or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
942 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (942)
Sort by:
William L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 16, 2013
Great Hotel, close to beach

Views, close to beach, close to town.
8.3
Nice hotel, paid in low season, but got a great room with a great view of the ocean. It is a bit of a hike up and down a steep hill by foot to town, although not far just steep. There is a jungle path to the beach, but you need to be careful for part of it. Very good breakfast and spa. Overall a great experience, would stay there again.
Jenny L. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2013
Quiet nice place,steep slope to walk up & down

Quiet nice surrounding
6.3
The reception lady staff not so friendly not even smile or greet when I had some qury to ask.
Chatchavalit S. Couples Thailand, May 7, 2013
Ocean View Serviced Apartment

Kitchenware, Panoramic Ocean View, Easy Access
8.3
The room is equipped with kitchenwave, stove, and hot plate, in which we can cook our own foods without trying to find a restaurant around there where there are quite a few and are far away. We could manage to buy enough indredients at a huge fresh market about 300 meters away from the hotel. A dinner-for-two compliment had saved our time and money. The breakfast breads smelt too yeasty but physically hard. Unless asking for crispy bacons,we were served stickily hard ones. So we must be quite specific and determined when ordered foods. The New Zealand's Sirloin Beef Stroganoff in the menu means a beef pasta plate...So be rather specific...
Ding X. Couples China, May 6, 2013
recommended in phucket.

beauty view
8
we feel great good. the airport pick up is very convient. service is good.
Jerrell B. Groups United Kingdom, May 6, 2013
good value, enjoyable stay

ocean views, breakfast
8
Katherine O. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 6, 2013
A bit disappointed

The buffet breakfast, quiet location, large rooms
6.7
I was a bit disappointed in The Aspasia. Although the rooms are large and clean, the fact that they have an adjoining door to the next door neighbours is off-putting especially for a solo traveller. I could clearly hear the tv and the next door couple talking. When I complained about this, I was moved to another room with no next door neighbour which was great. But, then I was told the new room had no wifi access although the wifi receivers were clearly visible, and that I would have to go down to the lobby or the restaurant area to access it. I had to ask three times before I was finally given the code to access wifi in the room. The staff at reception, although initially friendly were obviously not pleased by my requests. I found Aspasia not the best hotel for a solo traveller, and I would not go back there. Oh, and the mattresses are pretty damn hard!
Phil H. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2013
Not good

None to remember
4.3
Room was on a private track and very unsafe at night as I soon learned after suffering a bad fall through a series of potholes in the path. When this was reported at desk I was told it was out of there hands as the room was privately owned and the path was not there,s althrough they had reported it to the owners so obviously knew about the danger and did nothing only rent it out to visitors on someone elses behalf. When shown the bad grazes I had suffered and cuts there was no offer of medical aid or assistance just blank looks. If you value your health stay away from here,, the ASPASIA is not a safe place plus you will find yourself in some inferior room which is referred to as an upgrade
Paula G. Couples Australia, April 16, 2013
had to change from first room

large room nice view comfortable surroundings
5.3
It was comfortable but we had to change rooms as the first room was not acceptable. Photos on website are not indicative of the reality. Most of upper level rooms are permanently occupied by owners. Each room is fitted out differently.
Stefan G. Families with young children Sweden, April 6, 2013
Bad service from the reception!

Friendly staff, nice seaview, big bathroom
3.7
Not good. We wished for my mother to move to a room closer to us, or somewhere with less steps or stairs since she have bad legs. We asked for this in the reception and he (the manager)said he would come back to us. But he never did.
Dean M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 13, 2013
good Kata location, view, comfortable

great rooms, quiet but close to things, priced well
7.7
internet only in lobby, some staff did not speak English, good Kata Location near beach and quiet

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04