My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Jacuzzi The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
909 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (909)
Sort by:
Roger J. Groups Australia, May 28, 2011
I said I would return

secluded, yet close to beach and night life
9.7
I recently stayed with my daughter for 1 week in April, and on leaving I promised myself That I would return. Return I did, and earlier than expected. With my son, I spent a further relaxing 6 days at the beautiful ASPASIA from May 23. The staff were wonderful as always and the food exceptionally good. Jan , on the reception desk could not do enough for us , and she is a wonderful staff member that Aspasia should feel very proud of. One hope, when I do return for another stay,( & I will), please try and do some repairs to the steps leading down to the beach, I'm not as nimble as I use to be.
Restaurant Tip: Although there is an unlimited supply of places to dine in Kata and Karon; do yourself and partner a favour. Dine in one night at least, take in the view of the Andaman sea , and enjoy one of the chefs superb meals. Now I must plan for my next return.
James D. Couples Australia, May 14, 2011
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location

Near Kata and Karon beaches, great views, near Kata town
8
Great location. Beautiful views. We were in a grand seaview suite up on the top level. There are private pools and gazebos up top which we didn't realise for the first couple of days. Reading the reviews prior to booking people were complaining about beach access. Getting to the beach isn't a problem unless you're very lazy/unfit. The hotel structure involves a fair bit of vertical movement but it's all manageable and no problem really. Beautiful place, loved it.
Travel tip: Get out in town which is a two minute walk down the hill for plenty of restaurants of varying quality and lots of street eats.
Rainer N. Couples Brazil, May 13, 2011
Very nice location and great view

bedroom size are great and Hotel panorama view is excelent - nice restaurant, too
8
We were best served. Unfortunately there was a misshap with a phone call to reset a tour booking. Not only the Hotel charged the call very expensively, as weel as the recepcionist was not at all friendly. That was not nice. Room service is ok, bedrooms are huge and fine. Restaurant has great meals and affordable prices. Massage is great, but expensive. Very nice ambient and swimming pools.
Xiaoan Z. Couples China, May 11, 2011
charming hotel with perfect seaview

seaview hotel, near the beach, perfect room services
10
i stayed there for one night, warm welcomed by a glass of cool drink while checking in. clean and neat spacious room with seaview. five minutes walk to the beach. close to street, and most importantly, tranquil and serene in the evening.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free fruit provided
Paul M. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2011
Great hotel

Huge rooms, exc breakfast, lovely staff, nice views
9.7
this was great value for money hotel. huge suite room, modern yet distinctly thai. nice pool, awesome breakfast. location is out of the throng of patong and in the far more palatable area of kata. allowed late check out for free. free wifi. will come again if in phuket.
Bernard H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2011
Excellent hotel service with polite employees

updated rooms, lovely view, courteous employees, great breakfast, spacious rooms
10
Loved the Aspasia Hotel and employees. they catered to my every need. will choose this hotel when I return. would recommend this hotel to my friends.
Eric C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 3, 2011
Relaxing hotel with good location and amenitees.

Location and amenitees.
9
The hotel is conveniently located far enough away from the main strip for relaxation but close enough to easily find eateries or nightlife. The views from the rooms are amazing and the staff was very helpful to set tours and excursions. My only regret is that I booked a garden view room instead of an ocean view room.
Brendan D. Couples Australia, May 1, 2011
Very nice hotel up on a quiet hil

Beautiful sea views and lots of greenery
7.3
Nice private feel to the place, interesting, unique design, clean good size rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff, nice pool, CRT TV, drinks expensive, fans in dining area ineffective, free wifi not available or accessible from room, food average, close to beach but be prepared for the climb back up the hill. Although I may try and stay at the other end of Kata Beach next time, I recommend this hotel.
Patrick N. Couples Switzerland, April 30, 2011
stunning location, views....everything you need

top bedrooms, lovely staff, nice restaurant and well situated
9.3
We could have stayed much longer! We will certainly be coming back. This hotel is extremely welcoming and is perfectly located to be close to the beach (with stunning sea views!) as well as a short distance from the nicest part of Kata town. Nothing was too much of a problem - everything we requested was bought to us immediately and with a smile. The breakfast area was a great place to start the day overlooking the swimming pools and out to sea on a covered terrace. Home away from home ....would have been easy to stay on another week or two!! We highly recommend this hotel.
Nigel B. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2011
Great Location at Kata Beach

Sea view room great view of the coast, good breakfast,
6.7
wanted to get away and relax this hotel allowed this, relaxing view over the west coast of phuket great pool,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot TubThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - JacuzziThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05