Fiona G. Couples Australia, July 28, 2011
Great location

Excellent views of Kata Beach
8.3
We arrived late to an upgrade to a 1 bedroom suite. Great facilities & space. Only down side was the lack of WiFi in rooms, but worked well in public areas.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hill is steep, but is great exercise after indulging in the local Thai food.
Iain H. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 23, 2011
Unusual designed hotel but nice room

position and location
6
Enjoyed our stay. The hotel went out of it's way to welcome us and gave us a voucher for a free evening meal which was good. Breakfasts also good but had to pay for one child and which caused some disquiet on my part! Staff said would be 225 bt which we promptly paid each morning after breakfast but also included tax and service charge (about 264 bt) whaen checking out I was prsented with a bill for 3 bkfts at 225 bt ie 675 baht I immediately told stafff that I had already paid and also was due reimbursement for 264 bt minus 225 times 3 and was confronted by a lot of unnecessary hostility from the manger! This was not a language problem adn=nd it was only when I asked to see the owner was I correctly recompensed. My stay I fel was spoilt by this episode and I would certainly not stay there again, The hotel also invite patrons to take a 'jungle walk' to the beach. Admittedly at the start of the walk (if you go from the hotel there is a sign that says 'take care' THe walk is however positively dangerous!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Before booking ask the hotel to show you photographs of their 'jungle walk' to the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot TubThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - JacuzziThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08