Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
934 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (934)
Sort by:
Gavin R. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 18, 2011
fantastic hotel, very friendly staff

size of rooms and the view
9
I have stayed at the Aspasia many times, mainly because of the fantastic service, the huge apartment size rooms and great view to the ocean. Also in a great location with easy access to the beach. Staff are friendly and helpful always. Close to Kata shops and restaurants and enough to do in Kata without needing to visit Patong every night.
Nightlife Tip: Bars at the bottom of the road are fun and friendly. Local restaurants are of high quality and the beach is one of the nicest and quietest in Phuket.
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, August 15, 2011
Nice hotel with friendly staff and clean room

Clean and nice room, good location
7.3
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Upon arrival and check-in, we were greeted with warmth. The bellman was helpful and eager to serve. He helped carry our luggage all the way to our room which we found clean and nice with all the amenities as expected of a hotel of this class. The view out of the window was also nice.All in all this is a comfortable hotel and i think i'm gonna recommend to my friends.
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, August 15, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean and nice rooms, friendly staff
7.7
we were greeted with warm reception and with friendly smile on their face upon arrival. and the bellboy helped carried our luggage to our room very promptly. we requested for some toiletry items which they delivered promptly without fail. we also enjoyed the atmosphere both inside and outside of the hotel. the room's bed is cozy and you really felt like as if you're staying at home upon wake up.
Gavin A. Couples Australia, August 14, 2011
Good Location at northern end of Kata Beach

Good Andaman Sea Veiws and good staff
8
avoid rooms with transparent partitioning if you like to sleep in the dark. the rooms that you enter near the road in the new section are very bright in the bedroom of the night. luckily, the understanding staff, relocated and upgraded us to the old section, where the rooms were much better. conceirge and other staff were great.
Kamonwon C. Groups Thailand, August 14, 2011
good breasfast

nice room
9
the hotel is up on the hill. the location is nice. the room is beautiful. the breakfast is delicious. you can choose the manu. only one thing that dispoint was they can find the room that connected or in the same building for us. the shower doesn't have a door, i guess it is good for couple but not friends. eventhrough you can walk to the sea but it look far and have to walk up and down hill i guess it must be tried. because we have car so, it is easier. the swimming pool is ok.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel is very well design and the room is big and clean.
Mark B. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2011
Fantastic hotel, let down a little by service

Location, view from room, pool, spa, jacuzzi in room!
8.7
Incredible hotel, pool and rooms as well as spa were unbelieveable, only problem was the maids service in the rooms were a little half hearted, came back to room each evening to dirty sheets or plates sat outside our room waiting to be collected, and the restaurant fans were broken which made dining in the evening unpleasant, but to be honest we had a fantastic time. Would have been nice to have been asked how our stay was on check out too! :-)
Lloyd C. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2011
Beautiful hotel surrounded good service.

Grand seaview suite is worth the upgrade. Quiet relaxing for any couple. If the weather was bad I never needed to leave the room.
9
we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. the staff was friendly and the room spacious. we stayed in the grand seaview suite,it was wonderful. i would stay there again in a minute.you have to walk down the hill to the beach but it really isn't a bad walk, about 10 minutes. the breakfast is a nice thailand breakfast included with the meal. only on restaurant to choose from. there are no gift5 shops at the hotel. however there are plenty of places to shop just down the hill.the back stairs from the hotel will take you to the beach, however i question its safety. you have to step over large rocks and its not lit at night.we highly recommend the hotel. staying in the grand seaview suite we give it a 10.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant is good however you have plenty of option to choose from on the main road.
Carrie T. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2011
Beautiful resort but on a huge hill.

Wonderful, very clean rooms. Pools and breakfast were great.
9
definitely not kid friendly. hotel is a good hike into town for any shopping or food and a huge hill down to the beach. staff was very unorganized and slow but polite and accomidating eventually. i would recommend if you can afford the restaurant and aren't planning on hanging out at the pool instead of beach. regrdless of all cons, i would stay here again & it is very good value for the money. probably the nicest suite/room i've ever stayed in.
Ding Q. Couples China, August 11, 2011
Just 3 star level for this hotel

big room, close to the busiest street at Kata beach
5
We booked it because said it's 5 star. However, it proves my doubt when we reached this 3 star hotel. It's true that the room is spacious but just simple furniture inside, one chair only, no sofa, poor TV, noisy air-con, the worse thing is the sound insulation is super bad because there is a locked door embedded in the wall between two room, which leaks the sound in two ways....embarrassed, you know. Besides, the hotel locates on the half way of a hill, which means you have to take 15 mins to go down to the Kata beach and even longer to climb back along the very sharp slope. Not everything disappointed though, the hotel is close to the busiest street at Kata beach, of course you have to walk along that sharp slope, meaning it's convenient to buy souvenirs and have local food without traveling far away. By the way, the breakfast is just simple, no too many choices.
Wisan W. Couples Thailand, August 11, 2011
Good location
5.7
Good view but not good smell about weast water near hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01