or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Jacuzzi The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
Business travelers (12)
Sort by:
Francis W. Business travelers Kenya, March 10, 2013
Quiet facility, great boutique design, sea views

Sea views, large rooms, great design and high speeds on the Wifi. Close to Kata shopping centre, very private rooms due to separated apartment-like blocks. One member of staff spoke good English.
5
It was great but would appreciate more variety for breakfast menu. The Tom Yam Goeng we ordered on room service was different from any we had tasted in South East Asia and without the typical spicy character. Management should invest in additional English speaking staff to encourage repeat customers. Staff were helpful. Beach access requires some improvements.
James L. Business travelers Singapore, March 31, 2012
Nice service but the location is BAD

Helpful staff
6
As this hotel on top of hill, it is far from shop and beach.
Jennifer W. Business travelers United States of America, October 22, 2011
do not stay here!

there wasn't a lot nice about this place, other than the view. do not waste your time or money on this hotel!
3.3
staff in restaurant were great! room was nice, but the walls were beyond paper thin. i could hear the couple in the next room. i could also hear every word they said, every foot step, pen dropping, etc. you get the idea! it was like we were in the same room. extremely unpleastent & uncomfortable. they also decided to smoke, which filled my room. i asked for a non smoking room! all of this started in the middle of the night about 1:30am. then i finally fell asleep & the electricity went out & my" roommates" got upset & started talking about it & chain smoking. i was beyond exhausted. i was staying here on a business trip. i went to the front desk when i got dressed and told them of these problems in a polite way. the staff said oh ok we will make a note of it so the not bother the next guest. i said i do not think i should have to pay full price for last night. they lied and said the manger was away on her lunch break & would not be back for 1 hr. i said i would wait & she magically appeared within 30 seconds! then she said that there was nothing she could do. this hotel is also up an extremely high and steep hill and isolated from most things. most locals & local taxis do not know where this hotel is. just for your information, i live in thailand & speak & understand thai. i know how much things should cost even in a tourist area. i talked with the locals & they were shocked at how expensive this hotel was. this was for things like a meal to a taxi ride. they also take you for a nice long ride before you actually get to your destination. breakfast was supposed to be a buffet. there wasn't anything of any quality there. for example, what little fruit they had was covered in fruit flies! hotel was completely ripping off it's costumers!
Michael N. Business travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2010
Aspasia

Excellent design for a boutique, with emphasis on the environment. Large, spacious, airy rooms
7.7
Overall, I'd say that the hotel is good value for a family holiday although I visited for rest & relaxation since my children are all grown. The surrounding local attractions are plentiful & one can avoid the more seedy areas of Patong!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can hire a self drive car & visit several of the surrounding local sights
Namphon R. Business travelers Thailand, April 10, 2010
the quiet chic hotel

peaceful hotel, various menu for breakfast, an hour free massage (soooo good therapist), a nice dinner complimentary, not bad menu to choose, room is functioned
10
1. A bit far from other hotels, up to a hill, you will pass Avista hotel and one more hotel, then Aspasia. 2. Don't worry about Tsunami, as its location is on top of Kata-Karon beach 3. If lazy to walk from beach, can use "Tuk Tuk" at Bht. 100 per 2-3 pax 4. nice for couple, no bathroom curtain - quite sexy, not a see trough bath room and bedroom.
Travel tip: You have to confirm your check in and request for the minibus to pick up from Airport to the hotel in advance, if you forgot you'd better use the private taxi and bargain for Bht 850.- (minibus from hotel is Bht 850. too) Don't use the minibus offering from the airport, it's cheap but will take you around town to send the other passengers about 3 hours before sending you. Rent a car will be more useful, instead of spending much money from taxi or Tuk Tuk charged to Patong or other places. But if you want to relax at the beach only, no need for car rental. Booking for James Bond Island for one day tour via your concierge will be approx. Bht 1200 per person. (I've been cheated by an agency as said cheapest price at Bht. 1400. ) The brochure will show the price at Bht 2800 per person. Anyway, if you are lucky, the best price I've heard from a guy on tour was Bht 1000.
Namphon R. Business travelers Thailand, April 7, 2010
spanish style hotel

Very Private area, Best to relax quietly
9.7
It is recommended for honeymoon couple. This is a sweet tranquil place. Complimentary of one night dinner which nice menu to select, and one hour free massage which has to reserve in advance. Then please trust me to buy more time for it as an hour is never enough. The therapists are expertise. There is a small gym room with modern sports machine confront the swimming pool and some beach vision. Television is set to consume some boring machine too. Breakfast is variety comparing to the price, which is affordable. The hotel is located in a hill, if you walk to find other restaurants will take about 15 minutes. This is a different place from busy and noisy Patong Hotels. I'd love to come back again.
Shopping Tip: Don't shop much in Phuket. You can find the same goods in Bangkok : cheapest (low to normal quality ) one is Platinum (at Pra tu Nam Td.; or MBK Center in Phaya Thai Rd.) Coconut juice in BKK is 15 to 20 Bht, in Phuket is 40 Bht.
Scott P. Business travelers United States of America, April 1, 2007
Wonder Place on the Hill
7.7
A maze when getting around
Sheng L. Business travelers China, June 11, 2014
非常值

都挺好
8
不错的 非常值
Shuo W. Business travelers China, October 4, 2013
无与伦比超棒的酒店

客房面积,整体设计,贴心的服务人员
10
酒店太赞了,旅行因为这个酒店全部升华,订的豪华海景房,一推开门就一望无际的大海还有满阳台上的各色三角梅,还有躺椅和房间里比自己家还齐全的所有家用设备,让人甚至在房间里呆着都不愿意出去。每天晚上都和朋友们一起在露台上喝着小酒,听着海浪还有各种小动物的声音。酒店的颜色和设计也非常棒,本身就是一个非常棒的景点一般。太爱了,过年去还住在这儿。
Jiangpeng C. Business travelers China, September 30, 2013
不怎么样

没什么特别突出的,海景房还可以。
3.7
网上订购的是豪华海景双床房,到了酒店却被安排海景单床房,拿出在网上打印的图片和信息核对,酒店说没有这个房,说是雅高达网站自己的问题,她们没这个房,跟她们没关系。明明网上海景房有2种,我订购的是豪华双床的房,给我们安排的却是海景单卧,客厅面积挺大,可睡房却很小,浴室厕所都很小。客厅大我总不能睡客厅吧。一进屋发现墙壁一只大壁虎一溜烟就没了。早餐卫生不敢恭维,餐盘不加盖,食物凉,蚂蚁在餐盘里爬来爬去,甜面包还引来蜜蜂在那舔。酒店地理位置也不好,出门上下都要经过一个很长的上下坡,总之这家酒店性价比不高,不推荐。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot TubThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - JacuzziThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04