Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1118 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1118 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Tony L.
United States
April 11, 2015
Beautiful hotel
View, room size, breakfast
Beautiful hotel, nice ocean view, big room, great breakfast

David C.
United States
March 16, 2015
Huge Rooms, great views
Huge Rooms, great views, nice pool
This was great for us, pool and beach very close. SInce we had a baby we rented a car. Otherwise you are walking down a steep hill to get to the village for eating/drinking or shopping. But the location is worth it with an amazing view of Kata Beach bay. The breakfast was good with lots of options I finally worked out that the units are individually owned and furnished town homes. One room had a clothes washer but there was a lock box on the cord. I would definitely stay again if the price wasn't too much higher.

Susan T.
Australia
March 07, 2015
Good location & service
Staff service - Lobby & dining very good. Location convenient. Spacious 1 bedroom ocean view suite
Overpowering sewer smell outside in the evenings made it impossible to sit outside. Food average. Bed bugs on last night

Anthony C.
United States
March 05, 2015
Very pleasant hotel and stagf
1. Location somewhat secluded. 2. Great view of sea. 3. Excellent pool
Stay was great

Daniel H.
United Kingdom
February 02, 2015
Nice hotel with great view
Great views, Friendly and Helpful Staff, Quick Access to Beach
We stayed in a sea view room which had lovely views over the beach. The room was spacious although in need of some refurbishment. There is a small path down the hill to give quick beach access. We looked a several other beaches when staying on the island and in my opinion Kata Beach is definitely one of the nicer ones. The food was good, although quite pricy so only ate when using the free voucher given. Overall, really enjoyed our stay. With helpful staff and lovely room.

Vera S.
New Zealand
January 14, 2015
Excellent hotel with great sea view and nice beach
View, excellent staff, excellent breakfast
We really enjoyed our stay , great staff , excellent view and great spa -definately the best massage in town. Also breakfast was excellent value and very tasty. Dinner is not good , much better value elseware in restaurants nearby. Would definately come back next year:))

Kim P.
Australia
January 14, 2015
Room change a debacle - A lot of our time wasted!
Location - easy access to the beach (at low tide) from the back of the Resort. The complimentary 20 minute relaxing massage was very good (meant to be 30 minutes). Breakfast choices were good and the
Transfer pre-arranged but not met at pier. Wasted 20 mins searching for driver. Barely an apology & despite the late check in time (after 6pm) we waited for 20 mins with no offer of even a glass of water. The room was ready & we wanted a good shower after 4 days sailing, so not impressed with the wait. Finally in our room when the toilet door jams and my husband was locked in. After 2 phone calls 2 guys arrived & struggled for about 30 mins to free the lock. When the guys destroyed the lock & door jamb they left a mess so I asked them to clean up. I called reception & suggested we change rooms so that they could fix the door. Moving rooms was a debacle. Called reception and a bellboy was apparently “on the way”. She called back later & asked if we were ready to be moved (what did she think we were doing, besides waiting for the bell boy??) After another 10 min. wait we went to reception to be met by the bellboy. We were taken to the far end of the resort & when my husband was about to get in the shower we received a call to say we had been put in the wrong room. Another wait for the bellboy and then we were taken to the other end of the resort. The room was bigger, with a spa, but did not have the ocean view that I really wanted. Instead a view mainly of trees. We ended up sitting down to dinner, at the resort, at 8:40pm! A lot of time wasted. The next day there was no complimentary water left so I called around 8pm & when we returned, around midnight, still no water. Nobody apologised for the debacle the previous night so the next day I spoke to a Manager. The following day housekeeping forgot to make up our room & leave water despite them being next door, and me placing the “Please make up the room” sign on the door. We were out during the day & when we returned to the room later afternoon I had to again follow up water. Didn’t bother getting the room made up. They compensated by allowing a late checkout and gave us a complimentary set dinner at their restaurant

Richard C.
United Kingdom
January 09, 2015
Our Stay
The view from our room was great. There isn't much more to say
We have stayed in much better hotel's

wai H.
Myanmar
January 05, 2015
Clean beautiful
room, scenes, swimming pool
very fantastic

michael G.
Australia
December 28, 2014
Fantastic location
Location, great value and fantastic spacious rooms
Absolute paradise, I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget with very little compromise to comfort and service and location