or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
970 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (970)
Sort by:
Lloyd C. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2011
Beautiful hotel surrounded good service.

Grand seaview suite is worth the upgrade. Quiet relaxing for any couple. If the weather was bad I never needed to leave the room.
9
we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. the staff was friendly and the room spacious. we stayed in the grand seaview suite,it was wonderful. i would stay there again in a minute.you have to walk down the hill to the beach but it really isn't a bad walk, about 10 minutes. the breakfast is a nice thailand breakfast included with the meal. only on restaurant to choose from. there are no gift5 shops at the hotel. however there are plenty of places to shop just down the hill.the back stairs from the hotel will take you to the beach, however i question its safety. you have to step over large rocks and its not lit at night.we highly recommend the hotel. staying in the grand seaview suite we give it a 10.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant is good however you have plenty of option to choose from on the main road.
Carrie T. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2011
Beautiful resort but on a huge hill.

Wonderful, very clean rooms. Pools and breakfast were great.
9
definitely not kid friendly. hotel is a good hike into town for any shopping or food and a huge hill down to the beach. staff was very unorganized and slow but polite and accomidating eventually. i would recommend if you can afford the restaurant and aren't planning on hanging out at the pool instead of beach. regrdless of all cons, i would stay here again & it is very good value for the money. probably the nicest suite/room i've ever stayed in.
Ding Q. Couples China, August 11, 2011
Just 3 star level for this hotel

big room, close to the busiest street at Kata beach
5
We booked it because said it's 5 star. However, it proves my doubt when we reached this 3 star hotel. It's true that the room is spacious but just simple furniture inside, one chair only, no sofa, poor TV, noisy air-con, the worse thing is the sound insulation is super bad because there is a locked door embedded in the wall between two room, which leaks the sound in two ways....embarrassed, you know. Besides, the hotel locates on the half way of a hill, which means you have to take 15 mins to go down to the Kata beach and even longer to climb back along the very sharp slope. Not everything disappointed though, the hotel is close to the busiest street at Kata beach, of course you have to walk along that sharp slope, meaning it's convenient to buy souvenirs and have local food without traveling far away. By the way, the breakfast is just simple, no too many choices.
Wisan W. Couples Thailand, August 11, 2011
Good location
5.7
Good view but not good smell about weast water near hotel.
Andrey Y. Couples Russia, August 10, 2011
Perfect place for perfect vocations

vast, green, cheap for that range, good service
9.3
we stayed there for 10 days during 'rainy' season for that reason the hotel was rather cheap. during our staying the weather was wonderful, so we did not feel any unconvinieces. the general overview: very quiet and calm place for romantic rest, wonderful view, gorgeous rooms (we had 2 room grand suite instead of 1 bedroom with garden view - as well as with ocean view just behind small lovely garden on the roof))) service was good, very attentive receptionists, perfect restaurant, good breakfast menu. spa services are also recommended.
Travel tip: highly recommended for just married and fonders of calm rest
John I. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2011
great Hotel with wonderful views

hotel,location,views,quiet,cheaper area
9
great place to get away from the hussel and bussel of patong beach. good breakfast, rooms are big with great views. the surrounding area is alot cheaper than patong to buy things, looking forward to going back again. free internet in room with direct cable was fantastic.
Restaurant Tip: eat on the beach section back towards Patong/Karen Beach,alot cheaper than Patong and great selection of seafood.
Tarnomsee T. Families with older children Thailand, August 7, 2011
Big room but walk alot and many steps hard to walk

big room , service goods ,
8
room very big . each room very very far good for private.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: น่าสนใจไปเที่ยวดูทิวทัศน์บนเกาะรัง ภูเก็ต
David B. Solo travelers Australia, August 6, 2011
Great views

Room
9
tried to check in around 1pm and didnt get checked in until 2.30pm. for the priveldge i got upgarded to the junior suite. wow about 100sqm in 2 rooms. magnificent but make sure u turn off the spa water as it doesnt have a safety spill.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel Thai food was excellent
Johannes R. Couples Germany, August 6, 2011
Nice hotel with attentive staff

Nice large rooms / suites with large terraces. Very nice sea and greenery view. Very quiet as no cars can be seen when looking out of any of the rooms.
7.7
we had a pleasant surprice as it turned out that the hotel room was much larger than expected. the privatre terrace with ample seating and longe chairs was a bonus too. the in-room jacuzi and very large shower was also nice. breakfast dough was a rather simpler affair, especially for the 5 star hotel it supposed to be, but still okay. the sea and greenery views from the one and only restaurant ( open are coffee shop) are also nice, however there is little air circulation, so it can be rather stuffy. as we had a rental car, carparks were also available. overall we had a nice stay and slept very well. thanks. are is enclosed
Travel tip: if you want a large room with a terrace for privacy and want to have it quiet, then i can strongly recommend this hotel.
Michael S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2011
Great hotel lovely views

Quiet location, great views, good staff
9
this is what you expect from a good quality hotel; large well furnished rooms, friendly efficient staff, very good breakfast, even though the hotel was full it never felt crowded. the hotel has good views but is on a steep slope maybe a problem for some people unless you take a taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06