or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
960 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (960)
Sort by:
Michael T. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2011
Totally Amazing Hotel in a beautiful place!

Gorgeous, spacious suite, sea view great staff.
10
we booked this hotel last minute as we were in patong beach and wanted to escape the madness. we were totally blown away with how gorgeous it is. kata beach as a resort is great and not as sleazy as patong. this hotel is a short walk from the main street but secluded and all the rooms have sea views. we got an amazing deal paying per night for our own suite which was huge with our own kitchen separate shower area and bathroom and lovely bedroom. the pool area is lovely too with very attentive staff. this hotel is a must if you are going to kata beach which in itself has everything, nice bars and restaurants and great beach.
Michael T. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2011
Amazing Hotel, Fantastic Location, Great Staff

Sea View Rooms, Totally luxurious rooms
10
we have left another review of this hotel, if you are going to kata beach you must go to this hotel it is gorgeous. if you are in patong and want a break from the madness, this is only about 20 minutes in a taxi.
Sally A. Families with young children United States of America, January 6, 2011
Great stay.

Excellent rooms and restaurant.
7.3
We were upgraded to a wonderful room. The restaurant was excellent. I'm pregnant so location was difficult for me as I would have had to climb a steep hill everytime I wanted to get to the hotel- ended up taking a tuk tuk instead as hotel didn't provide golf carts whereas the hotel across the street did. The front desk staff and concierge were useless. Aside from 1 staff memeber and a manager, communication with them was poor. Would still stay here again.
Hossein K. Couples United Arab Emirates, January 6, 2011
Great sea view but no privet beach!!

Panorama sea view
7
it was great panorama sea view and very quite hotel. good to be there for honey moon, but need a better bathroom!!:) just a few minute walk away from shops and restaurants. Hotel claimed they have privet beach that it's not true, you have only access to public beach with 2 min. walking distance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you are sea view lover, it will be a good choice!
Federico H. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2011
Pricey and a touch older yes spacious

Good location, very spacious rooms
6.3
The positives: a. the rooms and toilets are very spacious and clean; b. the staff was very kind and allowed a room to shower / rest before leaving in the evening; c. there is a little short-cut that allows to reach the extermely beautiful Kata beach directly from the hotel (which is on top of a hill as many other reviewers mentioned already).
Kimberly B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2010
Great location, great rooms - really recommend it

Food is fabulous, rooms are huge, staff are friendly and helpful, spa is great
10
I was travelling on my own but felt very much at home here. The staff on the front desk would help me organise any trips I wanted to go on or would arrange sightseeing for me. The food in the restaurant was excellent - best I've had in a hotel for a while. Breakfast was fairly standard but the daily specials and 'a la carte' meals were great. The rooms are very large and well looked after - cleaned daily, fresh sheets and towels every day. All the rooms have a great view and its on the quiet end of the beach which suited me as didn't feel so touristy.
Bernard C. Couples Canada, November 24, 2010
Quite disappointed, I would not recommend it.

1: Nice view from restaurant 2: Nice pool
6.3
All in all, I wouldn’t recommend this hotel, it’s really far from everything (airport, beach and Rassada pier), nearly impossible to walk to the hotel, as it is located on top of a cliff and the road is really really steep. The rooms are huge but they felt empty and cold, the hotel has no soul. The hotel is tired and unwelcoming.
Edward W. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2010
Good Hotel, Great View

Excellent view of Ocean
5.3
The hotel is located on top of a hill so the view to the ocean is superb. The morning breakfast selection is lacking in variety, plus the food is not covered nor is there an air curtain to prevent flies from going into the kitchen area making all the food for the breakfast buffet covered in flies. The hotel is a little secluded from the remainder of the rest of the beach making the area really quiet at night. Some misleading facts about the hotel, yes there is direct beach access, but the trail is not owned by the hotel. The trail is unkept and mostly unused so you end up having to fight your way to the beach through the jungle. About 20 feet down the trail, we were attacked by a swarm of mosquitoes, even bug repellent did nothing to these starved buggers. The business center in which they claim they have is no more than an old desktop computer setup in the kitchen prep area for guests to use, the ad and pictures made it look like a real business center. The ads, pictures and information were misleading.
Restaurant Tip: Avoid the main restaurants for eating, walk further away for real Thai food. The areas surrounding the small enclave are tourist traps! Overpriced and really, really bad quality.
Jens P. Couples Denmark, November 8, 2010
Super hotel with a marvles seaweiwe

acitecture
7.3
nice quiet hotel good breakfest big suite.Exelent pool area in 2 levels. Sunbeds were good and comfortabl free water at the pool. Spa was very good and the staf proffesionel in all aspects. The staf always very helpfull with all big or small problems. Check in and out fast and troublefree.
Shopping Tip: trip to Pattong for good shopping in -Jungcelyon
Adriana S. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2010
Lovely Hotel up a Steep HIll

Room Decor is nice, architecture is unique, rooms are large
9
Don't be put off by the pictures on the website, the Mayan architecture grows on you, and it is a refreshing change from the thai style hotels or the super ultra modern looks that most other hotels in Patong/Kata/Karon area has. Note that the hotel is sited up on a hill which is quite a hike! It was no problem for us, since we rented a car, and din't have the climb. I am quite sure I would be cursing if I had to! The bathrooms are great, and the rooms are large. I stayed at room 1232, which was right at the end, and the sea view was more of a jungle view than anything else. Free wifi is only available at the lobby and breakfast cafe, and not in the rooms.
Restaurant Tip: There is also a Buffalo Steak house in Kata, which we were happy to find provided the smae high standards of steak.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05