or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
997 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (997)
Sort by:
Eric C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 3, 2011
Relaxing hotel with good location and amenitees.

Location and amenitees.
9
The hotel is conveniently located far enough away from the main strip for relaxation but close enough to easily find eateries or nightlife. The views from the rooms are amazing and the staff was very helpful to set tours and excursions. My only regret is that I booked a garden view room instead of an ocean view room.
Brendan D. Couples Australia, May 1, 2011
Very nice hotel up on a quiet hil

Beautiful sea views and lots of greenery
7.3
Nice private feel to the place, interesting, unique design, clean good size rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff, nice pool, CRT TV, drinks expensive, fans in dining area ineffective, free wifi not available or accessible from room, food average, close to beach but be prepared for the climb back up the hill. Although I may try and stay at the other end of Kata Beach next time, I recommend this hotel.
Patrick N. Couples Switzerland, April 30, 2011
stunning location, views....everything you need

top bedrooms, lovely staff, nice restaurant and well situated
9.3
We could have stayed much longer! We will certainly be coming back. This hotel is extremely welcoming and is perfectly located to be close to the beach (with stunning sea views!) as well as a short distance from the nicest part of Kata town. Nothing was too much of a problem - everything we requested was bought to us immediately and with a smile. The breakfast area was a great place to start the day overlooking the swimming pools and out to sea on a covered terrace. Home away from home ....would have been easy to stay on another week or two!! We highly recommend this hotel.
Nigel B. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2011
Great Location at Kata Beach

Sea view room great view of the coast, good breakfast,
6.7
wanted to get away and relax this hotel allowed this, relaxing view over the west coast of phuket great pool,
Erik J. Couples Switzerland, April 25, 2011
Nice hotel, needs renovating

Huge rooms!
7.3
Positive: - Huge rooms & bathroom - Nice location: awesome views of the sea, quiet - very nice staff - good breakfast - free wifi - good pool - hotel offered us a free massage & dinner for staying 5 nights Negative: - didn't have hot water for 2 days, despite staff trying to fix it - hotel showing its age, really needs renovating All in all, a nice stay, but the hotel really needs to renovate.
Claire A. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2011
Nice Stay, but not 5*

nice pool, good breakfast, away from the hustle and bustle,
7
This hotel reminded me of The Azetc Jungle on The Crystal Maze! Really lovely, friendly staff really make the place... how I would love to transport them to some of the other Thai hotels we stayed in!! However the hotel is in need of a refurbishment (last decorated 7 years ago I believe). The rooms and common areas are a bit worn and old. Its more a 3*+ / low 4* - definitely not 5*. Also the outlook is great from rooms, but the open plan corridors overlook dirt, mess and a tied up baby elephant at the back - which I wasn't happy about.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you get a room including breakfast - it's expensive without, and there are little options for eating out unless you want to walk the steep hill or get a Tuk Tuk for $100 bhat each way.
Rungroj C. Couples Thailand, April 14, 2011
Large room, comfort but hilly

large room, style, comfort
7.7
we stay 2 nights, nice large room have everything you need, quiet a bit hard as u need walk up hill back from the beach or town.
Michael F. Couples Australia, April 7, 2011
nice hotel, great views, relaxing atmosphere

great seaview room, nice pool area, good service
9.3
we enjoyed our stay at aspasia. the room was modern, big, comfortable, clean. great shower cabin... the hotel staff looked after us very well. the atmosphere was very relaxed. very nice pool area. only 5min walk to the main street with shops and restaurants, but very quiet at night. probably need to get a better access to the beach, a guess it’ll be more classier :) would be good if hotel will offer airport transfer as part of the deal when you stay more then just couple of nights.
Roger J. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2011
spectacular views,premium service

away from the hustle and bustle , yet a short stroll to town
9.3
my daughter chose this hotel and so very happy she did.the rooms were large and very comfortable. great views, and a short stroll to the beach. lucka, the dining room manager was a superb host, with a great knowledge. well done aspasia i'll be back.
Restaurant Tip: Do yourself a favour and dine in at least one night, it is well worth it, especially with the Andaman sea before you.
Rick S. Families with young children United States of America, March 12, 2011
Huge Rooms...Beautiful Views

sea views, huge rooms with full sized kitchen, entire property with view of ocean
9.3
From the very first sight we were very impressed. THis is a great getaway, superb for honeymooners and people looking for a quiet place to relax. We stayed in room number 5, a seaview room,and the one with the easiest access to and from the outside. The manager and staff were absolutely excellent, very friendly place. The pools and hotel grounds provide for a very naturalist, eco-friendly property. The good is excellent. Breakfast although not horse trough large like some resorts do, is healthy, elegant and tastefully done. The hotel sits atop a hill about 100 meters from the main road below. The trek up to the hotel is a bit daunting. THe main road that sits below leads to the beach to the right and the shops and restaurants to the left. All very much within walking distance.
Restaurant Tip: there is an exellent pizza place on the main road to the left when walking down the hill and on the left hand side. 2 or three blocks down the road. It is located right next to a fruit stand past some clothes shops. It is an open air pizza place with a brick oven and wow are the pizzas good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02