Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 1046 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1046)
Sort by:
Mark L. Couples New Zealand, August 31, 2011
definitely not 5 Star property

Large apartment rooms and great views
3.3
Having been to Phuket a number of times we decided to book online and use the hotel description and reviews to choose our accomodation. Unfortunately in this instance the hotel is advertised as 5 Star when in reality it does not meet the standards required. While the rooms are spacious and the views great the hotel is very dated and run down. Floorboards in the restaurant were rotting and leaks numerous during heavy rainfall. Access to the hotel is very average and the track to the beach, while not maintained by the hotel, is not pleasant nor easy to negotiate. We only stayed 2 days and checked out early due to the poor experience.
Report this review
Ying H. Couples China, August 30, 2011
nice view from room, but will not come back

big rooms, nice view from the balcony
5
Overall, this hotel of only of average level. We stayed at Aspasia for 2 nights. There is only one elevator in this hotel, which is from the lobby to the restaurant, and the bellboy has to carry the case and bag for us to our room by taking the staircases. He was nice and helpful, while other hotel staff was not that warm. The room is big, and the view on the balcony is fantastic, but the connecting door with the neighboor room caused a lot of trouble as we could hear very clearly what the guests in the other room were doing late at night. Breakfast is ok, but no fresh juice was provided. The path to the beach needs to be renovated. We tried it only once and for the next few days, we'd rather walking a longer way to the beach than taking that path. Anyway, if we would come back to Phuket again. Kata beach is much cleaner and more beautiful than Patong beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have to climb up the hillside after going to the beach/shopping.
Report this review
Andries L. Couples South Africa, August 30, 2011
A true gem:-)

Great location and sea view
8
Loved every minute and will be back! Staff were very helpful and friendly. Steep hill to climb, but easy with a scooter.
Report this review
Michael M. Couples Australia, August 28, 2011
Good Hotel with not very soundproof rooms

Great seaviews
7.3
pleasant stay but room allocated was part of a connecting suite which was very noisy and room had no sofa type seating or coffee table
Report this review
Valiant K. Couples Singapore, August 27, 2011
Lovely Hotel, great service and full of amenities

Complimentary dinner and massage voucher upon arrival, what a way to start !
9.3
i will definitely return to stay in this hotel. the rooms are big for the value we paid for. service staff are freindly even the housekeeping smile whenever we come acorss one. breakfast and food quality was also good. i enjoyed the complimentary massage and welcome fruit basket. it just 5mins walk to the beach, although we need to take about 10mins by foot to the nearest shopping area, better to rent a scooter to travel around.
Report this review
Effie C. Families with older children Indonesia, August 27, 2011
spacious room with good view

best view right in the balcony
7.7
we had a very pleasant stay at aspasia hotels, location is about 5 minutes away from shops in kata beach area (although its a very slope-y road). the only thing lack from this hotel is restaurants inside the hotel, coz it happened to be raining a lot (and hard) while we stayed there and its hard to get around.
Report this review
Jacqueline P. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 24, 2011
Relaxing Time and lovely hotel

Room was fantastic and the view was beautiful
8.3
We arrived early for check in from a long international flight,then domestic flight but the reservation staff did their best and gave us our room as soon as it was ready. We had a beautiful room, upgraded to a superior room with a fantastic view. Breakfast was lovely looking over the pools. Food was great. Walking distance into Kata and to the beach. Only when it rains the frogs in that area make a noise like a cow. You don't hear them in your room so it's no problem. We used the gym which looks over the pool. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.
Restaurant Tip: Italian Restaurant just down the road and then up the road. Fantastic food. We went there twice it was so good.
Report this review
Wang H. Groups China, August 24, 2011
A good hotel

Spacious room
9
basically its a wonderful hotel .the room is very specious, big balcony and great view but it is a little bit far away from the beach and also the water is too cold.
Report this review
Afshin E. Groups Iraq, August 24, 2011
Great Comfort Place

Specious Room and wonderful Balcony
9.3
They Upgraded our Deluxe grand Room to one bed Suite in adjacent Building,It was Specious Suite as a complete flat and wonderful Balcony. They Provided us free Voucher for Spa and 1 night Dinner for 2 Persons. I recommend this place to anybody else. I will stay there again certainly. Cons: Just Breakfast was not as we expected for a 5 star Hotel
Report this review
Lydia H. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2011
Huge room!

The size of the suite, the indoor jazzuzi and the standup semi-circle shower area
7.7
the suite is huge .... it has a huge dining room, living room and bed room. there's 2 balconies too. even the bathroom is huge, with it's own indoor jacuzzi (which we didn't use), big vanity table and best of all, the semi-circle standup shower area. hotel is perched on a hill, so it's a short walk down the hill to get to the beach (right at the end). but breakfast was a disappointment. very limited spread. hotel is hard to find (probably because it was dark when we reached the hotel)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02