or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
952 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (952)
Sort by:
Stefan G. Families with young children Sweden, April 6, 2013
Bad service from the reception!

Friendly staff, nice seaview, big bathroom
3.7
Not good. We wished for my mother to move to a room closer to us, or somewhere with less steps or stairs since she have bad legs. We asked for this in the reception and he (the manager)said he would come back to us. But he never did.
Dean M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 13, 2013
good Kata location, view, comfortable

great rooms, quiet but close to things, priced well
7.7
internet only in lobby, some staff did not speak English, good Kata Location near beach and quiet
Mikko R. Couples Sweden, March 12, 2013
Good value for money and an amazing sea view.

Breakfast, staff and location.
6.3
Had a good stay and would recommend it to my friends.
Francis W. Business travelers Kenya, March 10, 2013
Quiet facility, great boutique design, sea views

Sea views, large rooms, great design and high speeds on the Wifi. Close to Kata shopping centre, very private rooms due to separated apartment-like blocks. One member of staff spoke good English.
5
It was great but would appreciate more variety for breakfast menu. The Tom Yam Goeng we ordered on room service was different from any we had tasted in South East Asia and without the typical spicy character. Management should invest in additional English speaking staff to encourage repeat customers. Staff were helpful. Beach access requires some improvements.
Helal A. Couples Kuwait, March 5, 2013
Nice view of Kata beach - Reception without smile 

Nice view off Kata beach, large rooms (studio or apartment), has kitchen
8
The hotel is on top of a hill the north end of Kata beach.    It takes 6-8 minutes to the beach going down hill and going up hill back to the hotel.  The disk reception staff at check in was not that welcoming as in other Thai hotels. They did not smile and too much formal as if checking with passports officers.  The rooms I booked was sea view. I have been offered at first a room with sea view but the sea blocked by trees. It has been changed after requesting a better sea view and moved to a better room at a higher floor. Of course that's waste of time. The room is large one bedroom apartment has tiles with no carpet. The room is clean and well maintained. The balcony is large with nice view of Kata beach.   The whole hotel is nice Thai style hotel. I have not used the swimming pool because I opt to spend most the time on the beach. The beach has clean sand and many sun umbrellas to rent for 100bht, of course it is more expensive than Pattaya which is for only 60bht. In general everything is more expensive in Phuket than Pattaya. Massage for example in Phuket 300bht in Pattaya 100bht.  Karon beach is just 20 min walk from the hotel. Many shops restaurants, massage shops, and bars are of walking distance from the hotel.  The breakfast is above average. The staff in the breakfast are nice and friendly and have excellent service.  No WiFi in the room, I have been told it is free in the reception area.  All in all it is nice 4 star hotel which I rate as 7 out of 10. I would go another hotel next time coming to Kata or Karon beach not because the hotel is bad but I like to try other hotels which I am sure will be better than this hotel. 
Tsang W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 1, 2013
Lovely hotel with great view

Close to Kata Beach
9
It is located uphill, but not too tough to walk up, it's just 5-10 mins walk from Kata Beach. The room is big with seaview balcony overlook the corner of the beach . Some staff dont speak english well but i see they are hiring international student interns which nught help. The thing that drove me nuts though was the mosquitoes that live in the room. It's funny they are just flies during the day but at night they are the blood sucking mosquitoes. I had to put on mosquitoes repellent before going to bed and in the middle of the night...really suggest they should put some sort of repellent in the room.
Cameron G. Solo travelers Australia, February 19, 2013
Amazing hotel, perfect location

location, rooms, views
9.7
this was a truly amazing hotel. my room was huge... huge... for a solo traveller - i think they must've upgraded me. it was so easy to chill out and enjoy all the hotel facilities, and those facilities are very, very good - multilevel pool, with pool service, gym (not big but has everything you need). if i am returning to phuket with my partner, i will definitely be booking into the aspasia again! complimentary breakfast was very generous - an excellent touch was the freshly cooked egg dishes of whatever variety you were looking for. better coffee would be appreciated - not sure if i saw an espresso machine around but maybe i didn't look hard enough.
Hee W. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Large rooms, great service

very spacious rooms, great view
9.3
The room was huge. There was a well-equipped kitchen with full-size fridge. We had a beautiful view of Kata Beach from the balcony. To get to Kata Beach is an easy walk downhill, getting back from the beach is a bit of a hike uphill. We did catch a tuktuk for 100 baht on one occasion when we were in a rush to get back to the hotel. The hotel is located on a hill, which is along the tsunami evacuation route. The restaurant had very good Thai dishes. Beach towels were provided in the room and changed daily. Excellent wifi access in room. No lift access to most rooms, so not recommended for anyone with mobility issues.
Michael U. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2013
Wonderful hotel

Large rooms, great breakfast, nice pools, friendly staff
9.7
I rented the Deluxe Grand Seaview room for my parents and they enjoyed it a lot. The room was large and very nice. There was a large door in the middle of the wall that could be opened to combine the adjoining room next door. This did let it some sound from the neighbors, but fortunately they weren't noisy so not a problem during our stay. There was a nice view from the room, great breakfast, and very friendly staff.
Michael U. Families with young children United States of America, February 10, 2013
Great hotel, lovely time

Great room, great breakfast, nice pools
9.7
My wife and I stayed in the 1 Bedroom Seaview Suite which was fantastic. There was a full kitchen a with wrap around counter top and bar stools, a large living room with sofa and lounge seat, a large bedroom with an open closet, and a private balcony with a view of the ocean. The room was actually in a building/resort right next door called the Accenta. The main facilities at the Aspasia were great - nice pools, breakfast was wonderful and the staff was very friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08