or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Athens Gate Hotel

10, Sygrou Avenue, Acropolis - Koukaki, Athens, Greece 11742 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Exterior The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Exterior The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Exterior The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Exterior The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Interior The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Interior The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Restaurant The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Restaurant The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Restaurant The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Restaurant The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - View The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - View The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - View The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - View The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest Room
The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest Room The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest Room The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest Room The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Bathroom The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Bathroom The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Bathroom The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest Room The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest Room The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Surroundings The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest Room The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Interior The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest Room
Area: Acropolis - Koukaki Number of Rooms: 99

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
85 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (85)
Sort by:
Fanny N. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2014
Good location, clean & nice roof top restaurant

Good location, clean & nice roof top restaurant
8.3
Good location near to Athens gate, museum and Acropolis, clean & nice roof top restaurant, food is ok.
Elena H. Solo travelers Singapore, August 30, 2014
exceeds expectation

location, the staff and the magnificent view
9
Can't find anything wrong. stayed here for 2 nights and picked the room with the view and didn't regret it at all. Breakfast on the roof top was fabulous and the view to accompany it. Would definitely stay here again.
Endy P. Couples Indonesia, August 17, 2014
look no further

breakfast, location, view
9.7
so we booked this hotel as our 2nd choice but turn out that this one was better than our 1st choice. breakfast on the rooftop with the view of acropolis, temple of zeus, and the city. just a short walk to plaka. room and bathroom was clea, view to the temple of zeus.
Lo Y. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2014
Modern, comfortable hotel

Good location, spectacular views, clean
9.3
We enjoyed 2 wonderful nights in this hotel which was just a short walk from the Acropolis Station and rather easy to find upon our arrival. We were delighted to see amazing views of the Acropolis and Mount Lycabettus from the rooftop of the hotel. Very clean and modern feel to the hotel, although rooms were quite small.
Frances H. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2014
Wonderful stay at Athens Gate

Location, value for money, comfort
9.7
We had a wonderful stay in Athens, the hotel was perfectly placed for exploring the historic areas and plenty of restaurants close by too. Staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good with lots of choices and an amazing view. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
Chi H. Couples China, July 10, 2014
The Athens Gate Hotel

Good View, Good Site, Good Service
8.7
very nice
Thoa T. Couples Australia, July 8, 2014
Perfect Location

Location and Customer Service
8
Location is central for sight seeing, restaurants and train. Rooftop restaurant with view of the Acropolis and Temple of Zeus was amazing. Hotel looked dated from the exterior but internal is very nice. Bedrooms were clean and comfortable however a little small and so were the bathrooms but not a real problem. We stayed for 2 nights but the first night we were on level 1 at the front of the building on the main road and it was very noisy. The room would smell like car fumes if we left the balcony door open. The next day we asked to be moved, the staff were very helpful and moved us to level 4 at the back of the building which was much quieter. Free wifi could only be accessed in the lobby or rooftop restaurant and often it was impossible to get a connection.
Anu G. Couples Australia, June 10, 2014
Amazing location!!

Location, service, breakfast
10
Excellent hotel with amazing views of the Acropolis and the Temple of Zeus. The service was outstanding and the staff ensured we were able to catch an early morning ferry out of Athens and even packed us breakfast! A highlight was yummy breakfast on the rooftop restaurant with amazing views of Athens City
Rajesh P. Couples Australia, May 22, 2014
Great hospitality

Freindly staff, great position and good food.
8.3
All staff were friendly with a smile and happy to assist with any queries. The hotel is very centrally located. The views from back of hotel were not impressive, but for our short stay the hotel lived up to our expectations.
Taurus L. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2013
this is excellent

space, location and food
10
This is an excellent hotel with very friendly and good service. The location is perfect and also it has a world class perfect view rooftop restaurant. Thank you Athens Gate Hotel for such a wonderful experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Athens Gate Hotel AthensThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - ExteriorThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - ExteriorThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - ExteriorThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - ExteriorThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - InteriorThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - InteriorThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - RestaurantThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - RestaurantThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - RestaurantThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - RestaurantThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - ViewThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - ViewThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - ViewThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - ViewThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - BathroomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - BathroomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - BathroomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - SurroundingsThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - InteriorThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - SurroundingsThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - ReceptionThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - ViewThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - SurroundingsThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01