or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
980 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (980)
Sort by:
Lynnette L. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2011
Nice boutique hotel, friendly staff, huge room

Quaint hotel, friendly service staff, good value for huge room
7.7
aspasia is tucked away up a little hill near kata beach, shops and restaurants. the service staff is very friendly, the lobby has a great view of the beach and there's free wifi at the main lobby, pool and restaurant. the room we got was huge, it had a very spacious living room with a well-equipped kitchen area, and a separate bedroom. free internet lan connection from the bedroom. we were given one free 60min massage voucher and one free dinner voucher to be used anytime during our stay. if you don't drive, you'll have to walk up a fairly steep hill and beyond to get to the hotel. if you drive, there's not many parking places by the side of the road. they have a sheltered car park but we were not allowed to use it. breakfast is good, but there's limited range and it's the same daily. there are 2 pools in 2 levels offering a great view and a little gym. all in all, a nice place with good value.
Travel tip: Although hard to walk up the steep hill, if in case there's a tsunami, this hotel is definitely safe!
Ho C. Couples Hong Kong, July 14, 2011
Very nice hotel and wonderful service

beautiful sence and environment
9.3
the price is reasonable for such a wonderful ocean view scence. the room is large and the design is amazing. it gives me a great holiday. the staffs of the hotel are very helpful and provide very good service.the distance of the hotel is a little far from the main road, but it is still okay, it takes around 15-20 mins to the town.
Chan K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 12, 2011
Satisfactory stay in Phuket

Nice view, excellent restaurant staff
6.7
overall review we have been upgraded to the suite which was nice; the view was fantastic from the balcony with 2 sun chairs. the room is spacious. breakfast is the highlight of our stay. excellent restaurant staff and good choices and varieties of main dishes for breakfast. the complimentary dinner and massage is nice and satisfying. overall it’s a satisfactory stay for us in phuket. housekeeping nice housekeeping staff especially bell boy service (extra credit as it was raining heavily when we checked out while the staff single handed to move all the luggage for 4 of us). however, housekeeping inside the suite was definitely poor, the shower space and sink were not cleaned on a daily basis which was totally unacceptable, not to mention housekeeping service was totally missed out on our last day of stay. also there is room for improvement on the toiletry products. front desk service the worst part of the hotel & the biggest disappointment came from the front desk staff. it started with a doubt on the culture differences on the service of the front desk staff during the early period of our stay, which eventually we found out it’s not the case. we felt nothing in terms of welcoming or helpful during our entire stay. to make things worse, it was too obvious that there was a difference in service among different nationalities of guests. further training is absolutely required for the front desk staff as apparently they do not possess the appropriate attitude and enthusiasm to serve guests properly at all.
Li J. Solo travelers China, July 10, 2011
nice location and view

very nice hotel staffs
10
i left my cellphone on the hotel taxi from hotel to airport on last Sunday. can the hotel contact the taxi driver for this?
Jirapreeya K. Groups Thailand, July 10, 2011
Hard to find, but big room and nice view

large balcony open to the sea view
8.3
great to stay and service is excellent. however, it's a bit hard to find the location.
Hotel Feature Tip: upon check in, you can ask for free dinner set and 1-hour thai massage if you stay more than 3 nights.
Curt A. Families with young children Norway, July 5, 2011
Great rooms

The view and the rooms were great
7.7
The view was great, we could see part of the ocean and down to the beach. The breakfast was great and the people working there were nice. The negative thing for us was all the stairs and the hill to climb after a trip to the beach. If you need to bring a stroller or a wheel chair, the place will not work. They had an elevator, but there were still several steps from the room to the elevator or from the elevator to the dining area.
Joel T. Couples United States of America, July 4, 2011
Great value

Large rooms, Great View of the sea, Friendly staff, Excellent food
9.7
Aspasia was for us a nice relaxing retreat. Room we stayed in was huge (140 sq meters) and had a great view of the sea. Nice furnishings and balcony to relax inside or outside as well as a spa and two nice pools. Food and Happy Hour were great and they also offer cooking classes for Thai dishes. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Fresh fruit in the room was a nice touch. Short but steep walk into town or down to Kata beach so if you have mobility problems it might not be for you, but we loved it and will return.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of good restaurants within walking distance to try though the food at Aspasia is excellent as well.
Robert S. Families with young children South Africa, July 4, 2011
Happy times.

Good Location. Friendly staff. Very Clean. Awesome view.
9.3
We had a pleasant stay here and from the moment we were dropped off till when we left we had great service. Staff dealt with small issues immediatley and in a friendly way. Everyone greets you along the way.Room was outstanding and spacious.Balcony is wonderful to sit and relax on.Restaurant has great food, we even come back for their lunch times sandwiches. View of Kata beach is superb, a little obstructed by taller trees. walk to down to Kata beach from the hotel is do-able, but not well kept. The main road has a steep hill....Still haven't figured out why they don't have golf carts shuttling people up and down the hill. (the 3 star across the road even does this.)Swimming pool is great (there are two of them, the 2nd one has a lap pool and is harder to find, which makes is quiter.) Staff was readily available and would go out of their way to give assistance even if it didn't match their "portfolio". Would highly recommend the hotel for families who have kids that don't need to use strollers. Ask for a dvd player if you'd like one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dinopark mini-golf is great fun for the family. Rent a car for two days and drive to Nai-harn beach, very cheap and you can get better discount if more than one day.
Oralee L. Groups Australia, July 2, 2011
Lovely hotel with huge rooms

Great service, nice pool, walk to the beach
9.7
we stayed during low season and received complimentary massages and dinner (which we loved!). the rooms were really spacious, and lovely and air conditioned all the time. it's right on the beach, can just walk down - although it's just as lovely to relax by the pool! it's on the top of a fairly steep hill but unless you're really unfit and can't afford a tuk tuk up, then it's no problem at all!
Liz B. Families with young children New Zealand, July 1, 2011
great rooms with great views

Large rooms, well kept. Friendly staff. The outside balcony area was great, sat there at night watching out over the ocean.
8.3
Lots of steps, so if you don't like going up and down steps this is not the place for you! Friendly staff who were great with my 3 year old. Very comfortable accommodation.
Travel tip: Stroll into town, and walk back up the hill slowly!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01