or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Athens Gate Hotel

10, Sygrou Avenue, Acropolis - Koukaki, Athens, Greece 11742 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Exterior The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Exterior The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Exterior The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Exterior The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Interior The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Interior The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Restaurant The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Restaurant The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Restaurant The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Restaurant The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - View The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - View The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - View The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - View The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest Room
The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest Room The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest Room The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest Room The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Bathroom The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Bathroom The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Bathroom The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest Room The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest Room The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Surroundings The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest Room The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Interior The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest Room
Area: Acropolis - Koukaki Number of Rooms: 99

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (91)
Sort by:
Yin M. Couples China, October 20, 2014
great location, and new remodel condition

great location, good room condition, good view
9.3
it's pretty nice stay, since the hotel is remodeled not too many years. This hotel is just walking distance to main travel attractions, and have great view from top floor. Room is clean and comfortable, and staffs are helpful. The bad thing is only free wifi in lobby area, and it's be noise at night. overall, its a valuable 4 star hotel.
Meng Y. Couples Canada, October 4, 2014
honeymoon

location, view, hard to find the third one
7.3
1. not walking distance from the x96 stop 2. the room is extremely small!!
Sumit C. Couples India, October 2, 2014
Awesome experience!

Location, Staff, Rooftop Restaurant
10
Athens Gate Hotel is really awesome for everything. The Staff is really polite and very helpful. The Rooftop restaurant is amazing and honestly one of the best rooftop views in the World! The experience of having breakfast and dinner with that awesome view is priceless. The location is so perfect that the Temple of Zeus and Acropolis is just on walking distance. The bus stand for hop on and hop off tour bus is barely a 30 seconds walk. Food is good and so is the house wine. Loved the experience.
Ka M. Couples Hong Kong, September 24, 2014
Very Rude Front Desk Hotel Staff

Bad Experience
6.3
The hotel location is good, but one of the front desk hotel staff is very bad attitude to customer. When we checked in room number 409, we found that there's no air condition in the room, we called the reception and report the issue, they said it's normal no problem. We went down the reception in person to report this issue before we went for dinner, we would like them to fix it well after we back from dinner, however the hotel staff (Kiki) using super bad attitude and say there's air condition in room!!! I told her there's really no air condition, can you arrange someone to check and fix, but she insist there's no problem with the air condition! After we back from dinner for few hours, the air-conditioner seems back to normal, so we didn't call the staff again. However, during the midnight (2am), it doesn't have the air-con again, so we requested to change to another room, the hotel staff arrange the 1st floor facing the street very noisy room for us, in fact we cannot fall in sleep, very bad arrangement and upset to the customer!! When customer raised out the problem, they are not willing to help! It's a hard time for us to change another room during the midnight. I will not stay this hotel again.
Ka M. Couples Hong Kong, September 22, 2014
Bad hotel staff

Bad hotel staff
7
When we arrived the hotel and ready for check in the hotel, the bell boy mixed up our luggage to send to other customers who is going to the airport!! When I saw my luggage were putting on to the taxi, I shouted out immediately and said that's my luggages!!! Then the bell boy took it back and say sorry to me ASAP, but its a really big fault! Please be aware your luggage when u check in this hotel. If Im not keep an eyes on my luggage, it went to the airport with the other customer :(
Thiam L. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Excellent view!

Location, Price and Roof-top restaurant with Acropolis view
8.7
It was wonderful. Our room had the view of the Temple of Zeus which was facing the street. However, we managed to sleep very well. Guess the noise from the street was not that loud. Roof-top restaurant had an amazing view of Acropolis, especially at night. The front desk staff were sufficiently helpful and bell service was good. No free wifi in the room but free wifi was given in the lobby of the hotel and the restaurant. The location of this hotel is very good. Within walking distance to Acropolis, Temple of Zeus, Plaka and several other tourist points. The hop on hop off bus stops literally steps away from the hotel. It was very convenient for us. Enjoyed our stay at your Hotel and will recommend our friends to stay when they visit Athens.
Fanny N. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2014
Good location, clean & nice roof top restaurant

Good location, clean & nice roof top restaurant
8.3
Good location near to Athens gate, museum and Acropolis, clean & nice roof top restaurant, food is ok.
Elena H. Solo travelers Singapore, August 30, 2014
exceeds expectation

location, the staff and the magnificent view
9
Can't find anything wrong. stayed here for 2 nights and picked the room with the view and didn't regret it at all. Breakfast on the roof top was fabulous and the view to accompany it. Would definitely stay here again.
Endy P. Couples Indonesia, August 17, 2014
look no further

breakfast, location, view
9.7
so we booked this hotel as our 2nd choice but turn out that this one was better than our 1st choice. breakfast on the rooftop with the view of acropolis, temple of zeus, and the city. just a short walk to plaka. room and bathroom was clea, view to the temple of zeus.
Lo Y. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2014
Modern, comfortable hotel

Good location, spectacular views, clean
9.3
We enjoyed 2 wonderful nights in this hotel which was just a short walk from the Acropolis Station and rather easy to find upon our arrival. We were delighted to see amazing views of the Acropolis and Mount Lycabettus from the rooftop of the hotel. Very clean and modern feel to the hotel, although rooms were quite small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Athens Gate Hotel AthensThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - ExteriorThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - ExteriorThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - ExteriorThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - ExteriorThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - InteriorThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - InteriorThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - RestaurantThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - RestaurantThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - RestaurantThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - RestaurantThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - ViewThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - ViewThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - ViewThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - ViewThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - BathroomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - BathroomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - BathroomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - SurroundingsThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - InteriorThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - SurroundingsThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - ReceptionThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - ViewThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - SurroundingsThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08