or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
980 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (980)
Sort by:
Hooman E. Couples Iran, June 17, 2011
Value for money

Great set up with beautiful rooms and value for money
8.3
we stayed for 2 days. beautiful hotel with a nice design. good breakfast. overall it was real value for money.
Willem D. Couples Australia, June 14, 2011
Majestic room, friendly sta

View over the water
9
wonderful place to relax. excellent and friendly service from the staff (some have limited english, but make up for it with friendliness). path to the beach a bit tricky & steep but nothing an average fitness person cannot cope with. buffet breakfast was included with our booking - very good (without being out of this world) well presented and enough choice. a free massage for 2 and a free dinner for 2 were a bonus.
A.Latif A. Couples Oman, June 11, 2011
Lovely hotel

The location and room size
8.7
very quite nice location wonderful place for relaxation and honeymoon very good for families
Roland M. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 7, 2011
always a wonderful stay

quiet, excellent spacy rooms, quiet surroundings, close to beach and Kata centre
10
i have stayed a few times here already, this is a wonderful luxurious place. this time it was low season; not many guests around but still the level of service was very good. in my view this hotel is suited for families, as wel as young couples and single travelers. it has a good restaurant with western as well as eastern cuisine, there is a spa with good treatments and knowlegable staff and there are 2 pools, both overlooking the bay and with a seaview.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata is a quiet village on Phuket but with all one want when on holiday;
Emanuel S. Couples Switzerland, June 6, 2011
Old building, no direct beach access

Old builing, no beach access
7
The stay at the Aspasia was not the most pleasant hotel experience we had in Thailand. The hotel is quite old and looks a bit like a concrete bunker. The plants and the garden are nice, though. This is not really a beach hotel as they do not have a private strip on the beach. Also, the hotel has no chairs and umbrellas on the beach, and there is no shuttle from the hotel to the beach. Staff (except for the restaurant manager) are not fluent in English, so communication is not always easy. The management refused to print out a hotel voucher for us for free, so we had to pay them 10 Baht for one page. Airport transfer did not work well (they send a private car, 20 minutes too late...). The hotel is announced as a five star but merits only 3 stars, in our view.
Drew F. Couples Australia, June 6, 2011
Good amenities

Breakfast
7
The rooms are clean and tidy and worth the dollars, however, it could do with a sofa of some sort. The service was ordinary, when you actually saw any staff at the front. Sometimes this can be a good thing when you don't want to be bothered, but a little inconvenient when you need something dome...especially when the english skills of the staff are very poor. The restraunt is fantastic. I didn't get a bad meal there. The food and service were of a very high standard. Overall, it was a pleasant hotel, relatively close to the beach, but if you have the means and the inclination, get a hire scooter for 200 baht per day, it will be worth it.
Restaurant Tip: Avoid the roadside vendors selling seafood!!! If you want seafood, stick to the restraunts and known suppliers. The Phuket Hospital is a long way from the Hotel if you get sick from food poisoning.
Dawn G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 3, 2011
Phenominal views

Views and food
7.7
Very nice hotel. I wish the english skills were a little better with some of the staff
Pan L. Couples China, May 31, 2011
Beautiful view, great price

Seaview is, great!!!
9
The hotel is pretty beautiful, comfortable, and safe. The seaview is very beautiful, u can walk to beach in 10 mins. I enjoy it.
Roger J. Groups Australia, May 28, 2011
I said I would return

secluded, yet close to beach and night life
9.7
I recently stayed with my daughter for 1 week in April, and on leaving I promised myself That I would return. Return I did, and earlier than expected. With my son, I spent a further relaxing 6 days at the beautiful ASPASIA from May 23. The staff were wonderful as always and the food exceptionally good. Jan , on the reception desk could not do enough for us , and she is a wonderful staff member that Aspasia should feel very proud of. One hope, when I do return for another stay,( & I will), please try and do some repairs to the steps leading down to the beach, I'm not as nimble as I use to be.
Restaurant Tip: Although there is an unlimited supply of places to dine in Kata and Karon; do yourself and partner a favour. Dine in one night at least, take in the view of the Andaman sea , and enjoy one of the chefs superb meals. Now I must plan for my next return.
James D. Couples Australia, May 14, 2011
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location

Near Kata and Karon beaches, great views, near Kata town
8
Great location. Beautiful views. We were in a grand seaview suite up on the top level. There are private pools and gazebos up top which we didn't realise for the first couple of days. Reading the reviews prior to booking people were complaining about beach access. Getting to the beach isn't a problem unless you're very lazy/unfit. The hotel structure involves a fair bit of vertical movement but it's all manageable and no problem really. Beautiful place, loved it.
Travel tip: Get out in town which is a two minute walk down the hill for plenty of restaurants of varying quality and lots of street eats.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01