Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1119 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Adrian L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Private and Romantic
Staff was extremely helpful and rooms were spacious and beautiful
My girlfriend and I had an amazing experience staying here. First, we got an oceanview suite that turned out to be much bigger than we expected. We had a living room that faced the ocean and an open kitchen with full-sized stove and everything you'd find in a kitchen. We also had huge windows that faced the pool directly. We loved our room period. As for the staff, they were extremely polite and extremely helpful. They helped us book our tours and also helped us book our airport transits. Even though they did not speak the best english, we appreciated how much they tried to do so. Great effort by the staff and service. 10 out of 10 in that category. The hotel itself was located at the top of a hill that oversaw the Kata beach. In order to get to the beach though, there were 2 ways. One was to walk down the hill which could get somewhat tedious or you could take a jungle path (which was not recommended by the hotel due to the fact that the path was not maintained at all and could be dangerous). After a while, we decided to just take a tuktuk whenever we needed to go back to the hotel, especially at night time after a few drinks. Overall though the hotel was beautiful and I'd love to come back to it. I found that this hotel attracted a more mature crowd which made it less rowdy. If that is what you are looking for then this is a must stay. The hotel is well maintained and very attached to the nature. There are plants and trees everywhere which made our stay that much more enjoyable.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Karin T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Gorgeous suite with good breakfast choices!
Near Kata Noi beach.
The Aspasia Hotel is located on top of a steep slope, a definite workout for all but worth very step. The interior of the hotel looks totally different from the facade you first see. The walk to our room was rather confusing at first as we went through numerous twists and turns but the sight of our suite took our breath away. Well furnished, it looked like we could host a party for 6 and still have ample room to move around! Very clean, spacious and with good amenities and facilities, we almost decided to spend our whole stay in the room! The breakfast selection may seem very limited at first, with mostly cold meats, fruits, breads and cereals put on offer but most of their hot food are made to order. We have the chance to try their french toast, eggs benedict, baguette sandwich and full breakfast platter during our stay and it did not disappoint. It became one of the best breakfast(s) during our entire trip in Thailand. Our only gripe is that we wished that the staff were a little friendlier to us. But overall, it was an enjoyable stay and we look forward to staying at The Aspasia again.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Hwee T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
clean and big room
room is clean and big with free internet access
pros: staffs are nice, and are able to understand and speak good english. room is clean and big. good location. access to beach is easy. cons: need to climb up a hill from the main road to get to the hotel. not much variety for breakfast.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Laszlo V. from Hungary
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Nice Hotel
Tranquil and Kind staff
This hotel is not so new but we liked it very much. On the last day we got a very nice 2 Bedroom Grand Suite. It was awesome. The small short cut road is not easy for old guys but for us was easy.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Andrew C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Do not go here with young children
Not much
I found this hotel to be really over rated. For a 5 star hotel I think you will be very disappointed. The rooms and furnishings were old and somewhat inferior, the bed was like sleeping on bricks. we were given a room with 3 arm chairs so much for relaxing. It is not child friendly built on a hill there was no way with two small children we could use our pram which we rely heavily on. The pool is nice but it's an infinity pool with a large drop down to another pool several meters danger for small children. Also our room was out side a garden / trail and it slept like sewerage. Defiantly not the 5 star resort we were looking for.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Vauneen C. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Nice facilities, but pretty poor service
Rooms are spacious and clean
Nice rooms and clean. But there's an inter-leading door to next unit which is not sound-proofed! Staff service is pretty poor. Very different from the rest of Phuket where the service is far better!
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Scott S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Beautiful hotel, great service and value
Room, service, value
First I must admit that we were given a free room upgrade which may have given me a slightly better experience. This hotel was amazing for the money as the views are very nice and the room was wonderful. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Very nice pool and private walkway to the beach.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Serene C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Friendly staff and lovely view
The view, the staff, good selection for breakfast
Staff was very friendly though they had some trouble handling a group of other travelers that were arguing quite loudly about a room problem. We had an adjoining room and no one was next to us the first night, but the second night there were guests and we could pretty much hear everything they were saying.
Reviewed November 08, 2011

Joseph H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Big rooms but no hot water
Great view, huge rooms, great location
this hotel could have been so much more. i personally loved the design but everything seemed very worn out. the biggest problem i had was that there was no hot water. it made the jacuzzi in my room absolutely unuseable. in fact, when i tried to use it a horrible odor came out of it and i turned it off immediately. some of the staff were great, others were not. i'd be torn whether to stay here again. however, the location, a little bit out of the way but nothing even remotely inconvient was great. if you want to stay away from the craziness that is patong beach, stay near kata or karon beach. also, rent a scooter from the hotel. 8 bucks a day and so great to see phuket with.
Reviewed November 07, 2011

Daniel B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Nice location and service, showing age though
Kata is close to great restaurant, bars, and great view
this hotel is nicely located, has a comfortable and quiet pool area (plenty of chairs), and the view is very pleasant. it is very walkable if you can handle a hill down to the town area. there are restaurants nearby (local, italian, etc) as well as bars and shopping. the hotel is showing some signs of age though. the beds are not the most comfortable i have had, but the rooms are big, have a nice balcony and bathroom, and seemed fairly clean. as they are set to adjoin with double doors, you can hear noises from other rooms at times. food and drink is decent, but 5-star priced. overall, the kata area is nice and if you get a good deal here, it is a pleasant stay. includes free web access also (ridiculous when you have to pay at other places).
Reviewed November 04, 2011