Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1118 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1118 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Michael M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2011
Good Hotel with not very soundproof rooms
Great seaviews
pleasant stay but room allocated was part of a connecting suite which was very noisy and room had no sofa type seating or coffee table
Reviewed September 06, 2011

Stuart H. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Great hotel in a gorgeous location
The view, location, breakfast
when my travel companion and i arrived at the aspasia hotel, the first thing that we noticed was the stunning view of the beach below from the covered, open-air lobby/reception area. before even beginning the check-in process, we were offered our choice of various coffee, tea or fruit drinks to welcome us to the hotel. once we began check-in, we were very politely told that the room that we had booked through agoda (the deluxe grand garden room with 2 twin beds) was not available, but we had been upgraded to an ocean-view suite at no additional charge. the only downside (and a very minor one at that!) was that there was only a single king-size bed. my travel companion and i wholeheartedly agreed to make the "sacrifice" once we laid eyes on the room in question. simply put, it was amazing! not only did it have a stunning view of the ocean below, but it also came with a full-service kitchen and all the other appliances should either of us have wanted to cook for ourselves during our stay. we never made use of the kitchen during our stay, but we definitely would on our next visit given that both of us enthusiastically agreed that we would both come back to kata beach but also to the aspasia hotel.
Reviewed September 06, 2011

Effie C. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
spacious room with good view
best view right in the balcony
we had a very pleasant stay at aspasia hotels, location is about 5 minutes away from shops in kata beach area (although its a very slope-y road). the only thing lack from this hotel is restaurants inside the hotel, coz it happened to be raining a lot (and hard) while we stayed there and its hard to get around.
Reviewed September 05, 2011

Jacqueline P. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Relaxing Time and lovely hotel
Room was fantastic and the view was beautiful
We arrived early for check in from a long international flight,then domestic flight but the reservation staff did their best and gave us our room as soon as it was ready. We had a beautiful room, upgraded to a superior room with a fantastic view. Breakfast was lovely looking over the pools. Food was great. Walking distance into Kata and to the beach. Only when it rains the frogs in that area make a noise like a cow. You don't hear them in your room so it's no problem. We used the gym which looks over the pool. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.
Reviewed September 04, 2011

Andries L. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
A true gem:-)
Great location and sea view
Loved every minute and will be back! Staff were very helpful and friendly. Steep hill to climb, but easy with a scooter.
Reviewed September 02, 2011

GONGHUA F. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
Gorgeous hotel for romance and honeymoon
pools, sea view, breakfast, room facilities
we arrived at around noon and was required to wait until 2 p.m. to check into our room. welcoming juice was served and pools were available for us during the wait. the wait proved worthwhile -- we were upgraded to deluxe seaview suite for free! we were so amazed by the room and the seaview the moment we stepped in that we almost decided to lengthen our stay at the aspasia. but we could only regret not having booked a longer stay! but next time, we'll definite come here again! besides, free internet access was available and welcoming fruit basket. we enjoyed a grand seaview and a lovely pool view from the kitchen/living room. there are two swimming pools at the aspasia, the busier two-layered one down the lobby and the quieter one far at the end of the building. our room was just above the quieter one, where we had an exceptionally happy time.
Reviewed September 01, 2011

Afshin E. from Iraq
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Great Comfort Place
Specious Room and wonderful Balcony
They Upgraded our Deluxe grand Room to one bed Suite in adjacent Building,It was Specious Suite as a complete flat and wonderful Balcony. They Provided us free Voucher for Spa and 1 night Dinner for 2 Persons. I recommend this place to anybody else. I will stay there again certainly. Cons: Just Breakfast was not as we expected for a 5 star Hotel
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Lloyd C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Beautiful hotel surrounded good service.
Grand seaview suite is worth the upgrade. Quiet relaxing for any couple. If the weather was bad I never needed to leave the room.
we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. the staff was friendly and the room spacious. we stayed in the grand seaview suite,it was wonderful. i would stay there again in a minute.you have to walk down the hill to the beach but it really isn't a bad walk, about 10 minutes. the breakfast is a nice thailand breakfast included with the meal. only on restaurant to choose from. there are no gift5 shops at the hotel. however there are plenty of places to shop just down the hill.the back stairs from the hotel will take you to the beach, however i question its safety. you have to step over large rocks and its not lit at night.we highly recommend the hotel. staying in the grand seaview suite we give it a 10.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

craig S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in August 2011
quiet and personal
great service, massive suites, small hotel so you always get a sun lounge!!
staff very good went out of their way to make sure everything was ok. Track to beach was different but nearly as bad as what people made out, but road leading to hotel was steeper than expected. Food at resort excellent, loved their happy hour 4 - 7!! Breakfast cooked freshly was better than sitting in baymaries. fantastic views.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Wang H. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
A good hotel
Spacious room
basically its a wonderful hotel .the room is very specious, big balcony and great view but it is a little bit far away from the beach and also the water is too cold.
Reviewed August 27, 2011