Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Athens Gate Hotel

10, Sygrou Avenue, Acropolis - Koukaki, Athens, Greece 11742 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Exterior The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Exterior The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Exterior The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Exterior The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Interior The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Interior The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Restaurant The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Restaurant The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Restaurant The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Restaurant The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - View The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - View The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - View The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - View The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest Room
The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest Room The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest Room The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest Room The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Bathroom The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Bathroom The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Bathroom The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest Room The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest Room The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Surroundings The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest Room The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Interior The Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest Room
Area: Acropolis - Koukaki Number of Rooms: 99

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
78 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (78)
Sort by:
Chi H. Couples China, July 10, 2014
The Athens Gate Hotel

Good View, Good Site, Good Service
8.7
very nice
Thoa T. Couples Australia, July 8, 2014
Perfect Location

Location and Customer Service
8
Location is central for sight seeing, restaurants and train. Rooftop restaurant with view of the Acropolis and Temple of Zeus was amazing. Hotel looked dated from the exterior but internal is very nice. Bedrooms were clean and comfortable however a little small and so were the bathrooms but not a real problem. We stayed for 2 nights but the first night we were on level 1 at the front of the building on the main road and it was very noisy. The room would smell like car fumes if we left the balcony door open. The next day we asked to be moved, the staff were very helpful and moved us to level 4 at the back of the building which was much quieter. Free wifi could only be accessed in the lobby or rooftop restaurant and often it was impossible to get a connection.
Anu G. Couples Australia, June 10, 2014
Amazing location!!

Location, service, breakfast
10
Excellent hotel with amazing views of the Acropolis and the Temple of Zeus. The service was outstanding and the staff ensured we were able to catch an early morning ferry out of Athens and even packed us breakfast! A highlight was yummy breakfast on the rooftop restaurant with amazing views of Athens City
Rajesh P. Couples Australia, May 22, 2014
Great hospitality

Freindly staff, great position and good food.
8.3
All staff were friendly with a smile and happy to assist with any queries. The hotel is very centrally located. The views from back of hotel were not impressive, but for our short stay the hotel lived up to our expectations.
Taurus L. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2013
this is excellent

space, location and food
10
This is an excellent hotel with very friendly and good service. The location is perfect and also it has a world class perfect view rooftop restaurant. Thank you Athens Gate Hotel for such a wonderful experience.
Chandan K. Couples India, November 5, 2013
The hotel is located at a fantastic place.

Nice view, friendly staff and in the center of the city
8.7
After I had informed them that I was on a honeymoon trip they arranged for a wine bottle which I liked a lot. It is a great gesture.
Mark M. Solo travelers Philippines, October 31, 2013
NICE AND CEMTRALLY LOCATED HOTEL

IT WAS NEAR THE TOUR ATTRACTION, THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICE, COMFORTABLE BED, NICE BATHROOM, STAFF WERE AMAZING
8
James S. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2013
I am a repeat customer and will be again

location, decor, restaurant
9
good. Only issue was loud trash trucks 4am outside our window. We were in room but they were so loud it woke us both nights.
Sue H. Groups Singapore, October 23, 2013
Close to main attraction and metro station

Close to main attraction and metro station and it is in a safe area
7.7
We opt for the cheapest room available so it is quite basic, but clean. Location is superb, close walk to Acropolis and Temple of Olympian Zeus. And just 3mins from Acropolis metro station. You can walk to Syntagma Square in 7 mins. You can take airport express and transfer at Syntagma station - total time 40mins, 14 euro for 2 person.
Kenneth W. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2013
Great location, friendly staff

Rooftop restaurant great view of Acropolis and food was good
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Athens Gate Hotel AthensThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - ExteriorThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - ExteriorThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - ExteriorThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - ExteriorThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - InteriorThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - InteriorThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - RestaurantThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - RestaurantThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - RestaurantThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - RestaurantThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - ViewThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - ViewThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - ViewThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - ViewThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - BathroomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - BathroomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - BathroomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - SurroundingsThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - InteriorThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - SurroundingsThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - ReceptionThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - ViewThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - SurroundingsThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest RoomThe Athens Gate Hotel Athens - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03