Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 1045 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1045)
Sort by:
Ross I. Couples New Zealand, July 30, 2015
Nice hotel marred by noise problems

Location close to Kata Beach and restaurants; large rooms; decent pool
5.7
We stayed four nights in July 2015 and thought the Aspasia was well located, had generous rooms and was good value. It would have been almost perfect were it not for noise coming from the next room, which appeared to be separated from ours by only a door. Result: we could quite clearly hear children crying late into the evening. Not much fun. We were offered another room which was better, but only because the people in the adjoining room had no children and were quieter. If you book here, we suggest confirming first of all that your room is soundproof.
Report this review
Roy L. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2015
Value for money and cleanliness very helpful staff

Cleanliness value for money and accomadting staff
8.7
Very bery good
Report this review
Tulyawit W. Couples Thailand, July 12, 2015
Excellent

Good view and service, Clean but far from beach
8
Good view and service, Clean but far from beach
Report this review
Beini S. Groups United States of America, June 26, 2015
Nice hotel

View from the sea view room, spacious rooms, good pools
9.7
Report this review
Rhonda W. Couples United States of America, June 24, 2015
Nice hotel on the hill

Clean, friendly staff, great view
9
We checked in and there was a problem with the electricity in our room. After a few hours of the technician trying to fix it the hotel staff notified us that it could not be fixed so we were moved to an upgraded room. We ended up in a one room apartment suite. We stayed our entire time in this upgraded room which was still sea view and amazing. Only draw back for this hotel is that it is at the top of a hill and to go to any restaurants, shops or beach you must walk down and then back up the hill upon returning.
Report this review
Jerome H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 20, 2015
Great concept

room size, clenliness, staff
9.3
I had an enjoyable stay a The Aspasia Hotel. i thought that the concept of having plants on all the balconies and roof of the hotel was great. It also helped the hotel blend into the surrounding landscape. On the negative side, the fixtures and fittings are starting to get a bit worn and could do with some repairs. The walk from the town to the hotel is up a very steep hill, and getting around the hotel involves using a lot of stairs. This would be unsuitable for an elderly or disabled person.
Report this review
Greg L. Groups United Kingdom, June 20, 2015
MAKE SURE YOU READ THIS REVIEW

Cleanliness, room quality and value for money
10
It was an excellent hotel because of its value for money and cleanliness. Upon arrival we were greeted with coconut drinks and fast check in. We had a free upgrade to 1-bedroom suites from delux superiors. We received coupons for a free evening meal and a free 30 minute tension massage. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was good. Some people may find the walk to the beach a bit of a challenge as the hill is steep but that is not the hotels fault nor should they be criticised for it. I WILL return to The Aspasia hotel one day. Our group has moved on to Koh Samui for 5 nights now and I wish we were back at The Aspasia instead! The hotel rooms have very informative guides and information packs to help you get the best form your holiday and they also offer a very reasonable drinks menu at the pool bar. I cannot fault this hotel as they did everything right for me and went above and bound my expectations. P.s - BEAUTIFUL view of the sea from the lobby and rooms upon arrival! We loved the Aspasia and we will return for holiday again.
Report this review
Tracy L. Families with young children Australia, June 13, 2015
Apartment style rooms

Big rooms, self contained
5.3
The hotel rooms were nice and big apartments. We stayed in the 2 BR apartments. Good to have a kitchen as we have a baby. Breakfast was not very good compared with other resorts and did not cater for vegetarians. They serve cooked eggs to order and the 3 hot dishes were fried noodles, fried rice and rice porridge. Both rice and noodles had eggs and porridge had meat. They could not make a vegetarian version. Location is at the top of a very steep hill and about 10mins walk into town and to the beach. Not great with a baby. It cost about 200-300baht per trip down the hill which is very expensive. Overall great rooms, average restaurant and poor location. Would probably not stay here again due to location.
Report this review
Suthee C. Families with older children Thailand, May 30, 2015
A bit old but good location

View. Decorations
7.3
Good.
Report this review
Susana M. Couples Spain, May 28, 2015
Huge rooms in quiet but still centric location

Room size, nice views and great staff.
8.7
Hotel is quiet and views fantastic. Location uphill from the noisy main street in Kata but still sufficiently close to get the beach and shops/restaurants by walk in 10 min. The steep hill on the way back is a nice workout.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03