My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Axana Hotel

Jalan. Bundo Kandung No.14-16, Padang Barat, Padang, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Axana Hotel Padang - Reception The Axana Hotel Padang - Recreational Facilities The Axana Hotel Padang - Restaurant The Axana Hotel Padang - Restaurant The Axana Hotel Padang - Restaurant The Axana Hotel Padang - Restaurant The Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel Interior The Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel Interior The Axana Hotel Padang - Meeting Room The Axana Hotel Padang - Restaurant The Axana Hotel Padang - Restaurant The Axana Hotel Padang - Restaurant The Axana Hotel Padang - Restaurant The Axana Hotel Padang - Surroundings The Axana Hotel Padang - Surroundings The Axana Hotel Padang - Meeting Room
The Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel Exterior The Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel Exterior The Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel Interior The Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel Interior The Axana Hotel Padang - Guest Room The Axana Hotel Padang - Bathroom The Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel Exterior The Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel Exterior The Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel Exterior The Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel Interior The Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel Interior The Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Padang Barat Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
149 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (149)
Sort by:
Han K. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 3, 2013
A shame, no internet in this hotel

swimming pool
5.7
- There was in this hotel for 4 days no internet available. Not in your bedroom, restaurant or lobby. I had the feelings that internet has never worked before in this hotel. - There was no security working in the night. Strange people want to enter our bedroom in the middle of the night. The reception advised me to open my bedroom door. I refuse that, because this is a problem of this hotel. After 30 minutes the strange people removed and I can continue sleep. The personal/management of this hotel came over to me as inexperienced. - Further it was not possible to pay my extra cost by credit card. It is a shame for this “4 star hotel”, but tourist or business people will not stay in this hotel. My next visit to Padang I will not stay in this hotel anymore.
Hamdan R. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2013
nice hotel with friendly staff

room size is edequate. room is clean. internet sucks
6.7
Gary M. Couples Australia, March 30, 2013
Clean comfortable Hotel in central Padang

Swimming pool, air con. friendly staff
8.3
Winda F. Business travelers Indonesia, March 30, 2013
Amazing !!!

Food, Service and Clean
10
very nice and love to it to come back again with my friends. so far we are very satisfying with the room service.
Nyoman R. Business travelers Indonesia, March 13, 2013
Nice hotel

Clean, Comfortable, Large
7.7
It's a money valued hotel.. Clean, comfortable and easy access
Mohamad S. Couples Singapore, March 10, 2013
comfortable stay with friends

I had a great stay as the beds were comfortable. The breakfast served was adequate for us to start our day. My friends and I enjoyed the stay.
8
Jerwin G. Groups Philippines, March 3, 2013
Good service but cleanliness is a bit of a letdown

Good service, attentive
5
Customer service is good and they are attentive even though I had a bit of a hard time understanding some of the staff's English. Good thing I can count in Bahasa Indonesia because they assumed I was Indonesian and talked to me in Bahasa. I am impressed that they asked me if I wanted a room with queen size bed or double beds and if I wanted a smoking or non-smoking room. The only letdown is the cleanliness of the hotel. When we arrived, we were impressed by how luxurious it looked at the lobby but when the butler took us down the hall towards our room, there was this foul smell which I think was coming from the carpet. The carpet has stains and they could've looked more cleaner. The double bed room had great space and we love it. But the sheets have ink stains. I think they should really take a look at the cleanliness and maintenance of the hotel.
Sujatno T. Business travelers Indonesia, February 28, 2013
Great Location & Clean

New Hotel
7.7
Hotel is good enough and at the center of the city. Not many people stay here. Close with china area, that u can find any place for plesure, like: karaoke, Chinesse food restaurant, the old town, etc. But i was hard too sleeping well because i can't arrange the Air Condition as i want. The AC too fast eventhough i already make it lowest fan. Consequently bounces off the wall and got my body when i was sleesp. Af course it was very annoying.
Restaurant Tip: U can walkaway just few minutes to reach the center of Chinese food
Chai H. Groups Malaysia, February 28, 2013
Good

Friendly service
8
clean good service , near city to walk shopping and nice beack.
Restaurant Tip: easy to find chinese , indonesia , western foods
Surender S. Business travelers India, February 18, 2013
a nice affordable luxury

centralised location, good breakfast, good staff
7.7
the hotel appears to be quite new and is well managed. buffet breakfast is very good. the staff was nice enough to pack some sandwiches for me as I had to take an early morning flt. stay is a value for money. when I wanted to take the city tour the staff managed to get me the horse buggy at a reasonable price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Axana Hotel PadangThe Axana Hotel Padang - ReceptionThe Axana Hotel Padang - Recreational FacilitiesThe Axana Hotel Padang - RestaurantThe Axana Hotel Padang - RestaurantThe Axana Hotel Padang - RestaurantThe Axana Hotel Padang - RestaurantThe Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel InteriorThe Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel InteriorThe Axana Hotel Padang - Meeting RoomThe Axana Hotel Padang - RestaurantThe Axana Hotel Padang - RestaurantThe Axana Hotel Padang - RestaurantThe Axana Hotel Padang - RestaurantThe Axana Hotel Padang - SurroundingsThe Axana Hotel Padang - SurroundingsThe Axana Hotel Padang - Meeting RoomThe Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel ExteriorThe Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel ExteriorThe Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel InteriorThe Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel InteriorThe Axana Hotel Padang - Guest RoomThe Axana Hotel Padang - BathroomThe Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel ExteriorThe Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel ExteriorThe Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel ExteriorThe Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel InteriorThe Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel InteriorThe Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel ExteriorThe Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel ExteriorThe Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel ExteriorThe Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel ExteriorThe Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel ExteriorThe Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel ExteriorThe Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel ExteriorThe Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel ExteriorThe Axana Hotel Padang - RestaurantThe Axana Hotel Padang - RestaurantThe Axana Hotel Padang - Swimming PoolThe Axana Hotel Padang - ReceptionThe Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel InteriorThe Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel InteriorThe Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel InteriorThe Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel InteriorThe Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel InteriorThe Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel InteriorThe Axana Hotel Padang - Swimming PoolThe Axana Hotel Padang - Guest RoomThe Axana Hotel Padang - RestaurantThe Axana Hotel Padang - Guest RoomThe Axana Hotel Padang - Guest RoomThe Axana Hotel Padang - Guest RoomThe Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel InteriorThe Axana Hotel Padang - BallroomThe Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel ExteriorThe Axana Hotel Padang - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04