or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Jacuzzi The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
911 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (911)
Sort by:
Iain H. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 23, 2011
Unusual designed hotel but nice room

position and location
6
Enjoyed our stay. The hotel went out of it's way to welcome us and gave us a voucher for a free evening meal which was good. Breakfasts also good but had to pay for one child and which caused some disquiet on my part! Staff said would be 225 bt which we promptly paid each morning after breakfast but also included tax and service charge (about 264 bt) whaen checking out I was prsented with a bill for 3 bkfts at 225 bt ie 675 baht I immediately told stafff that I had already paid and also was due reimbursement for 264 bt minus 225 times 3 and was confronted by a lot of unnecessary hostility from the manger! This was not a language problem adn=nd it was only when I asked to see the owner was I correctly recompensed. My stay I fel was spoilt by this episode and I would certainly not stay there again, The hotel also invite patrons to take a 'jungle walk' to the beach. Admittedly at the start of the walk (if you go from the hotel there is a sign that says 'take care' THe walk is however positively dangerous!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Before booking ask the hotel to show you photographs of their 'jungle walk' to the beach.
Kristy L. Groups Australia, July 19, 2011
Perfect all rounder

Service, food, complimentary breakfasts, spa
9.3
Went as a girls retreat, but would be perfect for family. Close to beach, beautiful pools, beautiful people, beautiful food.
Nightlife Tip: The trip to Patong isn't that far. Must see Phuket Fantasea
Lauren O. Families with older children United States of America, July 18, 2011
Amazing hotel

pool, location, great breakfast, friendly staff, beautiful room, spacious, lovely
10
The hotel was excellent. Or room was large and had a sea view despite booking the garden room. The shower and bathroom were both incredible, gorgeous, and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helped us in making all arrangements and helping us get around. The breakfasts were incredible, as were the free dinner and massage promotion given because it was off season. There spa was one of the most relaxing places around. The pool was gorgeous and the drinks and poolside service were great.
Lynnette L. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2011
Nice boutique hotel, friendly staff, huge room

Quaint hotel, friendly service staff, good value for huge room
7.7
aspasia is tucked away up a little hill near kata beach, shops and restaurants. the service staff is very friendly, the lobby has a great view of the beach and there's free wifi at the main lobby, pool and restaurant. the room we got was huge, it had a very spacious living room with a well-equipped kitchen area, and a separate bedroom. free internet lan connection from the bedroom. we were given one free 60min massage voucher and one free dinner voucher to be used anytime during our stay. if you don't drive, you'll have to walk up a fairly steep hill and beyond to get to the hotel. if you drive, there's not many parking places by the side of the road. they have a sheltered car park but we were not allowed to use it. breakfast is good, but there's limited range and it's the same daily. there are 2 pools in 2 levels offering a great view and a little gym. all in all, a nice place with good value.
Travel tip: Although hard to walk up the steep hill, if in case there's a tsunami, this hotel is definitely safe!
Ho C. Couples Hong Kong, July 14, 2011
Very nice hotel and wonderful service

beautiful sence and environment
9.3
the price is reasonable for such a wonderful ocean view scence. the room is large and the design is amazing. it gives me a great holiday. the staffs of the hotel are very helpful and provide very good service.the distance of the hotel is a little far from the main road, but it is still okay, it takes around 15-20 mins to the town.
Chan K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 12, 2011
Satisfactory stay in Phuket

Nice view, excellent restaurant staff
6.7
overall review we have been upgraded to the suite which was nice; the view was fantastic from the balcony with 2 sun chairs. the room is spacious. breakfast is the highlight of our stay. excellent restaurant staff and good choices and varieties of main dishes for breakfast. the complimentary dinner and massage is nice and satisfying. overall it’s a satisfactory stay for us in phuket. housekeeping nice housekeeping staff especially bell boy service (extra credit as it was raining heavily when we checked out while the staff single handed to move all the luggage for 4 of us). however, housekeeping inside the suite was definitely poor, the shower space and sink were not cleaned on a daily basis which was totally unacceptable, not to mention housekeeping service was totally missed out on our last day of stay. also there is room for improvement on the toiletry products. front desk service the worst part of the hotel & the biggest disappointment came from the front desk staff. it started with a doubt on the culture differences on the service of the front desk staff during the early period of our stay, which eventually we found out it’s not the case. we felt nothing in terms of welcoming or helpful during our entire stay. to make things worse, it was too obvious that there was a difference in service among different nationalities of guests. further training is absolutely required for the front desk staff as apparently they do not possess the appropriate attitude and enthusiasm to serve guests properly at all.
Li J. Solo travelers China, July 10, 2011
nice location and view

very nice hotel staffs
10
i left my cellphone on the hotel taxi from hotel to airport on last Sunday. can the hotel contact the taxi driver for this?
Jirapreeya K. Groups Thailand, July 10, 2011
Hard to find, but big room and nice view

large balcony open to the sea view
8.3
great to stay and service is excellent. however, it's a bit hard to find the location.
Hotel Feature Tip: upon check in, you can ask for free dinner set and 1-hour thai massage if you stay more than 3 nights.
Curt A. Families with young children Norway, July 5, 2011
Great rooms

The view and the rooms were great
7.7
The view was great, we could see part of the ocean and down to the beach. The breakfast was great and the people working there were nice. The negative thing for us was all the stairs and the hill to climb after a trip to the beach. If you need to bring a stroller or a wheel chair, the place will not work. They had an elevator, but there were still several steps from the room to the elevator or from the elevator to the dining area.
Joel T. Couples United States of America, July 4, 2011
Great value

Large rooms, Great View of the sea, Friendly staff, Excellent food
9.7
Aspasia was for us a nice relaxing retreat. Room we stayed in was huge (140 sq meters) and had a great view of the sea. Nice furnishings and balcony to relax inside or outside as well as a spa and two nice pools. Food and Happy Hour were great and they also offer cooking classes for Thai dishes. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Fresh fruit in the room was a nice touch. Short but steep walk into town or down to Kata beach so if you have mobility problems it might not be for you, but we loved it and will return.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of good restaurants within walking distance to try though the food at Aspasia is excellent as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot TubThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - JacuzziThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04