or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - Balcony The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom Suite The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Jacuzzi The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Bathroom The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Spa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
Solo travelers (97)
Sort by:
Wang Y. Solo travelers China, May 4, 2014
it's quite and comfortable

breakfast location room
10
David D. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2014
very pleasant and enjoyable

the room ,the pool and the amenities
8
most enjoyable attentive staff and great resturant
Christine R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2014
Comfortable, enjoyable stay

Staff, serenity, view
8
Just enjoyed 11 nights in a garden room. Very large and well appointed with especially good bathroom. Staff all attentive especially the mature aged pool attendant who is constantly attending to guests and keeps the pool area immaculate. Only criticism is the track from the hotel to beach, could easily be improved and quite dangerous for less able bodied guests to use.
George B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2013
Superb will be staying again

Breakfast, swimming and nice quiet beach
9.7
Very nice, happy welcoming staff, especially the pool man he is always smiling and goes the extra mile to ensure comfort. Excellent swimming pools. I had a problem with wifi but the staff made sure I got my own router in my room the next day for no extra charge. Clean comfortable big rooms. Had another great stay at the aspasia and extended my stay for two more days. Will be back in three months cannot wait! Great value aswell.
Thomas R. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 16, 2013
Amazing Stay.

Great design, Beautiful settings, Great staff & Value for money
10
I would not hesitate for a moment to recommend this hotel. It was the best accommodation we had in Thailand. It was one of the more expensive but overall the extra $ were 100% worth it. The staff were great. Friendly, good English, polite, helpful. The buffet breakfast was great. BUT the main difference was they had a breakfast chef not just cooking egg's like the norm but cooking breakfasts. Full breakfast menu. I had Salmon Eggs Benedict. Pancakes also on offer, bacon eggs etc: VERY professional and sensationally cooked. Best breakfast I have ever had. The Hotel was located up a hill, but it's a short walk to the shops & beach and well worth it for the view it has. This would actually be one of the closest Hotels to the beach. Due to two huge resorts basically cutting off beach access except for either end of the bay.
Gilbert H. Solo travelers France, August 13, 2013
stress and arrogant management attitude

good wifi, quiet area and not bad breakfast
5
i come visit the hotel 3 days before my incoming and i sée the room and i ask an special request to have a high floor rom, the receptionist take note of my request but 3 days later when i come they sayd that the only room available was that one the y give me in a low floor with easy access to the beach. the access to the beach is sinply horrible and very dangerous! inacceptable for this pretending standing of hotel! from the begining almost everithing was wrong, the reptionist just ask for my passport and credit card and no more talk. after this cold and superficial meeting in the room i ask to hangers and only after another 2nd request they bring me only 2! after a 3th complain and a few hours waiting and waiting they bring some more hangers, the telephone was not ok, the safety box no have instructions or explain wath to do... i ask for someone and a responsable come to my room and say sorry for so long time lost and propose to me another high floor room but that one was smaller far away and not so quiet area, them i dont change the room and she ofered to me a massage or lunch. at the 2second day the cleaning services dont come to clean the room and after another complain they just come to clean at 1h30pm! the wellcoming diner is very poor, only one plate to choose and one dessert, bad food, bad cocktails.. only one place for breakfast, lunch or diner. the most amazing thing that i never seen in my life travelling and staying in many hotels around the world is the wardrobe un thé room was closed and blocked by a motorbike locker! and a manuscrit panelsaying to dont open because inside ils a personal efects belonging ''from the owner of the hotel'' this panel was signed by the management of thé aspasia! unbeliveable, arrogant and bossy. in my point of view it's an insultant rude and rough attitude. its unnacceptable ! those people dont have any sense of respect and normal wellcome.
Michael R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 15, 2013
Good sea views

Large room, sea views, quiet location
7.7
Large comfortable room, but it had a connecting door which I assumed led to a privately owned condo apartment. Might not be very quiet or private if it had been occupied. Great sea views, but the cost is a significant uphill walk - they should run a free tuk-tuk shuttle. Wifi only in public areas. Pool area ok, but enclosed by the buildings rather than a garden.
Sven S. Solo travelers Germany, July 2, 2013
Beautiful hotel in quiet area, close to beach

close to beach, nice pool, large room
8.3
Had a wonderful time at the hotel. Room was huge and comfortable, area was quiet yet close to the beach. Beautiful pools, breakfast was good. Two slightly negative points: kind of a steep walk up the hill when walking back to the hotel, but nothing terrible. Also, some of the staff, especially in the restaurant, was a bit indifferent, while other staff was very friendly.
Michal K. Solo travelers Czech Republic, June 28, 2013
Relaxation, quiet, friendlz environment

Comforts, quietness, sea view
8.3
I spent there a few days after some business in Bangkok. The purpose was to relax, enjoy the sea, have some opportunity to go out. It perfectly fit. The hotel was nice, comfortable, staff were very friendly (though some of those trainees might have difficulties with English, but the hotel was taking care). Close to the nice beach, close to the centre (a bit up the hill, but a few steps), yet out of the noisy touristic life. I enjoyed it a lot.
Julaluk C. Solo travelers Thailand, June 19, 2013
Pleasant Stay, Attentive Staff, Comfy Rooms

Comfy Room, Beach, Staff
9
I had a wonderful 5D4N at The Aspasia Hotel. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Pool was great! The spread at the breakfast was good and the quality of the food was also great. Located up a pretty steep slope, not recommended for travelers with elderly and young children with prams, but not a problem for the rest. Located very near the beach, about 5 minutes walk away. Also very closely located to some nice local restaurants. Overall a very good experience!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Garden SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 3 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hot TubThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - JacuzziThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest room - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Aspasia Spa The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Malina’s RestaurantThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - GardenThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Aspasia Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05