Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aspasia Hotel

1/ 3 Laem Sai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1084 reviews

570 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1084)
Sort by:
Jeremy L. Families with older children Thailand, December 30, 2015
.

.
7.3
Report this review
Glywn R. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2015
Shabby rooms and little servicing
5
The room lacked casual seating (sofa or armchair), the daily cleaning was minimal with towels and sheets irregularly changed, and staff were lackadaisical and inattentive to guest concerns. It does not rate a 4 star level and is looking very tired as a "hotel" - it is an apartment complex selling part occupation of apartments to gain income for the owners, and is not doing at all well. If I owned a place here I would be very concerned
Report this review
Paige R. Couples Australia, December 5, 2015
Beautiful views

The view from our room, the pools and bedroom.
9.7
Report this review
Emma K. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2015
3 night stay at the Aspasia

The view was fantastic. Rooms great and spacious. Pools fantastic.
8
The location is ok. Close enough to the centre but you have to walk up a steep road to get to it. We were welcomed with fresh coconuts and showed to our room. Which was very spacious and a great standard. Hot water didn't work and when we mentioned it they fixed it straight away. Food is ok, better places to eat in town (the red duck is very good, they do everything vegetarian too if need be), drinks were good, especially at happy hour! No evening entertainment but that's what we wanted. So if you are looking for a relaxing hotel with fantastic views and comfortable rooms this is the place. Recommend hiring a scooter to visit other beaches as it can get a bit repetitive. Surfing good at Kata Noi beach. The only negative was the spa, the massages were great but there was confusion over the price and when I reviewed the cost and complained that we had been charged twice nothing was done about it. Just a laugh and shrug. Remember to get your deposit back. They forgot to give it to us and refused to send a bank transfer. Overall I would recommend this hotel. Just keep tabs on how much you are being charged!
Report this review
Wesley E. Couples Belgium, October 16, 2015
Good hotel very helpful people

Good view, nice place, helpful people
8.3
The stay in aspasia was very good. The room should probably get a fix here and there but it was clean and the people were very helpful. If you mentioned an issue they would make sure it got resolved asap. Breakfast was good. Also renting a motorbike is also a good thing at the hotel and makes sure you can visit all Phuket in a cheap way.
Report this review
Nola R. Solo travelers Canada, October 11, 2015
Blissful Peace and Quiet

The food, the room, the view.
9.3
I was in heaven. The suite was fabulous, the pool was wonderful, the view was incredible. The food was wonderful ... I had Eggs Benedict every morning and enjoyed the dinner immensely. If I had come to party I would have been very disappointed, but I was there to do some business and get some rest. It was the perfect location for that. I never wanted to leave.
Report this review
Qijue L. Couples China, October 5, 2015
Excellent. Recommendable.

Spacious room. Modern design. Excellent shower experience.
9.3
It was excellent! The room is really spacious and it's just facing the ocean. We really loved the room design and loved the shower experience, especially with its massage shower head. The staff was kind and helpful for helping us to book the one-day trip and scuba diving trip. They gave a welcoming coconut and a flower ring for each of us when we arrived. The stay was pleasant and I will definitely recommend it to all my friends and relatives.
Report this review
Larissa M. Couples Australia, October 5, 2015
Lovely room

Large room, private balcony with nice views, great jacuzzi.
7
Initial mix up with room booking but finally got the upgrade we paid for. The room size was awesome. The jacuzzi was great but be careful of flooding room because overflow drain not working !! The food quality was average. Even thai dishes were disappointing. Hotel is on top of hill so views good but but far from beach and steep climb to get back.
Report this review
Ed M. Couples Australia, September 25, 2015
ALL GOOD ONCE AGAIN ++

LOCATION , HOTEL FACILITIES , VIEW
8
ALL GOOD , HAVE STAYED HERE IN THE PAST , POOL GREAT . WILL BE BACK , THANK YOU
Report this review
Anthony R. Groups India, September 22, 2015
Amazing View

View,Location,Size and Architecture
8.7
Had fun with. my friends. Cozy place and friendly staff
Report this review
1 - 10 of 570 reviews Next page
The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BathroomThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Grand Suite - BalconyThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Grand The Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedrooms Grand Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View SuiteThe Aspasia Hotel Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01