or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Astari Villa & Residence

Jalan Karang Mas Sejahtera, Gang Kencana Selatan No. 1, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia 80362 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - The Astari Pool The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - One Bedroom Villa The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - 1 Bedroom Villa The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Exterior The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Swimming Pool The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Swimming Pool The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Interior The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Swimming Pool The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Swimming Pool The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Swimming Pool The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Entrance The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - The Astari Spa The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - JWB Beach Club The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - JWB Beach Club The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Villa 2 Bedroom The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Suite Room
The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Bathroom towel The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Honeymoon set up The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Reception The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Honeymoon set up The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Honeymoon set up The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Honeymoon set up The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Honeymoon set up The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Bathroom amenities The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Welcome Fruits The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Deluxe Room The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Deluxe Room The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Deluxe & Suite Balcony
Area: Jimbaran Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
96 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Claire B. Groups Australia, July 11, 2014
Relaxing, peaceful and attentive staff

Shuttle service to beach and local cafés, quiet pool area and attentive staff
8.3
After a busy stay in legion, Jimbaran Bay was the perfect retreat. I wouldn't suggest staying here if you are wanting to explore the surrounding areas of Bali but it's only 2min shuttle to beach and 5 min to the famous rock bar. Breakfast was really good and service prompt. The staff are very helpful and will assist you with transport needs.
David D. Couples United Kingdom, June 27, 2014
Every second of our stay was superb

Beautiful. Romantic. Perfect.
10
We spend 6 nights in Villa Kendondong. It is a one bedroom pool villa. Its the furthest room from the reception. The room was beautiful. Every single thing about the whole place is wonderful. Its the perfect location for a romantic vacation or honeymoon. All the staff were very friendly, professional and took care of all our needs. The breakfast was served in our room and was always lovely and really well presented, even little smiley faces on the toast. I had the romantic room set up as a surprise for my wife for our wedding anniversary and it was lovely. The hotel is in a quiet location, yet just 5 minutes from Jimbaran beach and 20 minutes from Kuta area. Even though we were furthest from the reception, the wifi was super fast and never down. I honest cannot say enough good things about this hotel and my only advise to anyone who can find something negative about here "Say at home, wrap yourself up in bed and watch tv, coz you are impossible to please" Thank You Astari for a wonderful vacation and see you again soon :-)
Nancy L. Families with young children France, June 25, 2014
Simple hotel but good value for money

Nice staff, lovely breakfast, good internet
8
The hotel is a little out of the way but a shuttle is available and the beach is actually very close. The local beach is great for seafood and surfing, and full of locals (unlike other beaches in Bali). Nusa Dua beach is only 10 min drive away and well worth a visit too, with great shopping and restaurants as well as several huge, quiet beaches. Great access to the airport. Friendly staff. Very quiet surroundings. Continental breakfast was very good.
Sangwoo K. Solo travelers South Korea, May 25, 2014
It was comfortable.

i had stayed at sweet room. Personal pool was impressive & calm & peaceful
6.7
Location is not center of downtown but Hotel provided the drop off & pick-up service. Everything seems OK except the location.
Hwei T. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2014
Great and efficient staff, Quiet surrounding

Great breakfast, Spacious room, Great swimming pool
8
It was good. great american breakfast. we got the pool view deluxe room. once we step out of the room then we can direct access to swimming pool. but me and my husband also get hurt because of the cupboard door handle. it was too sharp and cut on our finger. both of us also get hurt. the kettle has some problem also, after we boil the water we leave it there. when we pour the water out, the water looks like muddy. other than that we are satisfy with the service and room.
Anand L. Couples India, May 18, 2014
Absolute Value for Money

Swimming Pool, Quality & Cleanliness of Room, Efficient Room Service
8.3
A very good and comfortable stay at The Astari Villa. Very good quality of rooms with large space and natural lighting. Good breakfast delivered to our Villa. Friendly and efficient staff.
Aysegul U. Couples Australia, May 16, 2014
Average

Pool size, large rooms, location
4.7
Overall good hotel. Pool was not too clean. Bed uncomfortable. The toilet was located outside and there was a smell, not sure if this was the sewerage. The rooms were spacious which was good. Don't think I would be staying here again.
Steve T. Couples Malaysia, May 9, 2014
Romance and nice view and beautiful hotel

Relax, Romance and Beautiful hotel
7
Beautiful and relaxing hotel. The staff friendly and the villa too beautiful. But the garden of villa too many small "animal" felt unsafe when bath on the swimming pool or bathroom.
Katharina S. Couples Germany, May 3, 2014
Great rooms, but location a bit off

Very modern and comfy rooms, close to the airport
8
The rooms are wonderful, the small pool quickly gets too crowded. Although the in-room directory mentioned a regular shuttle to Jimbaran beach we were told there was only one leaving the afternoon. That's a shame as the beach is only 1km away, but walking on the road is not really an option. It seems all other hotels had shuttles.
Chii H. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2014
Quite far away from city centre.

Friendly Staff, Great Breakfast, Comfortable
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - 1 bedroom villa-Candle Light DinnerThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - The Astari PoolThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - One Bedroom VillaThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - 1 Bedroom VillaThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - ExteriorThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Swimming PoolThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Swimming PoolThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - InteriorThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Swimming PoolThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Swimming PoolThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Swimming PoolThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - EntranceThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - The Astari SpaThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - JWB Beach ClubThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - JWB Beach ClubThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Villa 2 BedroomThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Suite RoomThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Bathroom towelThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Honeymoon set upThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - ReceptionThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Honeymoon set upThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Honeymoon set upThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Honeymoon set upThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Honeymoon set upThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Bathroom amenitiesThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Welcome FruitsThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Deluxe RoomThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Deluxe RoomThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Deluxe & Suite BalconyThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - The Astari SpaThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Deluxe Room - Twin BedThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Villa Living Room & Swimming PoolThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Deluxe Room - Queen BedThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Welcome Fruits at the VillasThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - BathroomThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Living RoomThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - KitchenThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - BathroomThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - One Bedroom Villas The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - One Bedroom Villas The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - One Bedroom Villas The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - BathroomThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - BathroomThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Astari RestoThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Candle Light Dinner The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - 2 Bedroom VillasThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - ReceptionThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Swimming PoolThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Lestari SpaThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Lestari SpaThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - WelcomingThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Candle Light DinnerThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Living Room The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - ResidenceThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Lestari SpaThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Lestari SpaThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Lestari SpaThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - 1 Bedroom villaThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - 1 Bedroom villa Living RoomThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Deluxe roomThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - One Bedroom Villa The Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Deluxe roomThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Suite RoomThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Candle Light Dinner at VillaThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Suite RoomThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Suite RoomThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Deluxe RoomThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Deluxe RoomThe Astari Villa & Residence Bali - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05