or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Jacuzzi The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
78 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
Families with older children (78)
Sort by:
Michael K. Families with older children Canada, April 19, 2014
A very nice hotel on Kata Beach

Large suite, well looked after facilities, very helpful and friendly staff
9
We were very impressed with this hotel. It turned out to be just what we were looking for: clean, quiet, and well maintained near the beach. It's located at the north end of Kata Beach, up on the hill so a bit of a climb to get to, but a good workout if you're in shape and there's always the tuk-tuk's if you're not. The hotel is beautifully maintained with gardens everywhere and gorgeous views of the bay. Our room was large. We were a family of 3 in a suite - all adults, but had plenty of room and privacy. The suite had a balcony again with a fantastic view.The pool was large enough for a refreshing dip on its two levels. The gym was small, but seldom busy and had all the equipment I needed for a quick workout - dumbbells, elliptical, treadmill and universal weights. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful with a grill that served eggs, french toast, etc. as well as a bread and toast station, fruit table, cereal station, hot asian breakfast (congee, rice, stir fry), and cold meats. The place never seemed crowded throughout the breakfast period. The hotel is a climb up the hill from the beach. You can either take the rough, sometimes steep, local path to the north end of Kata, or follow the road to the middle of the beach. The staff were friendly and helpful. For our first trip to Thailand, we were really impressed with this hotel and found it to be good value.
Travis U. Families with older children United States of America, March 28, 2014
Great views and quiet.

Great views, breakfast, and beach access.
9
Robert M. Families with older children Australia, January 26, 2014
Great location and resort. The beds were too hard

Location and proximity to beach.
7.3
Enjoyed the hotel overall. The staff were good but their english was not very good and the air conditioning in the rooms was too noisy-had to turn it off at night to get to sleep.
Azrin A. Families with older children Malaysia, July 2, 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable stay

Large-sized balcony with a wonderful view of Kata Breach, the two-bedroom suite was roomy and comfortable, and the beach was relatively secluded and not overcrowded with tourists
9
The hotel is about an hour's drive from the airport. The staff at reception were courteous and efficient. We booked the two-bedroom suite with an ocean view and were pleasantly surprised by the size of it. The balcony area was big and perfect for lounging, and where we spent most of our time when indoors. The food at the hotel was great and we ended up eating all of our meals there. We plan to go there again, which is one of those rare a unanimous decisions for my family.
Edvard K. Families with older children Hungary, June 30, 2013
Excellent location, great view, close to the beach

location, nice room, great breakfas
9.7
Juhi G. Families with older children India, November 5, 2012
Location location location

Beautiful hotel, lovely rooms
10
It is literally on hill. So if you cant climb stairs, forget this place. Its more for couples than families. Great breakfast. Access to beach is simple great. And beach is so lovely.
Doria F. Families with older children Australia, October 11, 2012
incredible view..... amazing rooms...... wow

where to start... clean, friendly, a view to die for, large rooms and amazing breakfast... couldn t ask for more
10
the resort is situated on top of a hill, great exerciseevery time u walk down to the main road and night life and back, i am not the fittest but i managed just fine and the view is worth every step, u can always catch a tuk tuk... great restaurants all around, accessto the beach is a little underkept but it s like a little expedition through the jungle which we enjoyed... the beach is clean and the water amazing..... looking forward to stay again.....
Hotel Feature Tip: there are no elevators to the top floor rooms...... more exercise.... but u get use to it...
Michael D. Families with older children Australia, October 1, 2012
Great view and quite locaction

Pool, locaction
7.3
Had a great time again, but this hotel is starting to show signs of wear and tear, rooms weren't as clean as last time and the service not quite as good either.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire your own car/ scooter and get out and explore the island
Khalid Q. Families with older children Pakistan, August 28, 2012
Excellent for relaxation with family

Spacious, clean room, good service
9
we booked the hotel for one night as we planned to find another place for two more nights if we didn't like the hotel. we ended up booking this hotel for two more nights because we liked it so much. excellent for family vacation with children above 5 years old. families with babies may consider that its on a hill top. it's a comfortable climb down to beach with older children but parents carrying babies may find a little tough. excellent beach, wonderful staff, breakfast is ok. rooms are spacious, we got with a balcony which was a great option. it is far from the night life and big shopping places of patong but market, eating places, tour operators are only 5 minutes walk. overall an excellent trip to remember and we will stay here again if we come for relaxation with family.
Valerie P. Families with older children Australia, August 27, 2012
"Excellent hotel with spacious rooms'

the large rooms, breakfast and lovely pool area
7.7
We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were the best we had stayed in. The pool was lovely, plenty of beds, towels etc.Breakfast was good, service was good. Only drawback is, this hotel is on the top of a steep hill.I would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot TubThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - JacuzziThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02