Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
934 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (934)
Sort by:
Christine R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2014
Comfortable, enjoyable stay

Staff, serenity, view
8
Just enjoyed 11 nights in a garden room. Very large and well appointed with especially good bathroom. Staff all attentive especially the mature aged pool attendant who is constantly attending to guests and keeps the pool area immaculate. Only criticism is the track from the hotel to beach, could easily be improved and quite dangerous for less able bodied guests to use.
Joady M. Couples Australia, March 14, 2014
Once we were changed to a new room it was great

Breakfast/rooms/pools
10
Loved it. Good Value for money and very friendly and helpful staff.
Divya H. Couples Sri Lanka, February 15, 2014
good location

location to kata beach
8.3
location to kata beach is great but the hill upon which the hotel is situated is a steep climb . its easier to walk than to take a tuktuk or taxi because kata beach and restaurants are located at the foot of the hill, but still, be prepared for the walk up !
Gary C. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2014
Fantastic apartment hotel

The apartment, pool area and breakfasts all great
9
We have just returned home from a fantastic holiday at the Aspasia, Kata Beach. We had a wonderful modern apartment with balcony and sea view. This comprised of a very comfortable bedroom. The aircon was brilliant and the bed super comfortable. I have a bad back and I slept so well in that bed! The spacious lounge had a very cool semi-circular kitchen at one end. Not used much though as we ate out all the time at the many eating places within walking distance. A favourite was the Fishermans Cafe overlooking the beach which served excellent white snapper and lots of non-fish dishes too. For an up-scale experience try lunch or dinner at the excellent Boathouse Restaurant (where I just had my 60th birthday) overlooking the central part of Kata Beach - fantastic soft white sand. Reading some of the reviews I just cannot understand the adverse comments about the staff. They are so friendly and helpful. OK some do not speak much English but if you have patience with them they serve you so well and always with a smile. Breakfast comprises of an extensive buffet and also a cooked breakfast from an extensive menu - I just had bacon eggs and mushrooms but you could have omelettes , eggs benedict or pretty much what you want. You go up and order but then they serve it to your table. The poolman deserves special praise. As soon as you approach the pool he rushes to your help, finds you a bed, brings towels and makes sure you are in shade or sun as you prefer. When you go he collects the towels - no hogging beds all day when you are not there. All in all a great hotel in a very nice resort
Robert M. Families with older children Australia, January 26, 2014
Great location and resort. The beds were too hard

Location and proximity to beach.
7.3
Enjoyed the hotel overall. The staff were good but their english was not very good and the air conditioning in the rooms was too noisy-had to turn it off at night to get to sleep.
Andrea T. Couples Brazil, January 8, 2014
Great time, friendly staff, calm place.

Calm place, close to the beach and to the small stores and markets and nice facilities.
8.3
Really great days, the only inconvenient was the the short cut to the beach. You don't need to get out of the hotel to get on the beach, but the way the hotel provide is full of stairs and you have to cross a sewer to do it.
Quince V. Families with young children United States of America, December 21, 2013
Beautiful ocean view room

Beautiful view, high ceiling room, access to beach
8
It's on the hill, will not recommend for seniors, otherwise it's very nice hotel with beach acess and large room
Joanne P. Families with young children United States of America, December 21, 2013
Great beach view

Beach view, good hiding place for privacy stay. You can meet friendly guests at the hotel.
7.7
The staff at front desk is nice and helpful. However, the restaurant services were not that friendly. They provided unprofessional services and look upset (may be because of the culture conflict and the lack of English communication?) You are required to walk the stairs, so if you stay on the higher floor, it is not that convenient. The air conditioner is too noisy. The rooms need better repair and maintenance. The best part is the ocean view and we can rent the motorcycle at the hotel to travel to town.
George B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2013
Superb will be staying again

Breakfast, swimming and nice quiet beach
9.7
Very nice, happy welcoming staff, especially the pool man he is always smiling and goes the extra mile to ensure comfort. Excellent swimming pools. I had a problem with wifi but the staff made sure I got my own router in my room the next day for no extra charge. Clean comfortable big rooms. Had another great stay at the aspasia and extended my stay for two more days. Will be back in three months cannot wait! Great value aswell.
Ho I. Couples Macau, November 21, 2013
Room size is big with kitchen. Modern design,

Room is big, Nice Seaview, Big balcony
6.7
1st night - electricity problem, unstable. 2nd day - bathroom no water because of water pipe leakage somewhere in the building 3rd day - water dropping from wardrobe ceiling, all clothes and suitcase were wet. 4rd day - change to a one bedroom suite by the manager as apology but still need to ask the staff to turn on the water control in order to shower.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08