or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
107 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
Solo travelers (107)
Sort by:
Irtezaul K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 1, 2014
Too many stairs, I am too old for stairs.

Really can't think about three best things. The hotel staff was courteous, the language barrier was difficult to over come. Had no hot water in the shower, asked but I do not think they understood.
4.7
Average, not what I expected, breakfast was good. Two complimentary dinner was nothing to write home about it. I stayed there a year and half ago, liked it. Not this time. No hot water in the shower, the basins where one shaves needs to be upgraded, first room 1431 the basins in the bathroom were cracked, water would not flow through. Had to stop because water was over flowing. Second room 2007, again no hot water in the shower, water would not go through the basins. I informed the staff, while they were courteous, I knew they did not understand English.
Anthony B. Solo travelers Ireland, October 21, 2014
OK, not value for money, old building

Room size, shower and location
6.3
Aircon was terrible, couldnt change the temperature and the TV was tiny.
Robin S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 17, 2014
nice hotel

location clean freindly staff
8.3
pleasant and comfortable
Robert D. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 29, 2014
Convenient hideaway

Friendly attentive staff, gorgeous view, close to the beach
10
Aspasia was wonderful. I extended my stay here from three nights to nine. Great location just a short bush walk from the beach. Friendly staff. Great buffet breakfast with a chef to cook whatever you want as well. I'd definitely recommend staying here and would do so again. I was staying low season so had a 40-50% discount which made it affordable. You can definitely find cheaper but this was well worth it. Nice pools and great views. Hidden away from the noise in a quiet bush setting but only a few minutes walk to town and the beach. Loved it.
Karyn C. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2014
Scenic Luxury

View, spacious room, huge balcony.
9.3
Amazing hotel peaceful and luxurious. Best place to stay in Phuket!! Photos are exactly how hotel is. Would definitely stay again, awesome breakfast with the most gorgeous smiling welcoming chef :)
David D. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2014
very pleasant and enjoyable

the room ,the pool and the amenities
8
most enjoyable attentive staff and great resturant
Wang Y. Solo travelers China, May 4, 2014
it's quite and comfortable

breakfast location room
10
Christine R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2014
Comfortable, enjoyable stay

Staff, serenity, view
8
Just enjoyed 11 nights in a garden room. Very large and well appointed with especially good bathroom. Staff all attentive especially the mature aged pool attendant who is constantly attending to guests and keeps the pool area immaculate. Only criticism is the track from the hotel to beach, could easily be improved and quite dangerous for less able bodied guests to use.
George B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2013
Superb will be staying again

Breakfast, swimming and nice quiet beach
9.7
Very nice, happy welcoming staff, especially the pool man he is always smiling and goes the extra mile to ensure comfort. Excellent swimming pools. I had a problem with wifi but the staff made sure I got my own router in my room the next day for no extra charge. Clean comfortable big rooms. Had another great stay at the aspasia and extended my stay for two more days. Will be back in three months cannot wait! Great value aswell.
Thomas R. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 16, 2013
Amazing Stay.

Great design, Beautiful settings, Great staff & Value for money
10
I would not hesitate for a moment to recommend this hotel. It was the best accommodation we had in Thailand. It was one of the more expensive but overall the extra $ were 100% worth it. The staff were great. Friendly, good English, polite, helpful. The buffet breakfast was great. BUT the main difference was they had a breakfast chef not just cooking egg's like the norm but cooking breakfasts. Full breakfast menu. I had Salmon Eggs Benedict. Pancakes also on offer, bacon eggs etc: VERY professional and sensationally cooked. Best breakfast I have ever had. The Hotel was located up a hill, but it's a short walk to the shops & beach and well worth it for the view it has. This would actually be one of the closest Hotels to the beach. Due to two huge resorts basically cutting off beach access except for either end of the bay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07