Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1118 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1118 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Mark L. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
definitely not 5 Star property
Large apartment rooms and great views
Having been to Phuket a number of times we decided to book online and use the hotel description and reviews to choose our accomodation. Unfortunately in this instance the hotel is advertised as 5 Star when in reality it does not meet the standards required. While the rooms are spacious and the views great the hotel is very dated and run down. Floorboards in the restaurant were rotting and leaks numerous during heavy rainfall. Access to the hotel is very average and the track to the beach, while not maintained by the hotel, is not pleasant nor easy to negotiate. We only stayed 2 days and checked out early due to the poor experience.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

paul S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in September 2011
Beautiful Hotel with a fantastic view
View, service, staff
This was our second stay at the Aspasia, and as with the time before it was beautiful. We spent eight nights. Service was always with a smile and the staff are only too willing to help with any special requests. We had a garden view room, which comes with a huge ensuite bathroom and all very well equipped. The room is huge, and the view from our balcony was across the garden and out to sea. Breakfast was included, and was always looked forward to, with a large selection of fresh fruits, asian style food, as well as western food. Over eat we did. The pool area is a must, and we spent many an hour lazing by the water with staff only too willing to bring drinks and food. We can highly recommend this hotel, and will certainly be back again next year.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Sean C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
Extremely Nice Resort in a fantastic location
Friendly Helpful Staff - Brilliant Room - Fantastic Location
We stayed at The Aspasia for the last week of our holiday after spending the first week in Patong. Firstly, Kata Beach is a beautiful area, far more laid back and relaxed in comparison to Patong. The Aspasia itself is a great resort. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the facilities are great, and the close proximity to the beach is a bonus. The room we stayed in was the Grand Seaview Suite which was huge! The views from the balcony were amazing, and the room itself was well appointed and extremely comfortable, clean and spacious. I would highly recommend the Aspasia.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Catherine R. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
spacious hotel with direct access to the beach
spacious room and bath, direct access to the beach,privacy
we booked a de luxe garden room but was upgraded to a seaview room. it was awesome! the room and bathroom was huge! i love it! we had a complimentary fruit basket, complimentary set thai dinner for two pax and a complimentary massage. too bad we were not able to make use of the complimentary massage voucher because we were informed that they are all fully booked on that day and the following day which we found strange because it doesn't look like they have that many guest in the hotel. buffet breakfast is ok if you are staying for 1 night but we stayed for 4 days and ate the same breakfast food every morning. there should be variety for each day. hotel have direct access to the beach but be careful because the hill is steep and there is no proper road. once you are down at the hill and on the beach area you still have to cross a sometimes knee or waste deep water to cross to the main beach area. there are also restaurant near the hotel but you have to climb up and down the hill which is quiet tiring. if you like privacy, peace and quiet you will get it from this hotel. staff are nice but sometimes it is difficult to communicate because it takes time for them to comprehend what you are trying to say to them. so, most of the time i have to rephrase or repeat what i have to say.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

brooke M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 13 nights in August 2011
great hotel but lots of drama
the hotel itself
the hotel was lovely very friendly staff below with the food area but when it comes to the reception area really really amateur worst reception staff i have seen the males in that area really find english difficult and we where so lucky to get on time for the plane after the drama checking out was
Reviewed September 12, 2011

roger J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
Relax, de-stress and enjoy.
Awat from the hustle and bustle
Thoroughly enjoyed another stay at Aspasia, although I usually travel with my daughter or son, this time was alone. It was as if returning to stay with old friends or family.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

james S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Absolutley lovely
bar / spa & staff in general - room was perfect
we would definately return the service provided was fantastic and the staff were extremley helpful especially faras & ian in the bar/restaurant and the girls in the spa. on my wife's birthday the staff decorated our room with an abundance of flowers nothing was too much trouble.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Ying H. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
nice view from room, but will not come back
big rooms, nice view from the balcony
Overall, this hotel of only of average level. We stayed at Aspasia for 2 nights. There is only one elevator in this hotel, which is from the lobby to the restaurant, and the bellboy has to carry the case and bag for us to our room by taking the staircases. He was nice and helpful, while other hotel staff was not that warm. The room is big, and the view on the balcony is fantastic, but the connecting door with the neighboor room caused a lot of trouble as we could hear very clearly what the guests in the other room were doing late at night. Breakfast is ok, but no fresh juice was provided. The path to the beach needs to be renovated. We tried it only once and for the next few days, we'd rather walking a longer way to the beach than taking that path. Anyway, if we would come back to Phuket again. Kata beach is much cleaner and more beautiful than Patong beach.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

YANG Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
not so good
the room is wet because the bath room is connected directly with the bedroom. We did not order breakfast because the price with breakfast is a little bit expensive. Welcome drink and fruit are not very nice.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

valiant H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Lovely Hotel, great service and full of amenities
Complimentary dinner and massage voucher upon arrival, what a way to start !
i will definitely return to stay in this hotel. the rooms are big for the value we paid for. service staff are freindly even the housekeeping smile whenever we come acorss one. breakfast and food quality was also good. i enjoyed the complimentary massage and welcome fruit basket. it just 5mins walk to the beach, although we need to take about 10mins by foot to the nearest shopping area, better to rent a scooter to travel around.
Reviewed September 08, 2011