Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
943 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (943)
Sort by:
Derrick Y. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2011
Big rooms with nice view

Close to beach
7.7
excellent stay. nice and quiet. restaurant and pool area staff were very good and friendly. the rooms are awesome. especially the ones with fully loaded kitchens where you can go out and buy your own food and cook it in your room - perfect for a group trip.
Manjuan W. Couples China, August 1, 2011
good view and big room but small swimming pool

very good sea view
7.7
good sea view and quiet, big room. but location is not very convenient, you need walk 10 min. down the hill. near the beach. but not many resteraunt choices and need take taxi to patong if you like more food. generally it's good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: kata beach is very nice.
Michael B. Couples Australia, July 31, 2011
Excellent stay

Friendly staff
8.7
In a small town called Kata, away from madness of Patong and Phuket, but still close enough for short moped visit.
Restaurant Tip: Siam Thai Food - Kata Number 6 Thai Restaurant - Patong Awesome food at both.
Fiona G. Couples Australia, July 28, 2011
Great location

Excellent views of Kata Beach
8.3
We arrived late to an upgrade to a 1 bedroom suite. Great facilities & space. Only down side was the lack of WiFi in rooms, but worked well in public areas.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hill is steep, but is great exercise after indulging in the local Thai food.
Iain H. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 23, 2011
Unusual designed hotel but nice room

position and location
6
Enjoyed our stay. The hotel went out of it's way to welcome us and gave us a voucher for a free evening meal which was good. Breakfasts also good but had to pay for one child and which caused some disquiet on my part! Staff said would be 225 bt which we promptly paid each morning after breakfast but also included tax and service charge (about 264 bt) whaen checking out I was prsented with a bill for 3 bkfts at 225 bt ie 675 baht I immediately told stafff that I had already paid and also was due reimbursement for 264 bt minus 225 times 3 and was confronted by a lot of unnecessary hostility from the manger! This was not a language problem adn=nd it was only when I asked to see the owner was I correctly recompensed. My stay I fel was spoilt by this episode and I would certainly not stay there again, The hotel also invite patrons to take a 'jungle walk' to the beach. Admittedly at the start of the walk (if you go from the hotel there is a sign that says 'take care' THe walk is however positively dangerous!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Before booking ask the hotel to show you photographs of their 'jungle walk' to the beach.
Kristy L. Groups Australia, July 19, 2011
Perfect all rounder

Service, food, complimentary breakfasts, spa
9.3
Went as a girls retreat, but would be perfect for family. Close to beach, beautiful pools, beautiful people, beautiful food.
Nightlife Tip: The trip to Patong isn't that far. Must see Phuket Fantasea
Lauren O. Families with older children United States of America, July 18, 2011
Amazing hotel

pool, location, great breakfast, friendly staff, beautiful room, spacious, lovely
10
The hotel was excellent. Or room was large and had a sea view despite booking the garden room. The shower and bathroom were both incredible, gorgeous, and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helped us in making all arrangements and helping us get around. The breakfasts were incredible, as were the free dinner and massage promotion given because it was off season. There spa was one of the most relaxing places around. The pool was gorgeous and the drinks and poolside service were great.
Lynnette L. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2011
Nice boutique hotel, friendly staff, huge room

Quaint hotel, friendly service staff, good value for huge room
7.7
aspasia is tucked away up a little hill near kata beach, shops and restaurants. the service staff is very friendly, the lobby has a great view of the beach and there's free wifi at the main lobby, pool and restaurant. the room we got was huge, it had a very spacious living room with a well-equipped kitchen area, and a separate bedroom. free internet lan connection from the bedroom. we were given one free 60min massage voucher and one free dinner voucher to be used anytime during our stay. if you don't drive, you'll have to walk up a fairly steep hill and beyond to get to the hotel. if you drive, there's not many parking places by the side of the road. they have a sheltered car park but we were not allowed to use it. breakfast is good, but there's limited range and it's the same daily. there are 2 pools in 2 levels offering a great view and a little gym. all in all, a nice place with good value.
Travel tip: Although hard to walk up the steep hill, if in case there's a tsunami, this hotel is definitely safe!
Ho C. Couples Hong Kong, July 14, 2011
Very nice hotel and wonderful service

beautiful sence and environment
9.3
the price is reasonable for such a wonderful ocean view scence. the room is large and the design is amazing. it gives me a great holiday. the staffs of the hotel are very helpful and provide very good service.the distance of the hotel is a little far from the main road, but it is still okay, it takes around 15-20 mins to the town.
Chan K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 12, 2011
Satisfactory stay in Phuket

Nice view, excellent restaurant staff
6.7
overall review we have been upgraded to the suite which was nice; the view was fantastic from the balcony with 2 sun chairs. the room is spacious. breakfast is the highlight of our stay. excellent restaurant staff and good choices and varieties of main dishes for breakfast. the complimentary dinner and massage is nice and satisfying. overall it’s a satisfactory stay for us in phuket. housekeeping nice housekeeping staff especially bell boy service (extra credit as it was raining heavily when we checked out while the staff single handed to move all the luggage for 4 of us). however, housekeeping inside the suite was definitely poor, the shower space and sink were not cleaned on a daily basis which was totally unacceptable, not to mention housekeeping service was totally missed out on our last day of stay. also there is room for improvement on the toiletry products. front desk service the worst part of the hotel & the biggest disappointment came from the front desk staff. it started with a doubt on the culture differences on the service of the front desk staff during the early period of our stay, which eventually we found out it’s not the case. we felt nothing in terms of welcoming or helpful during our entire stay. to make things worse, it was too obvious that there was a difference in service among different nationalities of guests. further training is absolutely required for the front desk staff as apparently they do not possess the appropriate attitude and enthusiasm to serve guests properly at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06