or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
967 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (967)
Sort by:
Shane H. Groups Australia, June 25, 2011
Great beach views with excellent service

Breakfast was a super feast, staff friendly and extremely helpful, quiet end of the beach
10
We stayed at the Aspasia during low season, thus had a fanstatic room rate, and a great view from our balcony. Service from the staff at all levels was polite, friendly and super helpful. We were impressed with the breakfast =lots of choices, great tastes. Our stay included bonus offers, that were not expected but thoroughly enjoyed. Restaurant food great. At the quiter end of Kata beach, which we wanted -not far to walk in to the busier area. Extended our stay, and would come back. Unable to give us late check out, however stored our luggage and gave us access to shower/towels prior to our depature. Could not find any faults. Highly recommended.
Yaron F. Couples Israel, June 23, 2011
Great hotel with awesome view

Great facilities, nice pool, helpful staff, nice rooms
9.3
We mentioned we were on our honeymoon and they upgraded our room. It was a lovely stay and we enjoyed every second!
Valiant K. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2011
Fantastic, Comfortable and Excellent service !

Big room, very freindly and helpful staff, great value for money
9.7
My first stay in the hotel, and I will defintiely return for my subsequent stays in Phuket.
Travel tip: Rent a scooter which cost no more than 200baht per day, you'll need it especially if you are going to commute frequently in and out the hotel. the walk up the hill is a little tiring but otherwise with the conveience of your own transport, I thoroughly enjoyed it and have no regret choosing this hotel
Francis L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 21, 2011
Lovely hotel and 10-minute walk to Kata beach

Great room, great pool, friendly staff and 10-min walk to Kata beach
9.7
I absolutely loved this hotel. Very good value for the fabulous room, nice view of the Kata beach, great proximity to the beach and friendly staff.
Tan M. Families with older children Singapore, June 20, 2011
Unique design hotel with friendly staff

From the lobby you already can see the beautiful ocean
7.7
stayed at aspasia hotel with my wife and daughter for 2 nights and got free upgrade from a deluxe grand seaview with breakfast to 2 bedroom grand sea view suite becasue the occupants of the room that i have booked decided to extend their stay. the hotel location is not so near to kata town but we can take a slow walk down the hillslope and have a varitey of local dishes. staff are very friendly and always ready to offer their assistance and suggestions for going around the area and sightseeing
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book a taxi and go around the island for beautiful scenic places such as the Big Buddah, Promthep cape, Karon View Point, Karon Beach, etc
Hooman E. Couples Iran, June 17, 2011
Value for money

Great set up with beautiful rooms and value for money
8.3
we stayed for 2 days. beautiful hotel with a nice design. good breakfast. overall it was real value for money.
Willem D. Couples Australia, June 14, 2011
Majestic room, friendly sta

View over the water
9
wonderful place to relax. excellent and friendly service from the staff (some have limited english, but make up for it with friendliness). path to the beach a bit tricky & steep but nothing an average fitness person cannot cope with. buffet breakfast was included with our booking - very good (without being out of this world) well presented and enough choice. a free massage for 2 and a free dinner for 2 were a bonus.
A.Latif A. Couples Oman, June 11, 2011
Lovely hotel

The location and room size
8.7
very quite nice location wonderful place for relaxation and honeymoon very good for families
Roland M. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 7, 2011
always a wonderful stay

quiet, excellent spacy rooms, quiet surroundings, close to beach and Kata centre
10
i have stayed a few times here already, this is a wonderful luxurious place. this time it was low season; not many guests around but still the level of service was very good. in my view this hotel is suited for families, as wel as young couples and single travelers. it has a good restaurant with western as well as eastern cuisine, there is a spa with good treatments and knowlegable staff and there are 2 pools, both overlooking the bay and with a seaview.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata is a quiet village on Phuket but with all one want when on holiday;
Emanuel S. Couples Switzerland, June 6, 2011
Old building, no direct beach access

Old builing, no beach access
7
The stay at the Aspasia was not the most pleasant hotel experience we had in Thailand. The hotel is quite old and looks a bit like a concrete bunker. The plants and the garden are nice, though. This is not really a beach hotel as they do not have a private strip on the beach. Also, the hotel has no chairs and umbrellas on the beach, and there is no shuttle from the hotel to the beach. Staff (except for the restaurant manager) are not fluent in English, so communication is not always easy. The management refused to print out a hotel voucher for us for free, so we had to pay them 10 Baht for one page. Airport transfer did not work well (they send a private car, 20 minutes too late...). The hotel is announced as a five star but merits only 3 stars, in our view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06