Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
931 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (931)
Sort by:
Robert S. Families with young children South Africa, July 4, 2011
Happy times.

Good Location. Friendly staff. Very Clean. Awesome view.
9.3
We had a pleasant stay here and from the moment we were dropped off till when we left we had great service. Staff dealt with small issues immediatley and in a friendly way. Everyone greets you along the way.Room was outstanding and spacious.Balcony is wonderful to sit and relax on.Restaurant has great food, we even come back for their lunch times sandwiches. View of Kata beach is superb, a little obstructed by taller trees. walk to down to Kata beach from the hotel is do-able, but not well kept. The main road has a steep hill....Still haven't figured out why they don't have golf carts shuttling people up and down the hill. (the 3 star across the road even does this.)Swimming pool is great (there are two of them, the 2nd one has a lap pool and is harder to find, which makes is quiter.) Staff was readily available and would go out of their way to give assistance even if it didn't match their "portfolio". Would highly recommend the hotel for families who have kids that don't need to use strollers. Ask for a dvd player if you'd like one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dinopark mini-golf is great fun for the family. Rent a car for two days and drive to Nai-harn beach, very cheap and you can get better discount if more than one day.
Oralee L. Groups Australia, July 2, 2011
Lovely hotel with huge rooms

Great service, nice pool, walk to the beach
9.7
we stayed during low season and received complimentary massages and dinner (which we loved!). the rooms were really spacious, and lovely and air conditioned all the time. it's right on the beach, can just walk down - although it's just as lovely to relax by the pool! it's on the top of a fairly steep hill but unless you're really unfit and can't afford a tuk tuk up, then it's no problem at all!
Liz B. Families with young children New Zealand, July 1, 2011
great rooms with great views

Large rooms, well kept. Friendly staff. The outside balcony area was great, sat there at night watching out over the ocean.
8.3
Lots of steps, so if you don't like going up and down steps this is not the place for you! Friendly staff who were great with my 3 year old. Very comfortable accommodation.
Travel tip: Stroll into town, and walk back up the hill slowly!
Arjan R. Families with young children June 30, 2011
Comfortable hotel but not in the best of lacations

Good, comfortable hotel, large rooms, well furnished
7
The hotel is in the southern part of Phuket which is the quieter part of the island, and cleaner. The hotel itself is fine, nice large rooms, quiet area, one restaurant with a good variety of food. The only drawback is that the hotel is on a hill, not near the beach and that the climb up the hill is steep and unattractive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are some nice elephant shows in the area (choose wisely, some are not so good, generally the cheap ones)
Ian W. Couples Australia, June 29, 2011
great hotel

large clean well furnished room
10
beautiful rooms, views, breakfast and location. friendly staff. long downhill walk to lovely kata beach, with typical lounges umbrellas for hire 1 km from shops, bars, restaurants great large balcony, flat tv, and in room wifi
Ryan M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 28, 2011
very nice hotel

great views and breakfast is lovely
8.3
very nice beach view, perfect swimming pool and the breakfeast is fantastic
Kwong H. Groups Hong Kong, June 27, 2011
Good featured hotel

Full equipped kitchen. You can enjoy cooking
7.7
I stayed in this hotel for 3 day 2 night. Really enjoy the grand sea view suit and extremely large space in the room (145 meter square). The balcony and circular jacuzzi bathtub is good for relaxation. You can cook your favorite food by using the full equipped kitchen. The Kata beach is beautiful and located nearby. But beware the damaged walkway leading to the Kata Beach. In noon, I also heard some noise arising from the repairing works in some building block.
Edlyn F. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2011
Lovely hotel at the hill top

Privacy, scenary and serenity
7.7
Lovely place to stay for a relaxing holiday. Restaurant offers a nice view of the sea, a sight to enjoy while enjoying your meal. Only con is that it's located at the top of a hill, so be prepared to climb up to the hotel after shopping around the area or take a stroll along the beach. The staffs are friendly, and even noticed that it was my birthday when we checked it. We were offered a free upgrade as the room we had booked was full, with complimentary mocktails and dinner to welcome us. We were very delighted with the service.
Shane H. Groups Australia, June 25, 2011
Great beach views with excellent service

Breakfast was a super feast, staff friendly and extremely helpful, quiet end of the beach
10
We stayed at the Aspasia during low season, thus had a fanstatic room rate, and a great view from our balcony. Service from the staff at all levels was polite, friendly and super helpful. We were impressed with the breakfast =lots of choices, great tastes. Our stay included bonus offers, that were not expected but thoroughly enjoyed. Restaurant food great. At the quiter end of Kata beach, which we wanted -not far to walk in to the busier area. Extended our stay, and would come back. Unable to give us late check out, however stored our luggage and gave us access to shower/towels prior to our depature. Could not find any faults. Highly recommended.
Yaron F. Couples Israel, June 23, 2011
Great hotel with awesome view

Great facilities, nice pool, helpful staff, nice rooms
9.3
We mentioned we were on our honeymoon and they upgraded our room. It was a lovely stay and we enjoyed every second!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08