Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 1039 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1039)
Sort by:
Luqin L. Families with young children China, October 7, 2013
relax

great view,comfortable,nice design
9.3
Godfrey S. Groups United Kingdom, October 6, 2013
very dissapointing

location, private
3.3
bad. Theses appear to be private appartments that are not used by the owners in the off season . some of the cabinets in the rooms are locked up with chains + padlocks. TV's are removed from the TV cabinet. appauling never again
Thomas R. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 16, 2013
Amazing Stay.

Great design, Beautiful settings, Great staff & Value for money
10
I would not hesitate for a moment to recommend this hotel. It was the best accommodation we had in Thailand. It was one of the more expensive but overall the extra $ were 100% worth it. The staff were great. Friendly, good English, polite, helpful. The buffet breakfast was great. BUT the main difference was they had a breakfast chef not just cooking egg's like the norm but cooking breakfasts. Full breakfast menu. I had Salmon Eggs Benedict. Pancakes also on offer, bacon eggs etc: VERY professional and sensationally cooked. Best breakfast I have ever had. The Hotel was located up a hill, but it's a short walk to the shops & beach and well worth it for the view it has. This would actually be one of the closest Hotels to the beach. Due to two huge resorts basically cutting off beach access except for either end of the bay.
Gilbert H. Solo travelers France, August 13, 2013
stress and arrogant management attitude

good wifi, quiet area and not bad breakfast
5
i come visit the hotel 3 days before my incoming and i sée the room and i ask an special request to have a high floor rom, the receptionist take note of my request but 3 days later when i come they sayd that the only room available was that one the y give me in a low floor with easy access to the beach. the access to the beach is sinply horrible and very dangerous! inacceptable for this pretending standing of hotel! from the begining almost everithing was wrong, the reptionist just ask for my passport and credit card and no more talk. after this cold and superficial meeting in the room i ask to hangers and only after another 2nd request they bring me only 2! after a 3th complain and a few hours waiting and waiting they bring some more hangers, the telephone was not ok, the safety box no have instructions or explain wath to do... i ask for someone and a responsable come to my room and say sorry for so long time lost and propose to me another high floor room but that one was smaller far away and not so quiet area, them i dont change the room and she ofered to me a massage or lunch. at the 2second day the cleaning services dont come to clean the room and after another complain they just come to clean at 1h30pm! the wellcoming diner is very poor, only one plate to choose and one dessert, bad food, bad cocktails.. only one place for breakfast, lunch or diner. the most amazing thing that i never seen in my life travelling and staying in many hotels around the world is the wardrobe un thé room was closed and blocked by a motorbike locker! and a manuscrit panelsaying to dont open because inside ils a personal efects belonging ''from the owner of the hotel'' this panel was signed by the management of thé aspasia! unbeliveable, arrogant and bossy. in my point of view it's an insultant rude and rough attitude. its unnacceptable ! those people dont have any sense of respect and normal wellcome.
Yandi O. Groups Iraq, August 10, 2013
nice environment

nice food, good beach
9.7
we enjoy our stay at the hotel which was located up on the hill, can see the beach view and have a direct access to the beach from the hotel.
Sally G. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2013
Lovely, quiet and relaxing

Peacefull, Views, Location
9
We had a lovely stay at the Aspasia hotel. Our room had a kitchenette and separate living room to the bedroom. The bed was comfortable, although did not have a TV in the room. Bathroom was adequate but I only had 1 hot shower in the 4 days that we stayed. Room had a safe and bathrobes. Free WIFI in the room which was great - fast too! The view from the large balcony was amazing. Very peaceful. The hotel is situated on a hill overlooking Kata beach. You do have to walk up a very steep slope to get to the hotel - OK for us, but the elderly or young children may find it tiring. The restaurant is very expensive and so is the mini bar. There are shops, bars and restaurants within 5 minutes walk from the hotel - so we chose to dine out and pick up our snacks and water etc from the local stores. We stayed in Kamala after our stay in Kata but found Kata better for restaurants and going out in the evenings. All in all we really liked the Aspasia hotel and would visit again.
Anthony E. Families with young children Australia, July 26, 2013
Great relaxing vacation

Quiet location. Buffer breakfast. Fast Internet
9.3
We love this hotel. The hill climb to the hotel is a great workout but a cheap tuktuk ride after a long day
Margaret I. Couples Australia, July 26, 2013
A peaceful romantic holiday.

We had beautiful ocean views and the room was very large. The breakfasts were gourmet quality.
9.3
The Aspasia Hotel was a perfect place to stay for a quiet, romantic getaway. The staff were very friendly and the breakfasts were delicious. It is built on the side of a cliff so there were lots of stairs everywhere you went within the hotel but we are fit and healthy so we didn't mind at all. There is a lift but it will not take you to all levels. You won't even get to the pool without going down a flight of stairs. We had a very enjoyable stay here and would definitely recommend it to others.
Debbie M. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2013
great hotel

value, view, great staff
9.7
very attentive English speaking staff, great value, nice rooms.
Matthew H. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2013
Excellent Value but you need a car!

Bedroom, breakfast, Spa
8
Great value for money with the extra oversized bathroom and huge jacuzzi. have stayed here before when a friend was an owner of a unit but sadly the wood work is getting old and need attention but apart from that it is great value for money !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01