arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 202 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 202 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8

8.7 muhammad Y.
Singapore
September 06, 2015
3d2n in astari
quiet area, near to convenience store and near to jimbaran seafood
I was from centra taum bali at seminyak and in comparison i would say centra taum had a warmer vibe from their staff to the room. I didnt really find that at astari although the rooms were cozy. Was located on the 1st floor and i like the fact that we were near to the pool and the spa. The spa treatment was awesome however the treatment room could atleast be air conditioned and enclosed as there were some mozzies around.

8.3 Kylie Z.
Australia
August 31, 2015
Clean, simple and lovely
Location, cleanliness and boutique

7.3 sara M.
Italy
August 31, 2015
Lovely hotel but with nothing around
Clean, service and massages
It was at the end of my trip so it was good and relaxing. As I said the hotel is lovely but without a scooter or a taxi it is a bit isolated.

8 SIYUAN T.
China
August 25, 2015
Comfort stay
comfort, pool, location
We stayed for one night right after arriving in Bali at 6pm. The room was clean, staff is very friendly. The swimming pool was just outside our room, it looked pretty beautiful at night. The breakfast is acceptable (typical western breakfast)

8 Davinia T.
Spain
August 22, 2015
Beautiful hotel near Jimbaran beach
bed, wifi, cleanliness
Perfect stay! We were looking for a nice hotel on the Jimbaran area and the Astari offered good quality for money! bed is huge and very comfortable!!! Pool is nice but not dunny all day long! Beach is about 15' walk or arond 2€ taxi drive! We really like it!

4.7 jiaping T.
Singapore
July 26, 2015
Short Stay in Bali
Friendilness of Staff, quietness of the surroundings
The villa was overpriced. The pool was small. The room condition was ok but the bedsheets were stained. Despite a reminder to change it, the staff did not do. Eventually, after the staff changed the bedsheets, it was still stained.

9.3 Jaala F.
Australia
July 25, 2015
Perfect two bedroom pool villa!
Private pool, outdoor shower and fantastic staff.
We travelled with another couple and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is only a small hotel but it is beautiful and the staff are attentive and lovely. They only have 1 two bedroom pool villa - it was a great layout: shared living/kitchen/dining area and the separate bedrooms branch off from there. Each bedroom has a stunning glass/open style bathroom that includes a garden surrounded outdoor shower :) the private pool was a great size as well. Around a 4 min drive to Ayana Resort for the Rock Bar or 2 min drive/10 min walk up/down the hill to Jimbaran beach. The breakfast and room service was basic food, nothing fancy. Breakfast is the only area that they may wish improve on, I personally found it too greasy to have every morning (but this seems to be the same for all Bali hotels with their American style breakfast offerings). You can always eat out for breakfast quite cheaply so not a big deal! Overall we loved it and would definitely recommend.

7.7 LIM Y.
Malaysia
July 10, 2015
The staff performance is yet up to expected
room comfort, value for money, nice pool
overall is good but staff performance is a bit slow and relax. As I remember the day I'm check-in with my friends who staying at villa with two bed rooms, your staff have to keep me waiting as I was tired. another issues that I encountered is when I'm order food dining in the room during the next day afternoon, your reception staff was told me only 30 minutes the food will be arrived as I did mentioned to him that I need to be rush to airport by 1330hrs. SO, I'm waiting for my food more than 30 minutes almost nearly 1hrs. I'm a bit disappointed on the staff performance is slow. maybe, the culture is like that but I hope that your staff action still have space to be improve. thanks & regards

9.3 Jayce T.
Malaysia
July 01, 2015
small villa with nice pool
clean and big room, comfortable, convenient area
We love this villa, quiet yet very comfortable. We just feel lazy and relax when we stay in here. Valuable price for the stay.

8 Doris H.
Germany
June 29, 2015
Entspannter Besuch / Stress frei
the look at the pool, the cleanness, frendlinesss
Event less.